Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cambridge is a lovely city

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

This hotel is excellent, set in beautiful grounds, with really excellent facilities. Rooms are very clean and most comfortable. Staff very friendly and extremely efficient. Very close to the city of See More  Read more information Cambridge, and a long visit there is a must for everyone who loves history and art.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Weeton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

First class from Preston to Euston set us off in the right frame of mind. Arriving at The Cavendish and greeted by the Concierge,swiftly through reception and up to our excellent 'Executive Double See More  Read more information room' with lounge area and a lovely bathroom with bath and separate shower. Fab hotel,staff cannot do enough for you, great breakfast... planning another trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
cecconis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devizes who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My Daughter and myself had a fantastic weekend in London, Theatre shopping and hotel experience was absolutely fantastic as two professional people it was just what we deserved, needed and earned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel staff

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Berkshire as it was so close to Oxford Street. The rooms were smaller than we are used to but extremely clean and comfortable - these are the most important things. The See More  Read more information staff were so friendly and helpful, some of the best of any hotel we have stayed in. We enjoyed an evening meal in the hotel restaurant and I loved the basmati rice dish - would love the recipe if itis available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Blu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The choice of hotel was very convenient to the show and main tourist transactions in London. The hotel was clean, pretty basic but more than adequate for a sleepover. The staff were extremely helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman on the verge of a nervous breakdown-show  
Natural History Museuam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship and shovel PH  
Kings Head-Bayswater  
Weatherspoons-Liverpool St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very obliging and helpful. Immaculately clean throughout and our bedroom and bathroom likewise with a very large comfortable bed. Only moan would be 2 very small side windows See More  Read more information (one covered in a red film that gave a strange colour to our room though covered with a net curtain) and a wall in between the two very slim side windows so no view. Windows could not be opened andcould not turn anything down, room so hot at night, would have loved some fresh air. On checking out Reception said we could have had a key to open windows but don't think this possible in our room.Meals eaten at the hotel were all excellent quality and very good value for money, a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Reculver Castle & Whitstable  
Rochester Cathedral &Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our exploring

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Visited nearby Cotswolds villages - lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Foodie Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was just right for a weekend away, just down the road from the Humber Bridge, perfect place. Breakfast, afternoon Tea and dinner were great, we came away from there full and happy. You See More  Read more information ought to try it if your ever this way!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull  
Beverley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Farm  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was in a great location, so we enjoyed walking out into the village to discover the little church thatched cottages and local pub. Staff in the hotel were great thanks Jack, and we really See More  Read more information enjoyed the hotel amenites and all the food and wine we guzzled. We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill Manor  
Cirencester  
Gloucester Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tall Ship Gloucester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage was a lovely hotel. The afternoon tea was gorgeous and the evening meal was superb. The spa facilities were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McArthur Glen  
Monks Cross  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:43:38

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:43:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.