Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lush Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend visited Leeds for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, I had a fillet See More  Read more information steak with triple cooked chips and peppercorn sauce and it was the best fillet steak I've ever had. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance of the train station, the shopping centres/streets andtheatres & museums. Overall I loved the trip and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Met. (9.5/10)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Varieties  
Leeds City Musium  
Trinity Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
THE MET HOTEL  
Trinity kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were greeted by the receptionist Roisin after our long journey to the hotel. She was extremely accommodating and she helped us no end with all the questions we had as it was our first visit to See More  Read more information the area. The hotel was set in outstanding grounds, which took your breath away when coming up the drive. The hotel room was clean and well decorated with all the facilities we required. Weunfortunately didn't get around to using the pool, but the gym was nice and the staff seemed friendly too. On the Saturday we ventured into Stratford-upon-Avon, which was only a 10/15 minute drive so was veryeasy to get to with plenty of parking. We had a lovely stroll around the town, taking in all the culture and history before us. We really enjoyed ourselves. However, certain members of the bar staffmust have been overworked as their customer service skills lacked i.e. unpoliteness, no conversation and generally ignoring the customers. Also if you are wanting to go on an evening out and notdrive, the only option for you is getting a cab which we found out proved to be very expensive. For a short journey after midnight it cost us an upfront payment of £40. But we still throughly loved ourstay and would love to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
tudor world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Nandos  
The Conservatory Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London. The hotel and room was very nice. The rooms were modern and clean. It was all we needed for one night's stay. It wasn't as close to a tube as I thought it was but it See More  Read more information didn't cost much in a taxi to get there from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at DoubleTree at Hilton in Bloomsbury. All the staff were delightful. The reception team fell over backwards to change my room when I advised them I had a vent outside the See More  Read more information original one. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house duke street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

On first sight of hotel was a disappointed - didn't look like picture. Was also not happy our bedroom was 2 floors down 4 flights of stairs and with no lift. The bar etc were good but restaurant See More  Read more information needs to change especially the tables.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
Model Village  
classic car museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tea at The Ritz

Stay Date: 01/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely and I knew it was under refurbishment which was a bit disappointing as Mum was looking forward to eating in the restaurant but the reason we needed to stop overnight was for the See More  Read more information afternoon tea booked at The Ritz which was for my Mums 80th birthday. I thought the staff at the hotel were superb and could not be more helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and was quiet asrequested, had a few issues with the key card working but was quickly sorted by reception. Also our lamp had no switch so the handyman was quick to sort it, apparently the switch was by the bed. Theroom smelt musty as we walked in and when I went to open the curtains I could tell why we had no outside window, overlooked the hall with building materials which was fair as refurbishment. Theconcierge on our arrival was extremely helpful, and I hoped he was on duty in the morning to thank him. I did think the skirting boards should have been redecorated and the bathroom skirting and wood wasshabby. Apparently this was new, cheap toilet seat too was broke, I want to be honest with this review. We dined in the bar, met by Jonah the barman who was excellent, you eat with your eyes and thefood was superb, thoroughly enjoyed our evening, don't think my mum minded too much after that. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, the restaurant manager could not do enough, constantlychecking items to be replenished. I told him I loved the fruit bar, amazing array and was delicious, wish just had second helpings as tasted divine, had scrambled egg and toast but then he came round with agorgeous strawberry and honey smoothie. All the staff were attentive, and thank you for your assistance with helping my mum as she could not manage the stairs. The concierge in the morning was alsovery helpful. Well done staff you were brilliant obviously had good training as it showed. xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very easily organised weekend in London. Great train journey and good hotel next to underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Velodrome  
London Eye  
tower bridge attraction  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museum stay in London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I travelled with my 6 year old grandson. We visited the dinosaurs and the volcanoes sections at the Natural History Museum - both brilliant and well worth a visit. Of course there were queues but it See More  Read more information was halfterm and a sunny day, and the side entrance was opened too. We got there early and it wasn't a real problem. So much to see and do that we went back the next day to do the other part of thevisit! The hotel itself was disappointing in that the room was far too hot. There were no instructions about the air-conditioning so I used my phone to fiddle with the controls until I achieved analmost comfortable level. The window couldn't be opened at all, not even on a safety setting. The foyer service was cheerful and helpful but I probably won't choose that hotel again. I need my sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Manchester

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Manchester. Excellent service by the staff, the room was clean and not noisy. The only negative was the shower - it took a while to get a decent See More  Read more information temperature. The room that I booked did not have a bathtub which was a little disappointing. However I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab day in London

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel was very handy for Kings Cross underground. The hotel itself was a bit tired but it is undergoing refurbishment - it was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, we booked evening meal See More  Read more information which was excellent. Our room was to the back of hotel, no traffic noise, so had great night's sleep. Went to see Wicked, shopped at Camden Market and had a wonderful wonderful time. SuperBreak wasamazing value for money. Can't wait to use it again and would give them 100% for attention to detail and value for money - thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pater noster chop house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:29:58

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:29:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.