Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn South Chester

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

we booked a de-luxe room at the hotel for 4 nights & were extremely dissapointed with the size &the maintenance of the room.beds were not made let alone changed during our 4 nights there.decorating See More  Read more information was being carried out through reception stairs & corridors.in all it was a very poor choice of hotel & poor value for money.we will not be choosing holiday inn hotels again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Waterways Museum, Elsmere Port  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Holliday Inn resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Breakfast at St. Giles hotel is good if you can get in. We were lucky enough to be in early at 08.30. When we left the queues to get in for breakfast must have had 50 people in waiting to get a See More  Read more information table for breakfast at 09.30. The bedrooms are quite small and are lit up by external lamps on the building which shine into the bedroom. There is always trouble waiting for a lift to arrive to travelbetween floors. Apart from these things the hotel is very good, nice location adjacent to theatre land, shops and underground station. Grease has a lot to live up to with the excellent film, but to livemusic more than makes up for this and the cast did an excellent job   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Docklands Museum  
Grease at Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Meal near Euston  
Wetherspoons Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

I felt the hotel was badly upkept, rooms were freezing. Staff dismissive. We can home after one night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This place is amazing, so much to do and see just not enough time to see everything.People are so friendly and it has such a relaxed atmosphere, can't wait to return with the children. The Barcelo See More  Read more information Bisselly hotel was set in beautiful grounds, the reception staff were great, very helpful, as was the bartender at 2am!The breakfast was cold, we had to wait to be seated, had to seek out staff toorder and their bad attitiude was very off putting, the manager was no different, everyone complained not just us.Not worth the money.Next to our room a door banged throughout the night, so not muchsleep. Loves Labours Lost - Amazing, no wonder it sold out so quickly, do try to get returns, we got excellent seats for the saturday night.The cast were superb, David Tennant was fantastic but so waseveryone else.I could have sat through it everyday and still loved it.We saw it twice, not enough!Go and see, its worth every penny, the best Shakespeare I've ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
The Dirty Duck Pub  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
All Shakespeare attractions  
Loves Labours Lost  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Lovely for a weekend but would have liked hot water in the rooms and for the key to work each day and not be locked out of our room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Wolverhampton Wanderers football  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Tower Bridge

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

My daughter and I had one night at this hotel in order to get to an audition in London early Sunday morning. Unfortunately we were disturbed in the night by an alarm (not fire) and the telephone See More  Read more information ringing. No explanation was offered by staff. The facilities were good and location just right. We did not make the most of our day in London because we were both tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Not good value for money at all. The bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever been expected to sleep in. Changing rooms didn't make any difference either. Breakfast was OK, but dinner (part of the See More  Read more information package I booked) was grim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Priory  
Wimborne Minster  
Studland Bay  
St Stephen's Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Spoiled Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The Hotel looked fine on first views, ans the room seemed OK, if a bit small and hot. Restaurant was very busy, and only fixed price buffet was available, which was awful. Went back to room still See More  Read more information hungry and bought some crisps at the bar. Room still seemed hot, windows didn't open. Woke up at 2am gasping for air and SO hot, we were panicking to get out. Had to get 2 fans from staff to be able tosleep. Felt terrible the next day, and it spoilt the whole weekend. Leeds Castle was very good, and then went to Rochester. Great little museum, and lovely old fashioned sweet shop. Made up for theterrible night we had   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
Historic Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Si Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:31:03

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:31:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.