Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the London Elizabeth hotel which was very welcoming. Staff were friendly and very helpful, we were also upgraded to a deluxe twin room on arrival which was a pleasant surprise. Other See More  Read more information than a night at the theatre and a shopping trip down Oxford Street was all we could fit in, one night in London just wasn't long enough... Already looking to book our next Superbreak!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Time In London

Stay Date: 06/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For the third time we stayed at the Tavistock. Disappointed this time.The room overlooked what looked like an air conditioning plant and was very noisy. As room was very hot even though the radiator See More  Read more information was turned off, so we had to sleep with the window open and did not sleep at all well and made us tired for our sightseeing. Like Bloomsbury though. Enjoyed the days though walked around the city ofLondon, St James and the Mall. Visited the handel and british museums and had tea in the crypt of st martins in field. Can recommend Browns restuarant in st martins and the Salisbury and Bloomburypubs. Will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Martins in The Fields  
Handel Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent staff. Very good food. Room very clean but tiny and the walls paper thin. I could hear everything from the next room, like living in cardboard box. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a wonderful couple of days, cold but well worth it! Can't wait to go again. Hotel was ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Trams  
Pleasure Beach  
Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Exeter

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Hotel is in a fantastic location for central Exeter but for a 4 star hotel we had two sleepless nights: too hot, very uncomfortable. Breakfast is now only a buffet whereas it used to be cooked See More  Read more information fresh. Overall disappointed for the price!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was lucky enough to experience Bournemouth once again on a glorious day in November. People were lovely and just a lovely, clean and fresh place to relax and enjoy. Bournemouth beach is amazing See More  Read more information and just picturesque. There are a few places to visit but if you want to be alone also a lovely place to just sit, relax and revitalise yourself. Bournemouth is a place for young and for the not soyoung and truly worth a visit with amazing shops, museums, restaurants and people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room Tiny

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times, however on this occasion was very disappointed by the room we were given. It was tiny I would say it was suitable as a single, it was also right next to where See More  Read more information the deliveries came into the hotel so we were woken every morning at 6am, so it was not a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up All Hours

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I checked we had a quiet room and reception said yes you have the suite. What I really meant was it going to be away from the street noise, answer-most definately no! We couldn't hear any noise in See More  Read more information the hotel as there was too much outside.Oh and don't be fooled into thinking that the clubbers have gone by 4 a.m. As then the street cleaning machines come out to play.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Polos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Night Out In Manchester

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Enjoyed the whole evening great company and great food and wine. Only problem was at 4.30 am fire alarm went off in hotel no explanation kept going off for about half an hour and not a soul about in See More  Read more information the morning when I checked out really poor service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate At The Markets Very Festive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel - Russell Square (London)

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer from Usa who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

While not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, this was far from the best. Staff seemed focused on their convenience, not the guests. For example, housekeeper was banging on my door at 8:00am to See More  Read more information clean my room even though I was not due to checkout until the next day. Housekeeper returned at 8:15am and again at 8:30am. When i went to breakfast at 10:30am, I put the card on my door requesting myroom be cleaned, but I had evidently missed my single opportunity for service. My room was never serviced. Staff at breakfast was intent on clearing the dining room promptly at 11:00am, snatching salt& pepper, sugar, etc. From tables while guests were still eating. Staff made it abundantly clear that breakfast was over and guests were to leave. While the hotel provides wired internet service inthe rooms, many websites are blocked. This can be very annoying if trying to check e-mail or confirm travel plans. All in all, a great location but would skip this hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:37:52

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:37:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.