Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Booking not processed

Stay Date: 17/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel I eventually stayed at was not the one I booked and at 23.00 hours, I still had nowhere to stay!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A soggy bank holiday break

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable. The swimming pool was small. The reception and other staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. No maps available as hotel location was difficult and no brochures anywhere of See More  Read more information anything to do nearby or places of interest. Really essential information that should be available.Two weddings taking place at the weekend and staff seem stretched. Service at breakfast was very pooras staff were hovering waiting for us to finish. Not a hotel I would recommend to anyone else to stay at as there was room for much improvement.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissatisfied

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I would nor recommend this hotel - it was dirty, the room was very dated with dirty walls and it was noisy as it seemed to be a football tournament or stag night and people were coming and going in See More  Read more information the night, slamming doors etc. A waste of money and I shall not return here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, let down by certain staff!!

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

In general a nice hotel but our experience of it was marred by a certain rude bar man. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very efficient and friendly pleasant receptionist - 10/10 We had a top See More  Read more information floor chalet room that was very nice, good facilities, roomy & clean - 10/10 We chose not to eat in the hotel restaurant as it looked a bit grim and looked as if it would lack atmosphere. So we made areservation at Stanwells restaurant in Lymington.. Thank goodness!! We went to the hotel bar whilst we waited for our taxi, due to arrive at 7.15. We walked into the bar that had an overpowering smellof body odour.. Rather unpleasant!! We were greeted..if you can call it that, by a very angry faced barman who rudely told us to take a seat. Anyway a long story short, the barman was very rude inthe 20 minutes we were in the bar to ourselves and 2 other lots of couples that entered the bar, one being a young couple who quite honestly looked petrified. We had ordered our drinks but never managedto get them by the time our taxi turned up, the barman said he couldn't find keys for part of the bar but his supposed apology was delivered again in an extremely rude manner!! Barman's hospitality -0/10 Barman's body odour 0/10. We complained to the man on reception but he gave us a frankly uninterested apology. Hotel therefore very pleasant but totally let down by certain members of staff.Don't eat or drink in this hotel for an evening you will probably have a miserable time, go into Lymington and try Stanwells, every aspect there, service, food, ambience etc 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwells boutique hotel & restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is situated in a great location close to the tube station. The rooms are good however staff let it down by being quite rude. Breakfast also needs to include vegetarian See More  Read more information sausages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tatty Bay

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Windsor Hotel in Whitley Bay wrote this review.

I booked a double room which was just as well as the singles must be tiny. The room overlooked the club across the road. A party combined with paper mache walls and ceilings and a toilet which See More  Read more information appeared to be the main drain so every flush came through my room, adds up to a sleepless night. The whole area is pretty well run down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Falcon @ Prudhoe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ruined Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Paisley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I stayed in this hotel from the 18th checking out on the 21st , asked for fried eggs on the morning of the 19th they arrived 25 minutes later but the breakfast room was not busy. The bedroom mini See More  Read more information bar stank of sour milk/yoghurt which made me violently ill, reported this to the duty manager. The Saturday night went for a drink from mini bar same smell sick again. Breakfast on Sunday -problemsagain sat at a table with no cutlery for full table no crockery yet again not busy breakfast. Sunday night dinner had shocking service and attitude. Fire alarm Sunday night was silenced by hotel staff -two different reason given. Monday morning breakfast yet again no cutlery or crockery to seat a table of 4 , ordered 3 eggs Benedict and an omelette, 2 eggs Benedict came nearly perfect, the othercame with no egg yolk, I thought Paul Daniels was in the kitchen cooking as I have never seen an egg without a yolk before. Spoke to 2 duty mangers during my stay both did very little to resolve myissues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford Bridge  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent trip, Rubbish hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The trip was amazing but was totally let down by the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minories  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Service at the dining room

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The food was good when we finally got it, the service was really slow and we had to ask a member of staff 2 times in between courses. There was not enough staff to cope with the amount of customers See More  Read more information in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Was very disappointed with accommodation, radiators could not be turned off, noise in the hotel, ended up with a make shift breakfast in a conference room as dining area was full, indoor swimming See More  Read more information pool was poor and cold with 2 lanes sectioned off, but no one to enforce that these lanes kept clear for swimmers. Staff always looked so unhappy and didn't want to be there. This is not a 5 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulters Lock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34511 - 34520 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:39:31

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:39:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.