Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The place to stay in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Banff who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The Eastbourne Centre is a little promoted gem; modern decor with lots of space and good views of the "sunshine coast" (it was February!). Clean and comfortable in all respects. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The situation of the President Hotel in Russell Square is most convenient for our arrival into Euston Station. We walked from station to hotel and on check in were made most welcome, hassle See More  Read more information free. We were politely informed that as the hotel restaurant was being refurbished, we would be breakfasting in the Imperial Hotel next door. In fact the hotels connect internally and we were able to walkacross the lobby into the Imperial dining room. We walked to Covent Garden, 10 minutes easy stroll, and enjoyed the buzz there before going to Rules in Maiden Lane, the oldest restaurant in London,with excellent service and menu. We were near to our theatre in the Strand, after our pre theatre dinner. We walked back to the President afterwards, feeling quite safe among the happycrowds. Breakfast next day was in an extremely busy dining room due to both hotels using it, and buffet service. The waiters were attentive, in spite of the crowds, although we have had better breakfasts, freshlycooked to order The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage, at 50p per case, for the rest of the day. We then visited the Museum of London, to see the Cheapside Hoard of magnificent jewels fromthe 16th century We treated ourselves to icecreams before catching out train home at 5pm. An enjoyable weekend, well arranged by Superbreak. We shall book with them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Vaudeville Duck House  
Museum of London Cheapside hoard  
Harrods ice cream parlour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Maiden Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel in a great position for visiting show at Birmingham NIA, just a short walk along the canal and close to Brindley Place with its many bars and restaurants. Had an excellent Sunday lunch at the See More  Read more information Thai Edge restaurant which was buffet style and excellent value for money. Enjoyed a drink after the show in the Pitcher and Piano bar. Great night out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
NIA Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great in the New Forrest

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shoeburyness who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

fantastic place to visit would highly recommend hotel situated right in the forrest so great for walks 10 mins drive from the beaulieu car museum which is a great day out with lots to see the abbey See More  Read more information and palace are included in the price and a monorail, the weather wasn't to great when we went but we still managed to visit hythe which is a lovely small town with great pier and seafront the hoteldoes have a small pool but plenty big enough and steam room which was fantastic to use when weather was to bad! the swift inn which is conveniently right next door to the hotel served a great breakfastand had a really good menu from which we ate every evening while there, no complaints and the manager was a really nice guy in fact all the staff were great! we never ate in the hotel as therestaurant was being refurbed our four poster room was lovely and clean and very quiet we will definitely be going back in the spring/summer! there is also a Tesco superstore within 10 mins of the hotel whichwas handy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Palace  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
top gear show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the swift inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

4 days away in London 4. Times a year wish it could be more See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel room very pleasant although no bath, only shower. Staff excellent, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good. Bath seems good place to revisit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 11/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Really enjoyed the hotel. Our room was huge and comfortable. The staff polite and helpful. The food was wonderful and we loved being able to swim and sauna etc. each day. The gardens (even in See More  Read more information winter) were a pleasure to walk in and the little village church nice to walk to. A really successful and pleasurable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's House  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Anne Hatherways Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Valentine's Day weekend with a trip to York

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely kept and had a very relaxing decor. The Hotel staff were very friendly which can be lacking sometimes when we've stayed at other places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Day

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darsham, Suffolk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We had such a great time. Celebrating valentine's day and stayed at Doubletree Victoria. The hotel was a good standard and the staff just so helpful. We loved it. shows and a shopping trip wwent so See More  Read more information quick. We must do another shortbreak soon....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bodyguard  
From here to eternity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2 Bridge Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3451 - 3460 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 14:01:50

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 14:01:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.