Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Muttenz who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is very well located when you travel into London City Airport. It is a good opportunity to visit the Docklands, especially Canary Wharf is a very lively vibrant place on a summer night. See More  Read more information The connection with the Docklands Light Railway is very easy and very reliable. Going into the center of London was also easy and fast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger, London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Trip was my Niece's first trip to London, she was so excited and enjoyed every moment. she got to grips with the underground very quickly and became our guide for the stay! The Lion King was a See More  Read more information brilliant show for her and she kept explaining the story to me! Great service from Superbreak, I have put together a info sheet for trips to London for several friends to use with all your details on.thank you for making it such a memorable trip and for organising the weather so brilliantly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The purpose was clear - take my son to Alton Towers and have some fun together. We had a ball and he got suitably soaked on the raft ride which he talked about for the rest of the day. It was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moat House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I was visiting my son at Manchester Metropolitan University. The Palace Hotel was ideally placed for the purpose. My son's comment was, "classy"! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am 8 months pregnant and always book with Superbreak because of ease of booking.I travel to London around twice a year. on our arrival at the hotel in Russell Square we were given a meal voucher See More  Read more information for a free meal at any of the hotel restaurants in the Imperial Hotels group.We wernt expecting this and the meal was fantastic at the Poppadum Express next door to the hotel. We had booked a theatrebreak to see Chicago which was fantastic we had a fantastic trip as always.Thankyou Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
London  
Chicago Musical  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Pontis Express, Covent Garden  
Bunch of Grapes, Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Chester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel upgraded us to a Junior Suite which was very nice as it was my husbands birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great staff, great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

England v's Jamaica was excellent, first big football game girlfriend had ever seen, she loved it. All in all a good weekend, hotel could do with a re-vamp mind you but didn't spend much time there See More  Read more information so wasn't a problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
England v's Jamaica  
Manchester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Taunton

Stay Date: 05/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher and Piano  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Den Haag who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Manchester Gay Village  
 
 
 

Showing 34591 - 34600 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:50:05

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:50:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.