Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37166

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford upon Avon Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A very enjoyable weekend break in a lovely area. Friendly staff at the hotel and a good overall deal. The only disappointing aspects were that the hotel was noisy at night and walls were thin so you See More  Read more information could hear next doors conversations. Also the hotel charged a £7.50 supplement for some things on the menu if you were on an inclusive deal which seems a ridiculous cheek. That said we still remainedwithin our allowance of ?32 per head which was quite generous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Greco Stratford upon avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Anniversary Games

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Olympic park stadium was fantastic. Surrounding area will look impressive when reconstructed, children's play area already erected and looked extremely good. Hotel was noisy from road traffic but See More  Read more information ideal for getting to O2, where there are fantastic restaurants, and Stratford for Olympic park and new shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Olympic park stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good but had roadside room which made sleeping difficult due to noise. Location was great with most attractions within walking distance. Kew Gardens was a wonderful experience, we spent See More  Read more information the whole day there and then found lovely restaurant to end the day with great food,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalgar Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel President  
The Botanist  
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

Great area for heritage. Hotel was suffering road works at front -- but kindly upgraded our room to the rear. The air conditioning unit outside was just as bad and disturbed the night! The group of See More  Read more information Ironbridge museums are great but expensive. Use Tesco vouchers if you can!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chletenham Spa

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Cheltenham Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was very tired and shabby, no air conditioning in rooms made for uncomfortable nights. Food and drinks very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
Hidecote  
Snowhill Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge kings cross

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Travelodge Hotel was in great location just a 3 minute walk from Kings cross train station. It was very basic accommodation. Clean enough but no frills, No even a set of drawers in room. One stage See More  Read more information up from a youth hostel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak to the rescue!

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Never styed in Blackpool before and didn't want to be central, we opted for a very reasonable offer from Superbreak for a couple of nights at The Norbreck Castle Hotel. Oh my goodness .... never See More  Read more information again! We booked a superior sea view room so felt reasonably happy that things would be OK. On arrival at the Norbreck, we quickly realised that this was a fairly horrible place and the check inexperience confirmed that. Our first allocated room was on sixth floor, the one lift had a queue of frustrated elderly folks with luggage so we took the stairs. The internal room was dingy, small and wasaltogether depressing. Back to check in ... we refused the room and asked for our booked sea view etc.... they didn't have one but could offer another room.... seventh floor. The lift still had thequeue so we took the stairs again! Worse than the last room with a tiny window that wouldn't open which made the stale smell unbearable. Back to check in ... to repeat the same process...same queue forlift ... fourth floor stairs....same shoddy room. So we phoned Superbreak to ask for help. Within about ten minutes of Superbreak staff getting involved The Norbreck suddenly realised they did haveroom... a much better room with a sea view! Although things turned out OK for us in the end, I would never recommend this hotel. The carpets in the lounge. bar, dining areas are sodden withbeer....feet stick to them as you walk. You are herded into breakfast with all the other poor inmates and squashed into tiny spaces.....get the picture....!! The only positive thing I could say is that the carpark is very large and we had no trouble parking. The Tower Ballroom was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is not a hotel I would recommend to any one I know. The breakfast was not a very pleasant experience. I took my daughter for a birthday treat and wished we had stayed in a Hilton or something See More  Read more information similar. President Hotel is not the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury's World in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

Cadbury's world tour was excellent. Kids and I had a very exciting day! Will Gladly do the tour again!!!! However Travelodge Birmingham Central 's stay was not very good. Cleaning of room and See More  Read more information bathroom not quite "up to par". The noise at night was very bad it was quite impossible to have a decent night's sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury's World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Treat

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bideford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took our grandchild to London.did the bus tour and cruise.took her on the metro and London taxi.took in two shows.had several meals out.walked a lot and saw all the big sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Restuarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 37166 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 23/02/2017 07:48:21

Last rendered @ 23/02/2017 07:48:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.