Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 25/05/06, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was Fab and I would recommend it to everyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King & Castle, Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/06, a customer from Neuss who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 28/05/06, a customer from Blakcburn who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We had a fabulous Sunday afternoon in the Hole ith Wall singing along to Stan on his guitar. Good band on Monday night too. Cartmel races was a good day out. We took B Line Taxis - their service was See More  Read more information excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartmel Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Port Hole  
Villa Positana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Selby

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xscape, Castleford  
Tropical World, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell has been refurbished since our last visit. It was excellent, with very clean rooms and good service. Breakfast all you can eat set us up for the day! Spent 2 busy days sightseeing, See More  Read more information wizzed around on buses and u'ground. Took our 2 teenagers to below zero restaurant then onto the ice bar - a real experience for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys, Tower Bridge  
Belew Zero & Absolute Ice Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/05/06, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol wrote this review.

We came for a short rest fot my elderly mother who is also a Carer. It was good to have a readily-available Taxi service. The food was excellent and the Staff and administration exceptionally See More  Read more information compliant. Pity about the weather!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Altrincham

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

We were not overly impressed with the hotel. Whilst we realise that our request for quiet room could not be guaranteed it was rather unfortunate that we had a room just next to the air conditioning See More  Read more information fans from the kitchen which were noisy all the time. Also, regarding the hotel, it is also unfortunate that as you enter the reception area you need to go through the bar which was smoky. There didnot appear to be any other area to sit and relax with a drink other than to endure cigarette smoke and the large screen TV   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowry Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak cannot guarantee the positioning of any hotel room. Any specific room requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made, and a quiet room is generally one at the back of the hotel away from any outdoor noise. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Chester (Nr)

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Runcorn in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak Bar  
 
 
 

Showing 34521 - 34530 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:26

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:14:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.