Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34864

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A very nice walk around Lulworth Cove area.

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Colchester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff(2 Nt/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Generally a pleasant stay unfortunately spoilt by having to change rooms at midnight on our first night due to constant mechanical noise from the next room. The staff were all very pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulworth cove and surrounding areas  
Walking and site seeing around Bournmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Excellent stay and would definitely recommend it to others. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday escape

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Linton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, room comfortable although a bit small. Great staff. Good breakfast - all staff very accommodating. Central location. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vogue Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Used SuperBreak for a business meeting in central London as they were offering the best deal - worth remembering. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic night's stay at Rudding Park

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were bought SuperBreak vouchers for my 50th birthday last year, after reading excellent reviews on Rudding Park we booked one night's stay including dinner and breakfast. The hotel was fantastic, See More  Read more information the staff were very attentive from the receptionist, to the porter to the restaurant staff. The room was lovely, a comfortable bed and a pillow menu which my husband was very impressed with. The mealin the Clocktower restaurant was exceptional and the breakfast next morning was of an equal standard. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel in Southport

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ramada hotel Southport - great location beside the pier with great waterfront views. Had the 2 night stay which included first night evening meal and breakfast for both mornings the See More  Read more information food was excellent and very efficient staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Salisbury

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel's location close to city centre and cathedral made for an interesting and enjoyable stay even though the weather was awful. Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant and there was an See More  Read more information excellent choice of meals in the restaurant. Altogether this made for a very relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Salisbury Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Oxford

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Our SuperBreak included rail travel. Everything worked out very smoothly. Train on time, taxi from hotel picked us up within minutes of arriving at 10.30 am. Hotel staff at Oxford Pillars very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Allowed us to leave our bags before booking in so we could walk into Oxford along the Thames Path, which was easily accessible from the hotel. Our twin-bedded room was large andspacious, with a sofa, chair and large TV. Beds were comfy. There were two private events at the hotel Saturday evening so bedroom doors did not stop slamming until quite late. However we watched a latemovie so did not bother us too much. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for every taste. We enjoyed used the swimming pool and steam room before having dinner on the Sunday evening. The swimming poolwas nice and liked the fact that there were individual changing booths in the changing rooms. There was no machine to spin dry our swimming costumes but this was not a problem as dried them on theradiator in our bathroom. Our break allowed us a free 3 course dinner which impressed us. The menu was varied and we thoroughly enjoyed our main course of the Lamb Special. Before leaving Monday morningwe had another walk along the Thames Path. Reception ordered us a taxi and it was waiting for us on our return to take us to the Railway Station for the 10.28 train which again ran on time! The wholebreak ran so smoothly and we think it was fantastic value for what we had. During our stay we visited the Oxford Castle/Prison which was very interesting and entertaining. We went next door afterwardsand had tea in Malmaison so we could have a look round this very dark and intriguing hotel. We enjoyed visiting the Ashmolean museum and had a very nice rye bread sandwich in the cafe. The highlightwas visiting the Christchurch College - I loved the great hall which was used in the Harry Potter films. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Christchurch College  
Oxford Jail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ashmolean  
Cafe Loco  
Paul, High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to the Bard

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We visited Stratford-upon-Avon for the first time. Our trip was to visit the birthplace of William Shakespeare and some National Trust attractions nearby. By staying at the Billesley Hotel we found See More  Read more information the perfect venue for our two night stay. An old but beautiful hotel it was perfect for our needs. So near to Stratford but in its own grounds with a fantastic topiary. We were able to use the spafacilities and the staff looked after us very well. The food preparation was of a high standard and our accommodation, although disappointingly in the newer accommodation block, was very good. There weremedieval sites to visit nearby and it was a perfect location for us. We would recommend this venue to anybody and our SuperBreak deal was SUPER! Great value for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Coughton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Read lots of reviews about Cranage Hall and honestly we cannot fault any aspect of this break from ease of booking to check in, the quality of the room and the wonderful staff picking out in See More  Read more information particular Jane in the restaurant and Tony what lovely characters! Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help. Our room was ideally placed for the dining room it was beautifullydecorated, quiet and had full WiFi signal. Going on a competitive priced break we almost expected some short cuts but there were none we had the full buffet breakfast on two mornings and an excellentchoice from the menu for dinner on the first night. We parked just across from reception with easy access to our room. We went for peace and quiet for a couple of days with good food, respectfulattention, conversation when required, comfortable accommodation and we had it all and more. No cynical review from us just facts and we shall stand by our comments by going again soon. Thank youSuperBreak and thank you to all at Cranage Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Knutsford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 34864 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:47:17

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:47:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.