Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Windsor

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

A two night stay with dinner on the first night at The Grovefield House Hotel was excellent. The included meal on the first night was superb and was straight off the standard menu and was for 3 See More  Read more information courses. There was no suggesting that you could only have a certain amount to spend. As much as it was very cold outside the hotel it was very warm and one could say that it was very warm in the bedrooms,even though the radiators did not appear to be on. Short trip by car to Windsor itself which was lovely and the changing of the guard at the castle so much than expected. Brilliant 2 days.There isone thing that all hotel waiting staff seem to do these days that is a bit annoying, and that is they like to start clearing the tables before all that are eating have finished. Still being picky. Woulddefinitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliant location, hotel good although room could have been bigger. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheerness who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Being short on time and knowing the local area a bit I booked Wicked and the Doubletree Hilton as they're literally a couple of minutes walk from each other. We were going to eat in Wetherspoons but See More  Read more information it was very busy so we ate at Frankie and Bennys in Victoria station. Great seats for the show, first block in the stalls with an excellent view!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hmm....

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

As regular overnight stayers in the UK, this was a first staying on a University Campus, and sad to say, will be the last... The location was not ideal, some 20 minutes walk from the city centre, See More  Read more information and it's location on campus was not easy to find, parking an issue too, we parked off site at the Thinktank (as it was cheaper!), staff we're wonderful though, room was only adequate, bed very low andkept hitting the side of the wooden frame and the heating on a cold night was only just good enough. The restaurant was sadly closed, menu looked wonderful too, and bar meals uninspiring, we ended upin a Tesco Express full of students getting their dinner! Value for money was good though, but for a city stay my poor feet were not up to the walking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Min Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hours away from the kids!

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Collection in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was beautiful inside and one of the most comfortable, clean and stylish rooms we have stayed in. Coffee pods, fluffy robes, fancy reading lights and huge bed made us feel like we See More  Read more information were really away from home and work. We went to the local Chapel Spa which was just a 5 minute walk through town just to relax and enjoy a few treatments. In the evening we went to one of our favouriterestaurants The Daffodil, again a short walk away. Gorgeous food and cocktails their speciality. Our only niggle was the temperature in our room. It was boiling and we could not get the thermostat towork correctly. Bit of a shame. The breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chapel spa  
The daffodil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The daffodil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington SuperBreak.

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Elland who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at the Copthorne Tara Hotel, and went to see Billy Connolly at Hammersmith Eventim arena. Great location for a hotel, within easy walking distance of many super attractions and also a stones See More  Read more information throw from the tube station. Only downside was a fire alarm at 04.27hrs Sunday morning... a false alarm but a broken night's sleep. Otherwise a superb break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Eventim Arena.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Olympia.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Perfect, relaxing stay, in a hotel where the staff, accommodation and food were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby Visit

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Just returned from a weekend visit to the Hallmark Derby Mickleover Hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel. The staff on reception were very welcoming and always took time to ask how we were. See More  Read more information Our room was very clean and well furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable which made for two good night's sleep. Our meal on the first night was very enjoyable. There was a good choice forbreakfast but we think it could have been a bit warmer. A slight criticism would be a possible shortage of staff at breakfast. We were sat chatting for quite a while on both mornings amongst a table fullof our used pots etc. It took staff a long time to clear things away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mason Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in Solihull

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

Great stay in Solihull Birmingham, really nice place to stay, good restaurants, bars and shops. Really nice hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, who accommodated our needs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spices  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fits the purpose

Stay Date: 17/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel is clean, tidy, staff are very friendly and great location if going to Harry Potter studios and quick train ride into London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:50:38

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:50:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.