Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamingo Land  
York  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cricket Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Wrenbury, Nantwich who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We spent the weekend in London to watch the Friends Provident Cricket Final at Lords and booked the Danubius for convenience. We have stayed there before but chose the Marriot at Maida Vale for the See More  Read more information previous 2 years as the Danubius' decor was in need of refurbishment. As this had been done we decided to try the Danubius this year. Although we were happy with the public rooms, we were verydisappointed with our bedroom. It was not like bedrooms shown on the website. It was very small and a very irregular shape,only really bid enough for a single bed. There was no bedside table on one side ofthe double bed as there was not enough room for one. I also wrote in advance and asked for adjoining rooms and did not get them. We found the restaurant was good and the bar service was also verygood. The only disappointment was the small bedroom which was in dire need of refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Exhausting Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the Royal National Hotel. It had over a 1000 rooms and we had a room overlooking a courtyard where coaches came every minute of the day or night (or so it seemed). See More  Read more information Therefore very noisy-couldn't shut the window to keep out the noise as it was broken so got very little sleep. Our deal included English breakfast but on the first morning due to the long q were told togo to the continental room. It was a joke-cold toast thrown in a basket and orange juice in plastic cups-if you could find a seat! The food in the restaurant in the evening was totally dried up(admittedly it was about 10.30 but they were supposed to be serving till 1pm. I would definitely not recommend this Hotel especially for the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Joseph Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from East Boldon who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was certainly not up to the standard we expected. We were given a second floor room and the lift mentioned in their room handbook was non-existent. I also had to report to the management See More  Read more information that this same handbook said to "use the lift in case of a fire" (the fire brigade would love that!) It was unbearably hot (80+)in both our room and the main hotel and dining room. Breakfast on thesecond morning was chaos with people waiting for over 10 minutes just to be seated. Coffee in the bar cost £3 per cup and was terrible. A very disappointing break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel looks lovely, the staff are friendly and helful, the meals are fine. The hotel room was a joke, the sheet didn't even fit the bed, the tap dripped and the bin was broken. We felt we'd paid See More  Read more information a lot of money for very little.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Syon House  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Break

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was like a Train Station, tiled walls, rooms had high ceilings which made it cold and noisy as it was also next to the train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Man Utd Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

VISIT TO LONDON - MAMMA MIA

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel customer areas were very good the bedrooms/bathrooms were dated and an air conditioning unit outside our bedroom window meant very little sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34231 - 34240 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 00:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 00:04:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.