Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed in the St Giles hotel, Tottenham Court Road. The hotel was really nice but our triple room was very small. The hotel is in an ideal location and is only 30 seconds from the tube station. See More  Read more information The theatre is just round the corner from the hotel and there are a few bars and restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We did the London Eye (ok for the first 10 minutes then a bit boring afterthat) and then river boat cruise which was very good. We had dinner at the Rubens hotel in the carvery restaurant. Best carvery I've ever had. The food and service was excellent. Soho is worth awander round too. We had a nice meal in a mexican restaurant just off Soho (can't remember the name). While in London you must go to Harrods food court. There is a fab ice cream parlour and pizzeria. Thechef even sings opera songs when making the pizza bases. Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
London Eye & River Cruise  
Billy Elliott Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel, Carvery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer from South Humberside who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel is lovely , but been so near the dlr we could hear it first night next night too tired so not too bad.Once you found out the bus stops it is ok. Dlr 5 mins walk. The bar prices are reasonable See More  Read more information too. Wetherspoons are all over London and are a good cheap restaurant and bar. Planet Hollywood is expensive but if celebrating worth it. I used tesco vouchers 4x the value. Paid in £20 got £80 backin vouchers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Greenwich  
Dreamboats and Petticoats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Wetherspoons For Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel bed was uncomfortable you rolled into the middle. Told them when I left but didn't seem that bothered. Also rooms were stufy could not wait to get outside for fresh air. Apart from that a nice See More  Read more information hotel and friendly staff, good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Shopping  
Movies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Bakewell who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Hotel location was good-but bedroom disappointing-small, a bit shabby, too near to lift shaft so noisy. Restaurant good, leisure facilities very good, the hotel was handy for tube and could walk to See More  Read more information Barbican theatre. Enjoyed a matinee followed by complimetary dinner at hotel-so good for chilling out. Greenwich trip excellent, as was concert by lso at barbican on Sunday evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
London Walk-Greenwich  
British Library-Chopin Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Cruise  
Steam Train  
Beatrix Potter Museum  
 
 

Convenient Location

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon in Wimbledon wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient for Wimbledon theatre but noisy due to evening wedding party until midnight. Staff could have forwarned us and possibly put us in a room further away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Nonna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Birmingham Blues

Stay Date: 08/05/10, a customer from Biggleswade who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Room was not to a 4-star standard - lack of pillows, noisy location, very small lavatory (you had to slide in before closing the door). Hotel advertises car parking but they had no room when we got See More  Read more information there - had to park somewhere else - not acceptable when carrying cases.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34231 - 34240 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:14:00

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:14:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.