Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out at Crufts

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Great day seeing the worlds top dogs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crufts Dog Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Turned Me Around

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife and I had a bad night due to the room. We reported this to the hotel group after we left and received superb service to put things right. Overall the hotel was very good and we See More  Read more information would certainly return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leamington Spa  
Warwick  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table To Table Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Stayed at the london elizabeth. Staff and location excellent. Breakfast good. Two things spoiled it. 1. The pillows! rock hard foam and all the same. 2. They still have smoking bedrooms. Even though See More  Read more information we requested non smoking, one of the three was very obviously for smokers and it stank. When we asked at reception if we could change, they said they had no others available. I know they don'tguarantee requests but this had been booked well in advance and it spoiled the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Natural History Museum  
St James' Park  
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Area is beautiful although this hotel may be a little remote for many of the attractions, food and staff at the hotel were excellent but the general standard of maintenance was poor. Our room was See More  Read more information adequate but there was an issue with black mould on the window and in the bathroom - health hazard and the bed was the most uncomfortable we have slept in. Hotel tired, more money should be spent tomake the hotel the standard we (and the staff) deserve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Fort  
Sizergh Castle  
Townend - Nt House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Roundhouse Hotel

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weekend break at the roundhouse hotel, part of the britannia group, we have stayed at the britannia hotel just along the road and had no complaint, so when this sister hotel was advertised at a See More  Read more information higher rating 3* we had greater expectations, we were very dissapointed the room was old and in need of a refurb, the beds were old and uncomfortable, paper hanging off walls, bathroom room smelt damp.Restaurant, more like canteen, food very poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Shopping  
Went To Sanbanks For A Walk, Beautiful Nice Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Elizabeth Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/11, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel - no heating in our hotel room and we had to ask every night but one for it to be switched on. Room in serious need of refurbishment. No tea/coffee making facilities. Cracked/chipped crockery See More  Read more information for out for breakfast cereals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We came to brighton to attend a wedding. The hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable; it was supposed to have been a "quiet room", however due to noise from the street we didn't get any sleep, See More  Read more information and for that reason won't be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Left Of Hotel On Wentworth Road  
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 34191 - 34200 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 01:57:10

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 01:57:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.