Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel is a cheap but clean hotel directly opposite Euston station. Splitting a taxi four ways is cheaper than a travel card to the Kensington museums- but not if you intend on traveling See More  Read more information elsewhere by tube afterwards. Your local train station has many two-for-one offers for London sites -if you travelled there by train. Charity shops near the V&A offer designer clothes at reasonableprices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room where we stayed had scaffold all round so we couldnt see the seaview due to the scaffold. The builders started work at 7.30am until about 6.00pm so we were woke every morning with the See More  Read more information banging from the builders We found the reception staff very unhelpful even having to ask where our rooms where as they just handed us the key. Later on we had to ask where the restaurants were located asnoone informed us. Couldnt use the conservatory as this was closed due to building If we had been informed that major reconstruction work was being carreid out at this hotel before booking therewould have been no way would we have booked our break at this hotel we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The International Convention Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The International Convention Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was a trip to visit our daughter who is studying in Brighton. Our hotel room was initially awful, a gloomy basement next to humming machinery. A second room above the disco would have been See More  Read more information unusable until 2.00am. However the reception staff found a tgird room which was excellent, with a sea view. The Lanes in Brighton are fantastic for shopping and food. I found an unexpected but amazingplace, a fossil shop with 20 million year old fish and sharks teeth, while my wife and daughter went shopping for clothes. Restaurants in Brighton are varied and good value, The Three floor OppositionItalian restaurant is one of the best I've eaten in, and the portions are gargantuan. Try to get a table upstairs, away from the draughts caused whenever people come in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust -Batemans, home of Rudyard Kipling  
The Lanes, Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Bar, Brighton  
Opposition Italian Restaurant, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Throughly enjoyed York, very compact and esily accessible. Well signposted. Lots of various eateries, suited us as we have an autistic son. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Russells Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

football match, visited shopping centre and sightseeing tour of the city city centre coffe shops great and friendly staff great choice of restraunts from traditional to chinise /italian See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 1* Barkston Rooms in Earls Court wrote this review.

Londonears Hostel was in a great location, very central to where we needed to be. Twin room was best option. Hostel was busy and social. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Science Museum  
Gig in Hyde park  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34881 - 34887 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:40:44

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:40:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.