Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34884

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Charity Shield Weekend

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great weekend - only spoilt by Hotel. It was very, very hot in the hotel and only release from this was a noisy fan. Couldn't open windows and it was a waste of time having a shower as you See More  Read more information were hotter after it than before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Restaurant - Near Central House Hotel  
Prezzi - Opposite London Euston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend at Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

The Hotel reception and dining area was beautiful Meals were great too, however the bedrooms allocated were of a very poor standard especially the bathroom which was disgusting and until they have See More  Read more information upgraded their bedrooms we wont be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overheated at the St. Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St. Giles Hotel appeared comfortable, but arriving at 3pm our room wasn't ready and we had to return later with just enough time to change for the theatre. The heating in the hotel made sleeping See More  Read more information impossible, on the eleventh floor their was no air conditioning and the central location meant we couldn't open windows because of noise. We eventually got to sleep by wrapping cold wet towels aroundus, just to cool us down. The breakfast was reasonable, you could help yourself, but there was a canteen type feel about it. The Hotel has a great location for central london attractions, but theyare best enjoyed after a good nights sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Evening in Piccadilly Circus & London Trocadero  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotels will try their best to allow guests to check in as early as possible, however sometimes this is unavoidable if the previous guests have not vacated the room on time.

 

Short Break in Burley

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Walks  
Local Town  
 
 

Poor Hotel in London

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our hotel room was very small, shabby and well below the normal standard expected. We would not book it again. The breakfast was very good and the concierge service was good. Location was See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Walks  
The Sound of Music  
Stomp  
Thames Path  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Samuel Pepys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ironbridge

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Flower Show  
Percy Throwers Garden Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wickets  
 
 

4 Day Visit To London

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Hotel was very poor initially put in a very small and very hot room.I complained and asked to be put into a larger room with airconditioning. There is no airconditioning in the Marlbourough See More  Read more information Hotel. I would not stay there again. Visits to the various Palaces and Houses mentioned above made the short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Hayes who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

This is a great little hotel, nice rooms, lovely bar area and restuarant. Ideally situated to visit Arundel, Littlehampton, Portsmouth, Brighton. But, because it is situated right next to a 24hr See More  Read more information garage & Macdonalds the noise levels at night are quite bad. We had a room at the front of the motel and as it was a hot weekend had to have the windows open, but becaue of noise level had to keep themshut at night. I know this all sounds quite negative, but we would stay here again, as it is near so many places to visit. Only next time we,ll ask for a room at the back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Prep. at The Prince Of Wales

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

My cousin and I stayed at The Prince of Wales Hotel for 2 nights before and after a wedding we were attending. The hotel is extremely tired and although the room rate was favourable, I would See More  Read more information struggle to recommend it. Our room was freezing cold and the breakfast staff were a little surly, but it suited our purpose - somewhere to put our heads for the night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Birthday spoilt by repairs being carried out at hotel, stains on ceiling and on wall of room, fire alarms going off on consecutive nights. Only 1 lift working during stay. 4 star ? no have stayed in See More  Read more information better 3 star   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 34884 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:44

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:46:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.