Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Working Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arriving at the Norbreck Castle Hotel to rain and very high winds, the reception was very welcoming! The check-in process was quick and simple and within a few minutes we were in a comfortable room See More  Read more information with good facilities. We spent part of the evening in Lancaster and the remainder at the hotel. We were taking part in an exhibition at the hotel and were allowed to unload our vehicle at 10pm - thestaff were very accommodating!! The entertainment at the hotel that evening was very good and enjoyed the short amount of time spent in the Conservatory before getting a great night's sleep! Up nextmorning to a great breakfast and then into the exhibition hall to work all day. The facilities in the hall were very good and being attached to the hotel was a godsend. That evening we ventured outto the Red Lion for an excellent meal and then back to the hotel for some more entertainment. Overall, despite working that weekend, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the Norbreck Castle Hotelwithout any hesitation!! The only downside was that I didn't have time to take advantage of most of the great facilities the hotel had to offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I would recommend you travel everywhere by tube it is very quick efficient and cheap. The London Eye is a great way to see the city on a clear summer day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
London Bridge  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Harry Ramsden's  
Rhodes Twenty Four  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Our Weekend

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived early in hotel , had a drink in relaxing surroundings at the hotel. then made our way to Bella Italia a touch expensive but excellent food and service well worth a try. then back to hotel to See More  Read more information relax once again. Next day off to Blackpool Pleasure Beach to relive my youth on the rides, spent 4 hrs on there then back to Blackpool Tower and ride up top what a great view. All in all a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

We were four middle aged women off for a break in Manchester. We travelled by car nattering all the way as you do! The sat nav did its job and we arrived around one O'Clock.Unfortunately there was See More  Read more information no car park at the hotel so finding one when unfamiliar with the surroundings was not much fun.We found the hotel very pleasant although one of our party was not too enthralled about not having anywindows in the room! But I have to say it was the best nights sleep I have ever had on a first night in a hotel.I think I may have hibernated. The evening meal was a non-starter as the Italian we wentto was so slow we had to leave before the meal arrived to get to the Arena on time, so we were a little peckish. Westlife put on a fabulous show and we all had a great time. We all walked back to ourhotel in the city centre very happy ladies. On the followind day (Saturday) we shopped til' we dropped getting back for nibbles at 5 O'Clock.After which we made use of the hotel gym then swimmingpool followed by a nice meal in the restaurant.By this time we were way too tired to do anything else and tottered off to bed. After a brilliant brekky we set home having had yet another excellentweekend in Manchester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arena  
Shopping in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Friends House Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porto Fino - Lytham  
 
 

Weekend Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Scarborough is a surprisingly attractive Victorian/Edwardian seaside town eminating olde englishe charm and the Clifton Hotel on the North Shore clifftop carries this aura too making the picture See More  Read more information complete. Perfect place for a base for a long overdue visit to York and the Minster, which drips history and really needs much longer thena a day trip. Could have happily missed the 275 steps up theMinster tower though. Very narrow and very steep. Not for the faint hearted or remotely unfit! Finishing with a Sunday morning walk along sunny Scarborough seafront - a perfect weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 34421 - 34430 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:59:59

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:59:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.