Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Us 2 seeing U2 staying at Novotel

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel room with everything you would need. Would have liked room with view - we only had small view. Excellent breakfast. Car parking at hotel bit hairy. Emirates over to O2 great. Also very See More  Read more information close to DLR for trip back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Emirates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at H10 Waterloo

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic, from the train journey up to London to the train journey home. We were very impressed with how simple everything was, there were no hiccups or issues at all. The hotel room See More  Read more information was superb, the only one thing that could have been better would have been having a double bed instead of twin beds pushed together. The breakfast was lovely, everybody was friendly, we willdefinitely be booking with SuperBreak again, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Westminster Abbey  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Indian Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family fun in London

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days in London, the hotel staff were great with the kids, housekeeping were very accommodating with extra pillows, tea facilities etc. Good value for money with dinner on the first See More  Read more information night & breakfast packages!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Big Ben  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big ben  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, central to all the sights. We would definitely stay there again as it was very reasonably priced, breakfast great and room spotless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
St Pauls  
Underworld, Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and Lobster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend fun in London

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross road for 3 nights, we paid for rail returns and 3 night bed and breakfast with a free evening meal on the first night for 2 adults and 1 child. The booking See More  Read more information was a quick and easy process and all information was through to my email within minutes. Paperwork and train tickets arrived a few days later. The hotel have amazing staff and it was a lovelyhotel not too far away from Kings Cross. The Indian restaurant was amazing - the food was divine and the staff were happy to help and friendly. The breakfast was superb with lots of choice. The onlything that could of improved the stay was free swimming and a newer bed, our bed was soft and old and not helpful for poorly backs that ached after a day walking around London. Thanks SuperBreak youmade our weekend a happy one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel / Great visit to Warner Bros Studio Tours

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Staff predominantly foreign. Not brilliant that me and my 13 year old daughter could not go into bar. Buffet in evening way overpriced £22 per head. Meals in restaurant were very exotic and did not See More  Read more information cater well for children. Service was slow. Rooms tired and worn. Not aware how far from station was incurred £14 charge each way, so spent nearly £70 on taxis. Breakfast - no porridge or margarine,bread tasted stale and not fresh. No bananas or apples. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great staff and food, a little dated, but it is over 500 years old. Nice swimming pool and gym, great location, 10 minutes from the centre of Stratford. Well worth another visit if we are in the See More  Read more information area again. Went on a 40 minute river boat ride on the Sunday and there was a great market on as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel we had booked was over booked so we were upgraded to one of their sister hotels and the taxi fare was paid for us. As it was my daughter's birthday the hotel left a surprise in the room on See More  Read more information our return from the theatre along with a birthday card, it was really thoughtful of the reception staff. Sadly the weather, crowds and the traffic spoiled it a bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visiting family

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Made our weekend with family a good long break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Tonbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hard Days Night Hotel is very central with superb friendly helpful staff. Everything in Liverpool is a short walk from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Art Gallery  
Cavern  
World Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rococo  
Revolution  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:45:06

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 14:45:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.