Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kingston Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel looks lovely, the staff are friendly and helful, the meals are fine. The hotel room was a joke, the sheet didn't even fit the bed, the tap dripped and the bin was broken. We felt we'd paid See More  Read more information a lot of money for very little.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Syon House  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Break

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was like a Train Station, tiled walls, rooms had high ceilings which made it cold and noisy as it was also next to the train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Man Utd Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

VISIT TO LONDON - MAMMA MIA

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel customer areas were very good the bedrooms/bathrooms were dated and an air conditioning unit outside our bedroom window meant very little sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lewes

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Addlestone who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Lewes was lovely - quaint and characteristic although there were a lot of roadworks which were an eyesore around the town. There were lots of bars, restaurants, coffee shops and many antique shops See More  Read more information and a wonderful flea market, a really lovely place to stroll around or have a leisurely lunch. The hotel was well situated, easy to find but overall the accommodation very disappointing. The main hotelbuilding is 16th Century, quaint, dark and creaky landings but the room we swere allocated was in the annexe which was being decorated. We had to squeeze past the ladders and dust sheets and theworkmen had to stop and move their equipment. The room was like a 1970's motel - shabby, musty with established cobwebs and spiders! After a while, when the decorators began scraping the wall outside ourroom we asked to be moved. We were shown a room in the main part of the hotel and first impression was good - a 4 poster bed and a single bed (family of 3) but the room was incredibly hot so wedecided to try and open the window - I pulled back the curtains and they fell off the wall with the pole narrowly missing my head! There was not a proper window as such - the room backed onto a wall whichwas adjacent to the fire escape which was used as a smoking area so was full of cigarette butts (and lots more cobwebs)however there was a fan in our room which we switched on only to be covered in acloud of fluff and dust - dating back to who knows when. We tried to clean it and then decided enough was enough and we asked to be moved back to our orginal room (in the motel!) It was that or leave.We spoke to a different receptionist who was much more helpful and suggested moving to a different room in the annexe. We did and this one was more modern, freshly decorated, airy and spacious. Therest of our stay was more enjoyable - the leisure centre is wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is luxuriously warm. The restaurant was good and the staff very helpful.There was confusion regarding paying for one child and getting one free but it was easily resolved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

All A Bit Shabby

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Talbot Hotel in Malton, looks nice from the outside but very old and shabby inside, needs bringing up to date faded bedding old tatty furniture and nylon blankets a definate no no! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barbican Exhibition

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Salford who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The main purpose of our trip was to see "The house of Viktor & Rolf" at The Barbican.The exhibition was brilliant and The Barbican was a great venue and easy to find from the tube. Portobello Road See More  Read more information was good. The houses look lovely but the market is all antiques and vintage and I'm not into that at all. It was good to go and soak up the atmosphere. I chose to stay out at Docklands as I thought itwould be quiet. This was so not the case. The hotel was next to a busy main road and the traffic did not stop all night.We had to have the window open as it was so warm. All the vending machines inthe hotel were out of order so we either had to buy drinks from the bar (which were expensive)or, as we did, walk to a nearby garage and stock up on drinks. I did enjoy the trip but was dissapointed bythe hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican exhibition (The house of Viktor & Rolf)  
Potobello Road market  
Westminster & Thames boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bournemouth - Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The first room we were given was a disgrace. Tiny for a family of four it was dark dingy small and had damp and mould. Remember this is a 3 star hotel! We complained and were given slightly better See More  Read more information room, though still fairly small, not well cleaned and old creaky furniture, tiny TV and depressing decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Lakes

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

On arrival from Scotland we were met by a member of staff who told us she didnt have any details for us because we had booked through Superbreak, we were then pointed to where our room was,the room See More  Read more information itself was clean but looked on to a main road.because the weather was so poor we would have liked to have a drink and relax in the lounge but the bar wasnt open till 6pm. hotel location was goodclose to town centre and near enough to outlying areas,all in all not a trip to remember as we werent even asked if we enjoyed our stay,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
Morecambe  
Keswick  
Holker Hall Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emperor of India  
Messani Restaurant  
The John Peel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Good food and staff were Ok but the hotel room left something to be desired. A tiny bathroom which could not accommodate two people at one go. Windows were not double glazed and were so filthy that See More  Read more information no view was possible. Window sill were also dirty. In a medium wind the windows rattled loudly. Central heating piping all over the place (can't it be boxed in?). Room was very hot (no environmantalcontrol apart from opening window - which was out of the question - see below). The noisiest room I have ever stayed in. People yelling and screaming all through the night. I know its a sea front hoteland a lively city but surely!! Ear plugs were a must in order to get any sleep but even these failed to cut out the din.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34371 - 34380 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:32

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:40:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.