Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

having stayed at the hotel for 3 nights i would definitely stay here again as our stay was very enjoyable. However before coming to stay i was very worried due to other reviews that i had read which See More  Read more information were not very pleasing or good. the hotel room was good but i did feel that the cleaning could have been more better as on entering the room we could see dust lying on the furniture and around thecorners of the room. Also the mattress was very uncomfortable as we could feel the springs which was very irritating. Apart from that the room was excellent and that bathroom was also very good as ithad a jacuzzi bath it meant we could relax at our own leisure. the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. the facilities within the hotel were also very good and convenient. overall we had avery enjoyable and relaxing the 3 days and nights and would definitiely recommend this hotel to others despite other people's views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could Do With Face Lift!!

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Prime location hotel - pity about the grubby appearance. The place is stuck in a rut and needs a good clean up. Lots of potential. Wouldn't recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel wasn't really up to much - very tired & in need of redecoration in the bedrooms. However the food at breakfast was very good & the staff friendly. Entertainment in the evening was quite See More  Read more information enjoyable. The hotel is quite a distance from the main promenade & the north pier, so you really need to catch a tram or a bus. I would recommend buying a day pass for the buses as this is the cheapestoption. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel & they run every 20 minutes until late at night. Don't think I would stay at this hotel again though - mainly due to the location but also the roomsaren't upto much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woolacombe Bay - Royal Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

The hotel was friendly although in need of some love and attention but everything we needed was there including a balcony with a spectacular view of Woolacombe Bay. Whilst on holiday we spent most See More  Read more information of the time either on the beach, rockpooling or walking along the cliff tops. Perfect for a break with my son.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Amongst the many attractions that York has to offer, I can thoroughly recommend a visit to the rail museum especially for rail lovers. information, demonstrations and you can buy a snack. Also the See More  Read more information York wheel is not to be missed, which is adjacent the museum. The weather in Scarborough at Easter was not too great, but I had fun taking photos of the young watching the waves of the North seacascade onto the promenade, and getting wet. York Minster is another great attraction, and finally a sail on the river Ooze. appropriately named, it does flood in heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
National Railway Museum, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We had a comfortable ride down to Marylebone on Chiltern Railway. After a shaky start (Superbreak had not informed County Hotel of our booking) we had a comfortable 2 night stay. We used daysaver See More  Read more information bus tickets on all 3 days (£3.50each) and were able to travel everywhere we intended to. Covent garden was entertaining with market stalls and a man being wrapped in cling film!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
Camden Town Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Wetherspoons Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Stratford

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We arrived the Friday evening, very happy with the hotel. We went to the nearby Thai restaurant which, whilst the food was good, was VERY expensive. The next day we took the hop on/hop off bus See More  Read more information around Stratford, stopping at two places (Shakespeare's and Anne Hathaway's place) and then after or evening meal we took in the Merchant of Venice, which was fabulous. I am a lifelong Shakespeare fan,and my husband, who is American, was interested in seeing a Shakespeare play in it's original home, having only seen American TV adaptations. He hung onto his seat in the tense courtroom scene ("thepound of flesh") and laughed at the fast paced comedy, with it's intermittent intense drama. He recognised several phrases which have become sayings amongst us ("I'll have my bond!" and "The quality omercy is not strained....") and was so impressed that we have rebooked to see a Midsummer Night's Dream in July, when we will spend another weekend here with a Superbreak hotel. It snowed too! whichdid not detract from our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's House  
Shakespeare's Houses  
Riverside Walk  
RSC Play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck  
Pen and Parchment  
Boathouse Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel Upper Woburn Place adequate - rooms clean and a decent breakfast buffet trains late but I like NationalExpressEastCoast giving compensation for being over 30 minutes late See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Easingwold

Stay Date: 30/03/08, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 34421 - 34430 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:39:48

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:39:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.