Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

very poor the beds were like rock, no air conditioning, no fridge, no sea view. Its supposed to be a 4 star hotel. We cut our holiday short, so disappointed. Too expensive to eat allthe time int he See More  Read more information restaurant. £80 for 2 including a bottle of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

This was a short break - an overnight stay so that we could attend Twickenham to see The Eagles in Concert. Excellent. The St. Giles, Heathrow was an okay hotel but the staff could have been a lot See More  Read more information friendlier. Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening but if the breakfast was anything to go by, we are glad we didn't.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham - Eagles Concert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The meal at Sketch was truly memorable in terms of service and food. It was expensive but worth it.It's not often that your daughters will sit in the toilet of an establishment and want to send See More  Read more information photos of the surroundings to their friends! I always visit the Victoria and Albert when I can fit it in. there is just so much that is interesting and there is always something new as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
South Bank  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sketch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main thing from this trip was that we choose to walk as opposed to take the tube were ever possible. This meant we saw much more of the city and felt more involved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The drinks and food prices were a bit too expensive £4 in a pub in Harrogate for 3 drinks - £9.15 in the hotel for the same drinks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 20/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

The directions you gave us to the hotel did not take into account the one way system to get into the Hotel car park,it took us ages to find a way in. In the end I had to park in a public car park See More  Read more information walk to the Hotel and get directions to park my car. We asked for a quite room but were given one in the front of the Hotel which we found very noisey, We were dissapointed with our choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you! Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Simius food good but tried to overcharge for the drinks by putting 1 ltre of wine which we did not have on the bill. A mistake yes but had to argue to get it corrected. Mimas waiters were friendly See More  Read more information and food okay but asked for a tip at the end which I do not like. Bianco's was excellent in every way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockington Village  
Torquay  
Paignton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bianco's  
Mimas  
Simius  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Altrincham

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

shopping Manchester city centre, walk countryside, visit National Trust property, attend political meeting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunham Massey  
Hare Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunham Massey Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

only stayed for one night - it was a renunion - went to Bettys Tea Rooms for afternoon tea. very good but very expensive had a meal out at San Martino - food was excellent but really expensive, See More  Read more information service was very low. hotel was good very central. Needed more time to look round Harrogate properly and the surrounding area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Martino Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/06/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

One adult, one 7 yr old child on a birthday treat stay in London. The hotel was perfectly placed with easy access to central London. London Zoo is worth a visit and you can stay all day with enough See More  Read more information to see and do, although bit of a hike from the tube station. Rainforest cafe was a wonderful experience for both adult and child, as was the changing of the guard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Imax Cinema  
Changing of the Guard - Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34331 - 34340 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 03:53:47

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 03:53:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.