Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The trip to Leeds was an absolute delight

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was spacious and quiet (whilst there was a lot of people staying we didn't hear them). The dining area was spacious as was the bedroom and bathroom. The staff were warm, professional and See More  Read more information very helpful. The hotel could not have been in a better location a few minutes walk to the shops and a lovely walk to the Armouries along the Leeds canals. A large city that was vibrant with a widearray of top drawer shops. The shopping Arcades were stunning pieces of architecture in their own right. I will definitely book this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Royal Armouries Muuseum  
Leeds City Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great night with U2

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

This was a great night at The O2 seeing U2. Great view with excellent facilities. Brilliant night and many thanks to SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a fantastic 2 day break in London staying at the International Canary Wharf Hotel. The hotel is looking a bit tired now, but good location and hotel has parking under hotel at a good rate, See More  Read more information with our SuperBreak booking we got free tickets for a city river cruise hop on and off perfect for seeing all the sights and drinks and sandwiches on-board were very reasonable and the staff were veryknowledgeable about all the sites. Churchill's War Rooms were very interesting and well worth a visit. The view from the top of the Shard is breathtaking on a clear day. Emirates sky ride is anothergood way to get up high above the O2 Dome, had a great 2 days eating and drinking, thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
View the Shard  
Emirates Sky Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled out stay in Cambridge

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Overall, a relaxing 2 night stay at the hotel. Room was spacious and we enjoyed the leisure facilities. The breakfast procedure was chaotic both mornings and was not very relaxing. We enjoyed the See More  Read more information meal at the hotel and the waitress on the evening was very friendly. Fairly easy to get to Cambridge on the bus and taxi came quickly on the way back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard Days Night Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Excellent location, staff were brilliant and décor was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ferry Across the Mersey  
Liverpool One  
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blakes restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to the Peak District

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Shrigley Hall, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the entrance into the hotel is magnificent. However, the bathroom in our room was very tired and the toilet See More  Read more information didn't flush properly which we mentioned. The leisure club was dull and uninviting, there was brown sludge in the bottom of the Jacuzzi, I was told that this was sand coming through the filters. One ofthe showers in the changing room didn't work and the corners in the shower and in the toilets were dirty. However the pool was pleasant and warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ladybower Reservoir  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan, Kettleshulme  
Farm Shop, Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel facilities, dining and location great for our visit to see U2 at the O2. Only negative for us was that pets were allowed in the bar area where food is served. Otherwise everything great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Looks stunning in the photographs - different story in real life! A maze of a hotel that could have been any chain of hotel. Looked tired and in need of a lick of paint. Most helpful member of staff See More  Read more information there was Lesley who sorted us out with our breakfasts. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Intu Milton Keynes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel very good apart from breakfast on our first day which was a shambles waited 20 mins to be seated and an hour for our breakfast to be served. The waiting staff were full of apologies saying the See More  Read more information hotel was very busy not one manager was available to sort out the problem - there was a full dining room of very disgruntled guests. When our breakfast arrived all I can say it was worth the wait thestaff in the dining room coped the best they could with professionalism under the difficult circumstances. We did not experience any problems for the remainder of our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London gets better every time we go!

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We've stayed in Holiday Inn Kings Cross the last 2 visits and have never been disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, good quality food and in short 5-10 minutes from tube stations which in my See More  Read more information opinion is the best way of getting around London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud  
Wimbledon Tour  
Arsenal vs Everton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:41:06

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:41:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.