Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great river view with simple lunch on Embankment at Zakudia - Southwark. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Smollenski's, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room where we stayed had scaffold all round so we couldnt see the seaview due to the scaffold. The builders started work at 7.30am until about 6.00pm so we were woke every morning with the See More  Read more information banging from the builders We found the reception staff very unhelpful even having to ask where our rooms where as they just handed us the key. Later on we had to ask where the restaurants were located asnoone informed us. Couldnt use the conservatory as this was closed due to building If we had been informed that major reconstruction work was being carreid out at this hotel before booking therewould have been no way would we have booked our break at this hotel we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Trip to theatre with onenight in good quality hotel. Saw The Lion King - superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The journey was primarily to meet a cruise ship returning to Southampton. The dinners at The Holiday Inn were poor. The accommodation was expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Victory Portsmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Purley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel surprisingly could not/would not serve any food other than breakfast, not even bar snacks or a sandwich. We needed a very quick pre theatre meal/snack, having driven from London after See More  Read more information work. We were fortunate to find a good quick fish and chip restaurant very close to the theatre in Stratford on Avon, and would recommend this to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The information regarding the restaurant is available when making bookings on our website. Errata clearly state the restaurant is open for breakfast only. Dinner can be arranged to be taken in one of the two sister hotels located near by.

 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/04/06, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The good hotel made the trip worth while. If after traveling from Glasgow with a 3 month baby to find poor quality dirty accomidation, it would have ruined the trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC, Birmingham  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Restaurant, Old Compton Street  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francs, Chester  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Break booked for business purposes. Hotel was fine apart from mattresses - two singles used where a double mattress would have been far better. I complained to the hotel - staff were very good about See More  Read more information it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This client was a single traveller and had not booked a double room. When single rooms are not provided, hotels accommodate in twins or double rooms for sole occupancy. Requests try to be accommodated for a particular room type if a request is made.

 
 

Showing 34741 - 34750 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:09

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:00:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.