Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

We enjoyed fnding our way on the buses around London from our centrally located hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Notting Hill Carnival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dragon Place Rest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Hounds Hill Shopping Centre  
 
 

Fun Weekend In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel, Britannia Savoy, rooms nothing startling, small, sparce, but clean. Bathroom looked failty new, with jaccuzi type bath. No sea view from our room, but was just as well, as was blowing a gale See More  Read more information outside. On dbb basis, only trouble was dinner was between 7 and 9 and the show we wanted to see was at 7.30, so had to miss dinner on the first night. It has been years since we went to Blackpool,but had a fun time. Show one night, tower and circus next afternoon, and Blackpool lights switch on that evening, then home following day. With penny machines in between. Only low point of the holidaywas as I looked for directions to the hotel, the train tickets flew away from the folder!!. Blackpool was so windy!! 35/40 miles per hour!!. My husband caught one ticket, but the other disappeared inthe opposite direction, chased after it but was never found.....So had to fork out £52 for a single train ticket back home!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away To Do Our Thing

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my friend needed a break from work and day to day family life, so I booked us in to go to Blackpool, what a excellant break we had. Hotel was great, the staff could not do enough for you. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic and best of all we didn't cook or wash up all weekend, roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussads  
North Pier, Colin Fry  
Corner House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure beach great value at £20 per unlimited wristband if booked on-line breakfast time was chaotic at the hotel, admittedly a big task at such a large hotel but it just didn't work, we gave up!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak In London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

We did chose the cheapest option for hotel. Whilst it was clean and ideally located for getting around it was very noisy indeed. Our package included continental breakfast which consisted of See More  Read more information tea/coffee, glass of orange juice brought to the table and 2 and a half rounds of toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the Europa hotel prior to flying to St Lucia from Gatwick. We were pleasantly surprised and the hotel was much better than we expected and very good value for money. We only wish we had See More  Read more information had longer to enjoy all the facilities on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Court Hotel - Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

1 night stay visiting relatives. Staff and evening staff lovely. Morning staff need more customer relations skills, just not friendly! Nice hotel, clean, bedroom fine. Went with child - need window See More  Read more information child locks. Breakfast staff lovely & breakfast good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Treat For The Kids

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Lucky to have good weather, hotel was a perfect base with friendly staff and a hearty breakfast to set us up for the day's site seeing. The hotel was in the middle of a face lift but our room was See More  Read more information large, clean and with hot water that could fill a huge bath in minutes! My kids loved Brighton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funfair  
Beach  
Sea Life Centre  
Local Airshow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:45:08

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 14:45:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.