Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 27/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

It was a shame this hotel did not live up to it's five stars. The restaurant is presumably what they trade on and the food and the service there were excellent. Riverford organic farm, who See More  Read more information provide a 'box scheme' across the south of England do an interesting tour with lunch afterwards. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Dartmoor was much hillier than I had expected, sothose leg muscles might need a workout before attempting any major walks! Bovey Tracy was beautiful and there was a lovely walk in National Trust parkland along a river. It was very busy with dog walkerswhen we went though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverford Organic Farm  
Bovey Tracey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverford Organic Farm  
Paramount Imperial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Take That in MEN Arena,excellent venue,well staffed,comfy great accoustics Imax Theatre experience an absolute must..aliens of the deep Chinatown,eat where the chineese go and you cant go wrong See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Manchester Imax  
Take That, MEN Arena  
The Printworks Manchester  
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, The Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

We enjoyed our weekend away in Southampton as there were lots of places to see for everyone. The Novotel was very good, the only downside being was that the room at night was by far too warm (even See More  Read more information with the windows open) and the bed was too soft. Also there was a wedding taking place on the night and that did not leave enough staff to run the restaurant and we had to wait a long time for ourevening meal (1 hour).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warsash Village Yachting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose Inn Pub in Warsash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 16/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

I went to Sheffield because my Son had to attend a medical appointment. Using Superbreak brochure allows me to find a good hotel at a more competitive price than booking with the Hotel directly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our trip was mainly to see Les Miserables which was excellent. The fact that we could get an under ground train straight from Heathrow to Russell Square near to the hotel was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
London Theatres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited London to attend a family wedding. We had very little time to spend doing the "tourist" bit, however the hotel was only a short walk from Green Park tube station, a 20 minute walk from See More  Read more information Covent Garden and a 5 minute walk from Buckingham Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to attend a seminar, so not much time for socialising. Good shopping though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34751 - 34760 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:55

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:19:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.