Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Twickenham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury wrote this review.

Used Hotel spa facilities which were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Ice Rink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Daventry

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Northampton West M1 J16 in Daventry (Nr Northampton) wrote this review.

Visited Chilli's Bar to meet family then next evening went to Old Northamptonians for family party Only disappointment was that we were unable to open our bedroom window for fresh air. However this See More  Read more information was compensated for with air conditioning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside walk by the River Nene  
Salcey Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff and surroundings...will stay there agaib See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Firstly we were disappointed with the room in the hotel, it was barely big enough for two let alone the 3 we paid for. And very noisy. Billy Elliot was fantastic and the seats booked through you See More  Read more information were very good. £3.50 for the bus to travel all day was a great deal and we saw lots from going round   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Broad Street Bars  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

This was a trip to visit our daughter who is studying in Brighton. Our hotel room was initially awful, a gloomy basement next to humming machinery. A second room above the disco would have been See More  Read more information unusable until 2.00am. However the reception staff found a tgird room which was excellent, with a sea view. The Lanes in Brighton are fantastic for shopping and food. I found an unexpected but amazingplace, a fossil shop with 20 million year old fish and sharks teeth, while my wife and daughter went shopping for clothes. Restaurants in Brighton are varied and good value, The Three floor OppositionItalian restaurant is one of the best I've eaten in, and the portions are gargantuan. Try to get a table upstairs, away from the draughts caused whenever people come in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust -Batemans, home of Rudyard Kipling  
The Lanes, Brighton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Bar, Brighton  
Opposition Italian Restaurant, Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have written to you re problem with rail travel down. Engineering works changed a 1 and half hour journey into a 4 hour nightmare. The hotel was very hot, with a mobile air conditioning unit that See More  Read more information struggled to cope and windows that would not stay open. The bathroom had no air extractor and a window that would not stay open. However, overall we enjoyed the weekend, which was a silver weddinganniversary celebration. We will use Superbreaks again in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sportsman Casino  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

we had some beauty treatments at the paramount hotel in torquay the hotel is amazing truly first class. for night life in torquay it is brilliant the town comes alive at night bar med is good for a See More  Read more information drink fleetwalk torquay. the seafront is lovely and boat trips are well worth it the atmosphere in this town is great!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

I was attending a dinner at The Glass Boat, the hotel was VERY convienient for me being across the way See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glass Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glass Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34801 - 34810 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:23

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:58:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.