Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Would not stay there again it was rally bad only had one breakfeast brought up to the room instead of 2. Got woke up at 8.00 am by work men outside bedroom window. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Night at the Royal Bath De Vere, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The journey and arrival were smooth, staff at the hotel were both welcoming and efficient. We were at the hotel for a Virgin Vie at Home event, a summer party which was fabulous. The food was See More  Read more information wonderful both in the evening and at breakfast the following morning. I could not fault the service either. If you want to stay on the seafront in a room with a view, this is the hotel for you. The roomhowever was not so good. There was a constant noise (over the sound of the sea which was a shame) which I reported in the morning. Unfortunately this was to late for our one night stay and we had apoor night's sleep. I trust that this will have been dealt with in time for the next guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room dirty and we asked to be moved. Waited 45 minutes to be seated for breakfast and a further 30 minutes for toast to arrive! Problems on train for return meant a journey of 6 hours instead See More  Read more information of 2.5 with no seats, no refreshments and 3 change of trains!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from Kilkenny who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

the show was excellent but was spoiled for us by a very noisy family behind us who rustled papers and ate their lunch during the show;2 of the children who were uder six whined and moved about all See More  Read more information the time;we tought there was an advised age of 7 and over;also we felt some of the theatre staff should have saisd something and policed the practice of eating/rustling papers;The hotel we stayed inwas very noisy;roar of traffic outside prevented us sleeping;no air conditioning meant we had to leave window open slightly;   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days And Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Better maps required to find hotel, not enough directions. Room very basic, no air con, poor soundproofing. Wouldn't recommend hotel but came with show tickets so worthwhile (just). Will still See More  Read more information referencu superbreaks.com but research accommodation more thoroughly. Overall- good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Distinctly Average Radisson.

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

On arrival found that there is no adequate car parking facilities of which i was very dissapointed. When asking a member of staff i was given all kinds of directions and in the end had to pay to See More  Read more information park my car on the street outside. Checking in to the hotel was very pleasant and was given an option of an upgrade to a suite at a very reasonable price. needless to say i upgraded. on arrival to myroom i found the air conditioning vertually non existent and the private balcony linked to other rooms which meant not being very secure. Anybody staying in one of the adjoining suites could havewalked passed our bedroom at any time of day as there was no lock on the door of the balconies. also at 11 pm, 12 midnight and another time in the middle of the night the fire alarm sounded thus not givingme a good nights sleep. when phoning reception was told that maintenance was trying to fix the problem. not very impressed. we was not even compensated for our broken nights sleep. Food, drink andpersonnel in the hotel were to be fair second to none. Breakfast in the morning was exceptional. But all round i thought the hotel was distinctly average. it was a 3 star hotel dressed up like a 7star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Billy Elliott was fabulous. The hotel was a large distance from the show as the show was not in the west end as assumed. The hotel was tatty and was more like a youth hostel than high quality hotel. See More  Read more information The breakfast was very confusing as it was not clear what you could eat and was laid out like a school canteen. There were large groups of travellers drinking in the entrance area throughout thenight, congregating and making a racket. i would not recommend it and feel that the quality of the hotel may affect superbreak's reputation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34371 - 34380 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:10:11

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:10:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.