Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre Tickets superb. Hotel absolutely appalling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Sherlock Holmes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater inn don't stay

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Worst and filthiest hotel I've stayed in See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Madame Tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location, near to Bayswater tube and Queensway with its array of multi culture restaurants which is great. Hotel rooms clean. No hot water, breakfast in make do dining room and chaotic. Staff See More  Read more information not very helpful and reception areas need a paint and carpets need a clean. The shower cubicle broke and shattered glass everywhere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Victoria andAlbert Museum  
Theratre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad day at Strand

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Dreadful. we were put in a room where they were road surfacing with tipper lorry and drills the hotel staff did not care and offered no compensation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Opera  
Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Fab Hotel Rubbish

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

This hotel was shocking this is nowhere near a 4* the room was damp and mouldy the reception was blunt and did not make you feel welcome at all it was to the point if I had the money I would have See More  Read more information walked out and found another hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fable  
O'Neils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked in there was students everywhere the lobby was full to the brim. At breakfast it was like eating in a school cafeteria . Trying to choose breakfast was a nightmare, kept See More  Read more information bumping into students all the time. The scrambled egg tasted fishy and the toast was like cardboard. Three times someone entered our room to clean it while we were still in there. There was no remote forthe TV. Corridors were full of clean and dirty laundry.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/14, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel appeared to be full of foreign students who were very rude and seemed to congregate in the reception area every time we entered or left the hotel, sitting all over the floor in the See More  Read more information reception area and just barging through doors with no respect for anybody else. I know this is nothing you can control but not what I expect from a superbreak hotel. I dread to think what would happen ifthere was an emergency. The rooms were adequate and clean but no toiletries at all and only one tea bag per person provided in the room - I do like to relax with a cup of tea on returning to the roomand again on waking in a morning - we did ask for more on the second evening and these were very forthcoming. Staff in the reception area were very nice, I wish I could say the same for therestaurants. The first evening the meal was free, just as well as I would have been very unhappy if I had had to pay for it, it was of a very poor standard and although we only went into the self servicerestaurant it was not self service in that the chef dumped (only word for it) all the food on the plate. Breakfast was a farce and the food disgusting. On arrival for breakfast there was a queue, whenour turn came up we were told to go to a table, quite rudely, only when we reached that table people who had been up to get there breakfast had also been allocated that table and reached it justbefore us so we had to find another table which we did - all tables were 8 to a table and the people we shared with were rudely watching everything we had on our plates and ate, it was just like being ina canteen for school dinners. Going up for breakfast was an experience, tinned fruit, watered down orange or apple juice, cold toast. Then we went for the cooked breakfast only to be met by 'MrsHitler' who shouted ticket please rudely pointed to 2 plates to take for breakfast, shouted at us for going to the wrong end to serve ourselves, no manners or respect for guests whatsoever. On the way backto the table at least 2 waiters just walked out from clearing tables straight in front of me and could have easily knocked my tray flying. On reaching the table found the food was cold, scrambledeggs very dry and whole meal hardly edible. On the second morning we went to Caf? Rouge and bought breakfast instead. It was heaven. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will certainly neverstay there again, I am very surprised that superbreak use it as I have had holidays with superbreak before and have found every hotel of good standard in the rooms and the restaurants. I cannotunderstand how it is a 3star rated - 1 star would be overrated in my opinion   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel London

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighstone who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ok for 1 night stay. I booked an executive double room & we were given a suite so that was a nice surprise, the suite was lovely, at the back of the hotel so very quiet. The hotel itself is See More  Read more information looking a little 'tired', corridors, room doors and locks need updating. Staff not the friendliest I've ever come across, no-one spoke to us in the dining room apart from 'is it for two' when we walkedin for breakfast, a simple good morning would have been nice. So for an overnight stay it was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful Southend

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Skylark Hotel & 4 days parking in Southend-On-Sea wrote this review.

Awful, stay in premier inns normally but they were full picture of hotel a lie not the actual building a nightclub in front of hotel. Reception staff diabolical room ok but nothing to write home See More  Read more information about. Then the breakfast we ordered the same and one had a whole brekkie the other had half they said sorry we are short staffed and was cold would never return waste of ?92. Rather slept in car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Sorry was very dissapointed with hotel and feel it has gone down, however still love Superbreak and would use again, I have stayed at county many times check in took ages and carpet in room was See More  Read more information soaking,feel hotel has gone down a lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34571 - 34580 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:34:31

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:34:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.