Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

We had a brill weekend in Liverpool despite the pouring rain! We did some lovely Beatles trips which were great and ate in lovely restaurants and visited a few nice pubs. A thoroughly enjoyable See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
The Beatles Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

It's good to stay outside busy,noisy central London & the International is very easy to get to by DLR or Jubilee line. Greenwich & the O2 are within easy reach as well. This is usually our first See More  Read more information choice of hotel & there are bars & restaurants within walking distance. The hotel's own pizzeria is excellent & the staff there are very helpful. Some of the public areas are a bit "tired" & could dowith a refurb & it was a bit naughty to charge full price for the leisure facilities this weekend when the sauna wasn't working - we weren't told but found out when it was too late! We'll return,probably in November /December this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Brick Lane  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wintery Break in London

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travelodge Covent Garden. Great location. Visited numerous bars. Good to see a Sam Smiths in Leicester Square area (Cant beat a pint of stout) Plenty of historic sites to visit, See More  Read more information all within a short distance of each other.iI you like beatles music a trip to see Let It Be at the Savoy Theatre is a must   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I went to London for my second wedding anniversary. We went to museums as wanted low budget holiday due to change in circumstances We had a lovely time away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural Museum  
West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and Back in under 24 Hours

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodhouse Road who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Paid a flying visit with my daughter to London to visit Camden Town Market on Sunday and the Spanish Embassy's Education Department on Monday. We survived on snacks, but enjoyed an evening beer each See More  Read more information at the Hampstead Britannia at Chalk Farm, just up the road from Camden Town. We made the purchases we came to make and I was back in Bath in good time for work at 3 pm. All in all a very successfuland comfortable trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Consejeria de Educacion Centro de Recursos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34661 - 34665 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 12:44:38

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 12:44:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.