Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room With A View

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Savoy is a comfortable hotel and the food iin the restaurant is good. It just needs someone to show you to a table instead of leaving you waiting for ages. We stayed in room 3371 with a view of See More  Read more information the roof but it was very quiet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Savoy Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel the evening before we flew to florida and it was a lovely hotel would recomend it to all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southport

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from Canterbury Gardens who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On my trip to Bournemouth i went to the beach and visited a few of the shops down there. I was mainly down in Bournemouth for a wedding so the rest of my time i spent getting my clothes ready and See More  Read more information making sure i had everything i needed. Overall it was an amazing weekend and i will defiantely be visiting Bournemouth again sometime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool & Southport

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool football club and did the mueseum which was ace, Albert docks and Mersey ferry brilliant and the Cavern quarter was good. We enjoyed Southport, the Prince of Wales is a lovely See More  Read more information Victorian Hotel, unfortunately showing a gross neglect of maintenance which hopefully will not lead to long term damage to the fabric of such a fine building. I'd have to say the reception staff were poordisplaying an obvious lack of interest in what they were doing, I don't think they could be bothered really but we still enjoyed our stay and would use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Pier  
Southport Promenade  
Lord Street Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel room small. No views. No lift to 3rd Floor. £5 a day to park your car a disgrace. Needs up grading Soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct parking costs for this hotel.

 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/07/09, a customer from Worcs who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was good for our short stay if stopped longer would have liked a better room very small and poorly decorated but it served its purpose. Will always book through Superbreak for short breaks See More  Read more information good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Manchester is a great city to visit with plenty to do. The Travelodge Manchester Centre was well located and central but service was terrible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camelot  
Old Trafford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Rusticca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34241 - 34250 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:15:09

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:15:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.