Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Visit

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited the Holbien Exhibition at the Tate. Even though the bookings are timed there are too many people. The cloakroom cannot cope with wet days! The paintings were fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten Hotel Restaurant - Dial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TGI's  
 
 

Weekend In York

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Overall a great City, plenty to see and do. A must is to have a pint in the Kings Arms (opposite the Queens Hotel) on the river, good beer Samuel Smith's at great prices, Bitter just £1.42 pint. No See More  Read more information need for the car, once inside the City walls, everything in easy walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik  
Castle Museum  
DIG  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too Little Time

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We needed to fit a lot in to such a short time. I wanted to show my lady friend from Canada London without being tacky. The walk along the bridge near Big Ben was memorable as passers by agreed to See More  Read more information take our photo at night so romantic with the London Eye lit up in the background. I have now been to London three times in a year due to the great time had in Covent Garden, its fantastic even whenit's 0 degrees brrrr. Warmed up with coco in the outside cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Steakhouse Pub Meal  
Cafe Noir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Variety in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Regent Street was my first port of call for some retail therapy. I hadn't realised how many bargains there are in the January Sales in London. A top meal, taking advantage of a special offer at See More  Read more information Origin, with one of my best friends who I had arranged to meet in London for the rest of my visit finished the first day off marvellously. Public transport, especially the views from the bus are part ofthe attraction of visiting London and a 1-day travel card is good value. The bus delivered us to St Paul's Cathedral where we walked across the Millenium Bridge to the Globe theatre. Here we took aguided tour of the theatre which my friend, being a secret "luvvie", revelled in. It was very engaging and the exhibition was also well presented. Our last stop was Borough market, bustling on aSaturday lunchtime. Here we indulged in freshly cooked venison and lamb burgers, delicious! Then tried to placate our consciences with a shot of wheatgrass juice! This market for the senses concluded acouple of days in London full of variety.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Globe Theatre Tour  
Shoppong in the Regent Street Sales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Origin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kylie Concert

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

We went to the Kylie concert at the MEN arena. Had an excellent time. However thought the hotel looked very tired and dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yet Another Swimming Trip

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The trip went exceedingly well as both of my swimmers achieved new personal bests See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband & i went to see We Will Rock You. The hotel we were given was quite a way from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in Newquay

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Had drinks in the Hotel Bar, staff were lovely and friendly made us feel very welcome. Went to the Lewinnick Lodge for dinner in the evening which was perfect, table by the window looking straight See More  Read more information out onto the ocean. Had a a wonderful breakfast in the morning and even tho we only live an hour away and stayed for just one night it really felt like a mini holiday and we'll definately be comingback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewinnick Lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
 
 
 

Showing 34331 - 34340 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:38:04

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:38:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.