Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34619

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room where we stayed had scaffold all round so we couldnt see the seaview due to the scaffold. The builders started work at 7.30am until about 6.00pm so we were woke every morning with the See More  Read more information banging from the builders We found the reception staff very unhelpful even having to ask where our rooms where as they just handed us the key. Later on we had to ask where the restaurants were located asnoone informed us. Couldnt use the conservatory as this was closed due to building If we had been informed that major reconstruction work was being carreid out at this hotel before booking therewould have been no way would we have booked our break at this hotel we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Break booked for business purposes. Hotel was fine apart from mattresses - two singles used where a double mattress would have been far better. I complained to the hotel - staff were very good about See More  Read more information it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This client was a single traveller and had not booked a double room. When single rooms are not provided, hotels accommodate in twins or double rooms for sole occupancy. Requests try to be accommodated for a particular room type if a request is made.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was very good but the breakfast was disappointing (hot food cold) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

This was our Christmas Present to each other. A wonderful Christmas Classical Carol Concert at the Royal Albert Hall - I think one of the best venues in the World. To be able to stay overnight in a See More  Read more information luxury five star hotel - no late journey home by train is one of the nicest parts of the weekend. Everything about the superbreak was excellent. This was our second superbeak - we have alreadybooked a third for May 2007   Collapse  Hide

Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods - Christmas Shopping  
Christmas Classical Concert, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Macdonald Manchester Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

This hotel was opened in October 2007 and the onewness is very evident. Larger than normal bedrooms - and you want for nothing in terms of facilities, are complimented by great bathrooms. Attractive See More  Read more information decor makes this a great hotel. The spa is very attractive - book your treatments early, whilst the location makes this hotel ideal for rail breaks customers. The hotel also has excellent carparking. A great addition to the Manchester hotel scene.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who visited this hotel.

 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

'Would you like an upgrade for £20 per night' the Receptionist asked as we checked in. Rather taken aback, we declined. The 4* Hotel Russell is something of an institution: set in the heart of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury, it represents comfort and gentility from a bygone era. The grand entrance gleams with marble, curving staircases and sparkling chandeliers. Jet-lagged travellers sink into leather armchairs asthey nod off over the Daily Telegraph. But, where is the bell boy, the porter? What lies behind the opulent facade of this recently refurbished Victorian treasure. The standard room to which we hauledour luggage was small, well appointed, but completely devoid of the cosy indulgence promised by the public areas. The bed was also small, not even queen size, and in a 4* hotel this is barelyacceptable. After a restless night in stuffy, cramped conditions, breakfast arrived promptly, but a whacking £10 tray charge for room service somewhat spoiled the treat. Guests in a 4* hotel have the rightto expect 4* standards throughout the establishment, not only in the public areas. With the benefit of hindsight, we ought to have changed rooms, but, not being people to fuss and also because we werebusy attending the Opera and Art Exhibitions, we decided to let it go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Forced to cancel a recent Superbreak because of injury and expecting to lose 20% of the total cost, I have now re booked the trip and was delighted to have this money reimbursed plus a free river See More  Read more information trip, well done Superbreak for excellent customer relations.   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 22/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

I made a booking and it was very easy on-line. However, I made a mistake and tried (within minutes of booking) to rectify it. I used the on-line message facility to get in touch but had no reply. I See More  Read more information went onto their Facebook page and asked for help and got it. Evidently, if you don't get an automated reply to your messages on their site it means they haven't received it. After being in touch withSuperbreak they very quickly sorted out my error. I stress it was my error and when they knew about it they sorted things for me very quickly. Yet to have the break but would recommend Superbreakbecause if they know of a problem they do all they can to sort it.   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

The site is so easy to use and I have never failed to get exactly what I want. I wish all sites were this good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Victoria wrote this review.

The site was easy to follow & had clear instructions. Good information & pictures. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 34619 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:01

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:46:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.