Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

County Hotel

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but for the money it was ok. It was clean and staff friendly. Rooms where comfortable on basic level. The location and area were good very close to tube and good pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from Durham who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Another Place, Crosby beach  
Tate North, Liverpool  
Botanic Gardens, Churchtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cloisters  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Very disappointed in the hotel restaurant, placed an order for evening meal, 45mins. later still no food only to be told of a computer malfunction and nothing in the way of compensation. Cancelled See More  Read more information order and walked out. The hotel accommodation was fine and the postion was ideal for a city break, quite close to all amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Shops and General Sight Seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Sally Lunn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed in Norbreck Castle Hotel very clean, rooms basic but it did what it said on the tin! Breakfast was very nice plenty of it didn't have to wait too long always seated immediately. If you just See More  Read more information want a bed for the night out of the hustle and bustle of Blackpool this is the place to go. Tram stop straight across the road hotel looks out at beach. Our hotel room the view was of the ballroom roofbut was entertained most mornings by baby seaguls!(sad hey!!) The facilities were good pool was clean would re-vistit if we went back again. (Well in the next 10 years might be too soon!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Gurka Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Retrospect

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing a complete refurbishment and I have taken this into consideration. We had 3 rooms, every bathroom was excellent. My mothers single room was very small. It was very difficult See More  Read more information to get around the upper levels with a wheelchair as there were numerous fire doors none of which were power assisted so we needed 2 people at all times. We were upgraded to the Worall restaurant at nocost. I appreciated this as there was always a queue for seats at the main restaurant. My major complaint was our bedroom. It was facing the main road and opposite the Sanuk night club. Monday wasour only uninterupted nights sleep as the club was closed. When we asked to be moved we were told it was not possible as the hotel was full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Lytham St Annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Comfort Inn

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Europa Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nia Concert  
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:06

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.