Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Impressive Castle Visit

Stay Date: 27/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

We found the White Swan Hotel rather scruffy and in need of refurbishment. The arm chairs in the bistro are stained. The "superior" room we were given had a cobweb at the top of the window with dust See More  Read more information on it, the toilet was difficult to flush and the door to the room did not fit well and seemed insecure. On request the staff did immediately move us to another more acceptable room. The hotel staffwere friendly and efficient and the meals were enjoyable. It was an easy stroll to the castle from the White Swan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Castle  
Barters Book Shop  
Tree House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great apart from the bed

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Everything went really well at the Apollo. The one thing that let it all down was the uber soft bed, its not a problem if you're on own but when you are at the mercy of another persons movements See More  Read more information it's a very sleepless night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lime Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, the room was a little bland but comfortable and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Tea and coffee supplied in the room was poor quality. We only had See More  Read more information breakfast once - not very tasty. Apart from a few little negatives we had a great weekend sight seeing and going to the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the ivy market grill  
Pre- theatre at Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Southport

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Littletown who stayed at 2* Pontins Southport Holiday Park in Southport wrote this review.

Worst place I have ever stayed. Dirty rooms and terrible food. Don't waste your money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Be careful to keep your own evidence of free parking

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but it had failed to record my 15 days parking. Fortunately I still had my original booking form readily available so that this was resolved immediately. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Trafalgar St. James London, Curio Collection by Hilton in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

The Trafalgar hotel was in a central location which made it ideal for getting around due to good transport links. We caught number 91 bus from Euston which stops right by the hotel. The staff were See More  Read more information absolutely fantastic, prior to our visit, I had a few issues which were sorted out by direct contact/email with the hotel and with a satisfactory outcome. The staff are attentive but not intrusive. The room we had didn't have a view however we were on the 6th floor and we had made a reservation for the Vista rooftop bar, amazing views , it's a must but make a reservation as it is very busy.Cocktails were superb. We had breakfast, £14 per person if not included in the booking and was very good. Didn't need to eat for the remainder of the day. The National Gallery and Portrait Gallery areopposite the hotel. It's well located for theatre land which is what we wanted as we were booked to see Stomp. Also brilliant. As this was a birthday surprise for my partner, it was all round afantastic weekend. Highly recommend The Trafalgar hotel, not as glitzy as other hotels but that's fine as we weren't spending much time in the room. Bed was comfy, room was a good size, no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel near Southampton

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds and facilities. Would make a point of staying there again when in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but clean. The main bed in the family room was good but the children's beds were very hard but for 1 night was ok. Staff very friendly and polite and breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Cutty Sark  
Emirates air-line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great One Night Stay!

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Perfectly located for our one night stay in London, just a short stroll to the Royal Albert Hall where we attended the Roger Hodgson concert - brilliant. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff See More  Read more information so helpful and polite, breakfast varied and plentiful, would recommend to any visitor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cleaning

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Merewood Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Needed much better cleaning - complaint made and management attended to the issue of the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3451 - 3460 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:06:33

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:06:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.