Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Maidstone wrote this review.

Lovely weekend. Hotel situated in lovely grounds and nearby attractions make for a great weekend. Our room was very modern and clean with all facilities you would need. The staff were very friendly See More  Read more information and helpful. All in all a great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in Leeds

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

Perfect location ... City centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent and so were the staff, I'd stay there again next time I was so impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Conference Hotel Aston was ideally located and provided quick and easy access to the city centre. Onsite car park was also a plus. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good See More  Read more information too. Excellent value for money. Will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall Birmingham  
Art Museum Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shirrell Heath who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was in Bloomsbury, it was the perfect location to walk to the theatre, shops, cafes, British Museum was just around the corner. The area was lovely. The hotel service was the best you See More  Read more information could expect, nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was relaxed. We had a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel's location is perfect for sew views and beach location. Our room was a lovely double very clean and spacious the only thing it could of had as an improvement was a fridge. The staff See More  Read more information are excellent they all go out of their way to help you ...11 out of ten.. A great team. The restaurant was amazing and the evening meal was out of this world. Not the hotels fault but a Sunday firealarm at 8 ish in the morning was not nice! But a letter later apologising for the distress made it all worth while, a very nice touch. I am a regular visitor to Bournemouth and this hotel is in my top3. I/We will definitely be back again. The zig zag walk down is a bit steep so beware. A 5-10 minute walk to the town and gardens is pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The shops  
cameo nightclub  
walkabout sports bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside Visit

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

The hotel staff throughout were both friendly and helpful. The only negative was there appeared to be no supervisor on the last morning breakfast and it became chaotic until a member of staff who See More  Read more information had just done the night shift was called back. The room and hotel throughout was clean and the room was an excellent size. The leisure facilities were clean and good condition and the supply of towels agreat bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley trail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Star  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent position opposite Hyde Park and the tube. Hotel is old which we loved and the rooms a little tired but didn't bother us. Our room was small but functional. Tea and coffee in room. See More  Read more information Staff were brilliant and attentive and we had first night meal in restaurant which was good. We arrived early and hotel put our cases in holding room so we could start to explore. Car parking athotel which was a must for us. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, excellent value for money with dinner on first night. Plenty to see and do in the area, so ideal for a weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Stourport on Severn riverside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight @ Hotel

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Very pleased with Hotel and its Location to Gatwick Airport. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The Hotel was very comfortable and within easy reach of Airport. No problems getting to See More  Read more information Airport at 5am and excellent service by Hotel on arrival back at Airport. Good Parking. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:11

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:20:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.