Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Night and Day in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

A very enjoyable stay. Polite and helpful staff in the Hotel. Which was clean, local to the attractions and easy to get to from the station. Saw We will Rock you and it is one of the best shows I See More  Read more information have seen.Brilliant talent, humerous storyline set around the brilliant music of Queen. Will definitely consider a weekend away in Manchester the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Palace Theatre Will will rock you  
O'shea's pub  
Canal St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faded Glory

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Newhaven who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

This hotel was previously a country house hotel and retains a lot of the features.However that is not necessarily a good thing.The majority of the house is sorely in need of refurbishment.The rooms See More  Read more information especially and the reception area.The addition of a lift would also be helpful as it used mainly as a stop over on the way to Gatwick and it means that heavy cases have to be dragged up thestairs.Having said that it is good value for money as it includes airport parking and the staff are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Woolacombe

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Royal Albion in Brighton

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

would never recommend it my close ones to stay there - the room for over £80 per night reminded me of a warehouse - no a/c, window overlooking another window, smells of something wierd, old See More  Read more information furniture, terrible bed, smallest room i ve ever seen in my life. on request to do something about it, hotel staff just decided to ignore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Marina  
Theme Park  
Oceana night club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Woolacombe

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
 
 

Short Break in Southport

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Hotel is being refubished hence can not accept excellent service. But the room I stayed was not properly cleaned as some of rubbish were there in the toilet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We went to Woolacombe for a couple of days, just to chill out, pre-booked in the Royal Hotel, looked shabby on the outside so was pessimistic, no worries though, very clean inside, rooms quite See More  Read more information spacious and warm, food quite good and staff very friendly, hotel could do with some tlc and refurb, but would we go back, possibly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lynmouth and Lynton  
Ilfracombe  
Barnstable  
Woolacombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of the George Hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Daventry who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

I found the rooms at the George Hotel to be basic (in need of refurbishment). However it was clean, the staff were very friendly and the food was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Jorvik Centre  
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

No view -frosted glass and overlooking roof. Bed comfortable. Shower room minute - had to squeeze past to get to loo. Dirty sandy water came out of sinks so did not use it to wash or clean teeth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:40

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.