Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Shakespeare town

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed in Ettington Chase which from the outset and on the website looked like a nice old hotel, much in keeping with its surrounding area. When we arrived we were a little disappointed to learn See More  Read more information the actual size of it. The only rooms based in the old house are suites or executive rooms, all other rooms are based in a modern brick built building to the side, much like a Premier Inn style hotel.The staff were very polite and when our meal on the first night took a very long time to be served we were given free complimentary drinks which was nice. The rooms were fine, a little plain butadequate. The bed was extremely soft, and had probably seen better days! My main criticism was that on the Saturday night a wedding was taking place at the hotel, in order to exit the hotel for us togo out for dinner we had to walk right through where the bride and her wedding party were having drinks! It made me feel like I was imposing and quite uncomfortable, I'm sure she wasn't too pleasedeither! We didn't use the facilities so aren't able to comment on those. All in all a fine hotel but if you're hoping for something tucked away in a quiet corner for a relaxing break this isn't it. Iwould say this is more for people who have functions on at the hotel, or who are staying a night and travelling onwards. Not a hotel for a quiet weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tudor Museum  
shakespeare's birth place  
Croft hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Windsor

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel very good - plenty of parking with good food, just about on their limit for the numbers in the restaurant. Restaurant gives impression of a holiday camp with such high numbers of diners. See More  Read more information Perhaps a redesign with sectioned off areas to give it a less dining hall feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Windsor Castle  
River trip French Bros.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 night break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent - we have stayed here well over 10 years, great location, plenty to do and see within walking distance - handy for rail, tube, taxi or bus. Excellent customer service from all See More  Read more information the staff who have a can do attitude in the Hotel Montague On The Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Zoo  
War of the Worlds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Transport

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Close to the DLR - perfect for getting into the centre of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Madame Tussaud  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel but a little tired

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was nice enough and in a good location just off the Fosse Way but the rooms are in need of freshening up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote Park  
British Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel and day out

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Loved the hotel, but was a bit chilly sitting in the bar area. The pool was lovely and warm but could do with some chairs or sun beds so you could stay in there longer. Food was very good and good See More  Read more information choice of menu would come again. Loved everywhere we visited like the castle - great day out and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The bear  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel room was just a standard double. Bed was very soft and room had a very long walk down the corridor. We found it cold and had to ask for a heater. Restaurant meal was good although service was See More  Read more information very slow. Breakfast excellent although again service let it down had to ask for tea on both days. Did not use leisure facilities but did enquire about the spa as it was a bank holiday was closed bothSunday and Monday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George and dragon pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing trip in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Very nice traditional hotel, with good standards. Restaurant is expensive, but the breakfast is good and the staff are excellent. Ideal option for people wanting to relax and beautiful surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day out in London

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Came to London to dine at The Ritz, booked train and hotel with SuperBreak and we were not disappointed, would definitely use them again. The hotel was the Raddison Blu Sussex just off Oxford See More  Read more information Street, behind M&S was very handy for shopping, no problems with hotel, the staff were excellent. We did our travelling in London by taxi, which for us was great + hassle free. Had a fantastic trouble freebreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
The Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
BYRON BURGERS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel provided a room that was comparable to a poor Pontins style. Accommodation then offered came on a par with Holiday Inn. Finally after the 3rd room was ok. Went down for dinner and didn't have See More  Read more information our reservation and also embarrassment over card not being swiped. Got spoken to badly by a night porter also. Couldn't really get much worse. Did not stay the full 2 nights booked elsewhere!Stratford itself was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoon bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:22:31

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:22:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.