Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel Hotel York

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Fantastic stay in hotel great staff really great trip will deffo be revisiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel  
Novotel Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Few Days Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel Met was an excellent location for sightseeing, shopping and Rail links. This was our second visit and we will definitely stay in the same hotel on our visit next year. The Trinity Shopping See More  Read more information Centre is so well positioned for access to Rail and Bus Links.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Leeds Museum  
Trinity Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in York

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel offers excellent value for money and is ideally located for a day trip to either York and Harrogate. The breakfast was limited but reasonably priced and there is also the adjacent motorway See More  Read more information restaurants that offer a cooked alternative at a discounted price. All -in-all we were more than happy and would return, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Come Dancing Live

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

We were only in the hotel for one night, so we can only base this review on the time we were there, but I have to say that the staff were all helpful and courteous, and we would feel very See More  Read more information comfortable with staying in a Quality Hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Direct Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend at Heythrop Park hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Pontyclun who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at Heythrop park fantastic hotel and surroundings all staff were very helpful and friendly food was excellent room was excellent we had a great day in Oxford would definitely See More  Read more information recommend and definitely go back again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Colchester/Chelmsford

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

Excellent value the staff were first class as was the food and hotel facilities,we will stay again . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

I love this hotel. The staff are friendly very helpful. We have stayed here many time and will of cause return. The location good. Very clean. However the last couple of stays the breakfast although See More  Read more information very nice has change. Several items have been taken from the menu. Most important the food is just look warm. If there is one thing I would ask it's the food be hot. Please Please. It makes so muchdifference. The food is good standard and tastes good. What a shame to spoil it with the fact it's just basically cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toast  
Tiramisu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and day in York

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel.Staff friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Dinner superb, in spite of us mixing up the menu! Chef very accommodateing! Beautifuly presented. Breakfast substantial! Leisure See More  Read more information Facilities excellent. Would be nice if you could get to it without going outside. Especially in the cold and rain. Bus stop outside hotel, no need to take car. Easy to get around york. So much to seeand do. Need at least two days! A wonderful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jorvick museum  
York Minster  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to Harry Potter studio tour London

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value for money and the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room was of a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was very go with a wide variety choices. See More  Read more information Check in and check out was very smooth which all added to a stress free stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry potter studio tour london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal. Warmest hotel we've ever stayed in! Room was good and clean. Bathroom slightly tired, the toilet seat was broken and the shower only worked on cold. Bath was lovely and See More  Read more information warm though. Breakfast was OK. Spa facilities needed updating and mending. There were no locks on the lockers, the Jacuzzi was out of order, and we didn't find the steam room until we were leaving dueto lack of signs. Car parking can be an issue as the hotel does not have a car park of it's own and parking fees are high. You can park in the nearby car park outside the Grand for free between 6pmand 9am but don't be late the traffic wardens hunt in packs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Rose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3451 - 3460 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:07:27

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:07:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.