Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing and peaceful dinner deal weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Beds somewhat soft for my personal liking. Fabulous leisure facilities, to ourselves at one time! Great food. Brilliant restaurant manager who remembered us from previous See More  Read more information visits, excellent customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lydiard Park  
Swindon Outlet shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good reception. Good bedroom with nice view. Good evening meal and good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
motorhome show NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Our third visit. Excellent as always. Thank you. Would recommend Aubrey Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubrey park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York getaway

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Lots to see and do for all ages. Stayed at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforh drove to York park and ride so simple and best way for value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle museum york.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
holidayinn garforth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big Blue Fantastic!

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Loved this hotel. The rooms were lovely and we particularly loved the separate kids section within the room. The TVs & snakes & ladders game were a nice touch. Breakfast was good & we dined one See More  Read more information night in the nice cosy restaurant. Food was superb! The waiters were great with the kids and made us feel very welcome. Well done! Would definitely return, although Blackpool in February was a bittoo quiet and cold for us. All in all, a great hotel!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Jungle Jims - Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Stourport Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

This hotel was very well run and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the dining experience was great. We didn't try the leisure facilities but they See More  Read more information were very popular as quite a lot of people were visiting. Stourport itself is not really worth a visit and finding a central car park in Worcester is somewhat difficult !! Overall well worth thevisit and especially with the Superbreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourport  
Kidderminster  
WORCESTERR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RED LION STIFFNEYS BRIDGE MALVERN  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked a weekend in London through Superbreak due to the ease of booking and value for money. The hotel itself was excellent, the only downside was the hot water in the bathroom (shower). You See More  Read more information need to turn on the shower for 5 minutes before it became hot the only problem there was that you had virtually no control over the heat and was extremely hot. Other than that, my wife and I had afantastic two days in the capital city, taking in the Chinese New Year Celebrations amongst other things. I would definitely recommend Superbreaks for a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
CNY (Chinatown)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca (Covent Garden)  
Chinatown (Gerrard Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel, Russell Square is well placed for a visit. One can walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Square and theatres, The British Museum is nearby and Russell Square Underground Station is See More  Read more information just around the corner. The hotel is clean, there is a nice bar, a shop and hairdresser on the ground floor, the restaurant caters for different tastes. My only complaint is that the heating wasconstantly on full blast, and even with the room window open, the heat was unbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Vicotria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Plum ?, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our break included dinner which was well presented and cooked perfectly. The hotel pool was large enough to enjoy a proper swim. We had a basic See More  Read more information room, the bed was comfortable and the room was well furnished. Our only small criticism would be that the bathroom was rather tired. In Stratford take a riverside walk to Shakespeares grave thechurch is well worth a visit, and David the guide was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton Stay

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was great value for money. Although a little disappointed in our room (we had a velux window and didn't overlook the canal) it was clean with lots of space. Our evening meal was excellent See More  Read more information and the dining room was very comfortable with dim lights making it feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heifer inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3421 - 3430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:51:37

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:51:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.