Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34971

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Taking my son to see London for the first time was enjoyable - the train was comfortable and the journey there flew by. The hotel was a short walk from the subway station. Unfortunatley the room we See More  Read more information were given at the hotel was really poor, it was in the basement with a view of a brick wall and a bathroom that was no bigger than a closet! We had to call and get a member of staff to our room at 2amto switch off a radiator as the heat was unbearable! We were right next to the lift so could hear it going up and down constantly, however I must stress that the staff were very nice and helpful. Ididn't complain about the room as I didn't want to ruin my sons trip but I wish I had now. Overall the trip was fantastic and was made very simple with the travel and booking arrangements withsuperbreak. Will definatley use them again but will perhaps be a bit more careful with the choice of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Adams Ribs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Grease  
 
 

Family Break to London

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Our hotel was not great at all, just as well we were so busy out seeing the sights. The eye is great and the bus tour allows easy hop on and off esp with young kids to save their little legs from See More  Read more information tiring. Giraffe restaurant near the eye was great for kids, colouring packs and books available and kids menu really geared for choice. Great to see veg and mashed tattie!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
The Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, Embankment nr London Eye  
Garfunkel's, Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Melksham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman in Black  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

hotel very noisy at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Royal Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Vsit

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel--excellent location.Small room.Road works outside early until late.No air conditioning.Too noisy if window opened. Too stuffy if window closed. Take your choice!!!Frequency of lifts See More  Read more information was frustrating and appeared to be a standing joke among guests. Excellent meal at Dial restaurant(within walking distance).Excellent Theatre visit--Grease.(within walking distance.Oxford Street shopsconvenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Harrods  
Theatre-Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/02/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room very basic and not very clean, on the second day they changed the towels but did no other cleaning even the bin was left full, as we had a toddler in nappies that was the least they could See More  Read more information have done. The room was supposed to have a safe in it but it didnt have one. The hotel location is really good and the breakfast was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish-Cypriot Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Hotel warm and comfortable. Staff good. Lounge seating grossly inadequate. Food disappointing no choice of menu. Only a short break, so only had one day to visit locality See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewksbury Abbey & Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Hatherley Manor Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Extremely dissapointing hotel for its 4* rating. Bedoom was pretty small with inadequate drawer space & was so unbearably hot with no way of turning off the heating/opening the window more than a See More  Read more information few inches! Food in restaurant very mediocre- luke warm & uninspiring. Dirty linen & crockery outside bedroom doors when we checked in at 2:15 pm! Staff pleasant, but not really interested or capable indealing with 'problems'. Very poor value. Great city though- lots to see & do!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
York Dungeons  
Castle Museum (York)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls' Get-away in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The idea was to visit the two exhibitions. The hotel was geographically ideal for our needs, but it was cheap and nasty. The fact that foreigners use it as their stop-off for London is embarrassing See More  Read more information as they probably think that the breakfast served in the hotel was typical of what we Brits have. The timing of our visits to the two exhibitions was very good and that part was well organised bySuperbreak. Certainly we shall use your company again but we shall look very carefully at the hotels before we book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creation Restaurant, Gt Russell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 34971 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 20:09:24

Last rendered @ 27/06/2017 20:09:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.