Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wedding

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We came to brighton to attend a wedding. The hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable; it was supposed to have been a "quiet room", however due to noise from the street we didn't get any sleep, See More  Read more information and for that reason won't be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Left Of Hotel On Wentworth Road  
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Overnight Trip April 2011

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, our room number was 206 was quite small considering we booked an executive room which paid extra for we also requested a quiet room, i know london is a busy place but we See More  Read more information didn't get much sleep due to traffic noise and party goers leaving local pubs police and ambulance sirens all night. Checked the windows in morning they wouldn't shut properly. As we only stayed the onenight we had a good day in london. I dont think we would book this hotel again have stayed in better 4 star hotels in london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Leicester Sqaure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not big enough to swing a cat and the view was of the pipe work - we requested to be moved, we were at a cost of £30 re sea view room - all well and good if you See More  Read more information could see through the window!! the windows were not only dirty but splashed with dry paint - we also had main pipe works in our room which were scorching hot to touch we had to go out and buy a fan due tothe heat and the fact the window only opened about 6" wide. On arrival in the second room we found we only had 2 hand towels in the bathroom, i called reception at 3:30pm to ask for towels, theyarrived at 6:40pm after calling again on our return from a walk. The dining room was also too hot to sit in for long and the tables very close together making it very difficult to get back to your tablecarrying food - the food was 'ok' the same kind of food every night. Meat, fish veg. The sweets were also the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Fix.

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location was very good but hotel not up to standard of hotel from previous stays. Will be going back to our usual one. Far too noisy at night as there didn't appear to be double glazing. Upgrading See More  Read more information price was reasonable and room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. Staff were best feature of hotel - they were all very polite and helpful. Love visiting london. Have tovisit at least once a year for 'fix'! jack the ripper tour was good but you need to search the web for the best deal as prices do vary. National portrait gallery is always great and you have to goshopping - selfridges in particular!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Rubbens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
Town Of Bournmouth And Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Royal Wedding Weekend

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The travelodge waterloo was in an ideal location only a short walk from the london eye and the south bank area. The hotel was new and looked very nice inside, the staff we found was under trained See More  Read more information and could not answer us on some questions especially about the meals,if you are unfortunate enough to get a front room you will have problems with the noise of the traffic through the night. There is aambulance station across the road and with sirens sounding through the night. The rooms are very warm and you need the windows open to get some air but the noise is then unbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminister  
Kensington  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Europa

Stay Date: 04/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel massive, had to wait a long time for lifts. Room too light, could do with a blackout blind, window very small. Room hot. Very noisy all night. Cooked breakfast same each day, no toast, only See More  Read more information rolls but enough to fill you up for the day. Bed comfy, all necessary requirements and a good central location. Would come again but ask for a quieter room and bring my eye mask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Chinatown  
Soho  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Noodle Bar (Chinese)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34231 - 34240 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:24:31

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:24:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.