Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

No way that this Hotel is 4*. Beds poor quality, breakfast poor and location on Oxford Street means that there is constant noise all night. I expect more from a 4* hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signor Sassi in Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not A Great Stay!

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Selby

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
 

London Trip with Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Dirty Dancing booked through yourselves, excellent with excellent seats. Would certainly see this again, just like the film. We Stayed at the Royal National Hotel, although for the See More  Read more information price is was ok, I certainly would not stay there again, it was like a youth hostel, therefore youngsters coming in all hours of the morning, really noisy, went out in the corridor at one point totell them to be quite. Terrible nights sleep, which effected us the next day. Certainly would not stay there again, would prefer to pay a bit more money and to be nearer oxford street and the theatres.Taxi's were very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Busaba Eathai Thai Restaurant, 106-110 Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

City Centre And Beyond

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a good place to visit for its historical side and its shopping. Not far away you also have a large discount complex were many bargains can be found. Well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lichfield

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Russel Hotel, Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 02/12/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is a supposedly luxury hotel. I took my mum for a short one night stay for Christmas so wanted it to be special as she has had a bad year. Our room overlooked a huge, loud generator which was See More  Read more information on all night. The shower door didn't close, the toilet roll holder and towel ring fell off. Although we had a fridge it was empty of'mini bar' things. I had to ask for a needle and thread as mybutton fell off and none were provided. No space for any toiletries, never mind 2 sets etc. All small niggles I know, but I wanted it to be really special and the lack of sleep because of the noisemade for a very long tiring next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Marlborough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel details online and in the confirmation stated that the hotel would be covered in Scalfolding until mid December. We visited on 21st and the scafolding was present. Also, we were not told See More  Read more information that the hotel was hosting a private party and so there was loud music until after midnight. Breakfast was self service buffet which was OK except not very warm. Have used this hotel a few times butwill not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The final phase of the hotel's refurbishment now requires the exterior of the hotel to be incased in scaffolding until mid February 2008 in order to complete the new entrance of the hotel.

 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 14:00:29

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 14:00:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.