Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worcester Whitehouse

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with this hotel, it wasn't what I would have expected for a 4 star hotel. We were given a room on the first floor just above a function and the disco noise went on until See More  Read more information the early hours (really they were still making noise at 3/4am) The service and attitude of the staff at breakfast was appalling and the food was dreadful. The cooked breakfast was swimming in grease andinedible. Very disappointing for a four star hotel. The only good point for the stay was the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Hanley Hall (National Trust)  
The Greyfriars (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amigos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Misleading Information

Stay Date: 25/09/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We did not know that the Royal National Hotel was used by coach loads of foreign youngsters. this made it very noisy and the dining room was more like a school canteen. The hotel was not See More  Read more information particularly well equiped with no hairdryer in the room, no proper tea/coffee making facilities and no toiletries. Had we been aware we would not have chosen this particular hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I went to london for my birthday weekend of 29th sep for 2 nights. Everything me and my fiance did was brilliant, but the hotel was apalling!!! The head board of the bed was not even screwed to the See More  Read more information wall so the bed itself was holding it up with the two bed side tables. Breakfast room was tiny and full, the machine for hot water for tea making was broken so the staff had put in a little kettelthat you would get in your room to serve about 15 people, so it was always empty and you had to wait ages for a cup of tea!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Thames River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Knightsbridge Shopping  
 
 

Midweek Break

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We would ask for the top floor if we stayed again as the people above us where walking around half the night, which kept us awake as the floorboards where very creaky. Other than that no complaints. See More  Read more information Lots to see and do in Bath but where put off walking along the Avon because of the down and outs drinking along there. Bus tour very good, especially if you get a guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Martinis  
The Eastern Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Yorkshire Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is a wonderful place to visit and the Yorkshire Hotel is very well placed in the centre, but I think that our room was in the servant quarters. They also could not have changed the See More  Read more information mattress for years, hence the bad night that we had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer from Cwmbran who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

we only used the hotel for early am flight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

This was a family break to meet new cousins - very interesting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 
 

Showing 34601 - 34610 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 00:23:21

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 00:23:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.