Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our Superbreak package included train travel into Euston, a short tube ride to Kings Cross and literally 5 minutes walk from the station to our hotel. An excellent location, superb room and our See More  Read more information request for a nearby room for a single person in our party had been acknowledged. Breakfast room was small but the selection of Continental breakfast items was more than adequate. Cases left in secureroom till we collected them ready for our journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Station  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and well situated. Small but friendly and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, all the staff were very attentive and the room was very comfortable and a nice size. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
you cant beat the pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We had a great 3 night stay here at the Holiday Inn Regents Park. We booked 2 rooms and requested they were close together - which they were. The reception staff were all very friendly, so always a See More  Read more information good start. The rooms were lovely; clean and welcoming. The bar and restaurant (evening and breakfast) staff were fantastic - especially with my 5 year old daughter, who they really looked afterand made feel right at home. In fact, every member of staff we had contact with were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ragam  
Junction Restaurant (Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Everything from getting on the train to London the hotel the show and the atmosphere in the city was superb didn't want to leave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
The Jersey Boys Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Hotel in great location just off Park Lane. Big bus company hop on and off great for getting around and seeing sights at the same time! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kensington

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We thought the standard of this Holiday Inn Hotel was excellent, the breakfasts and dining room were very good, the staff extremely polite and helpful and our room very well appointed, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. We will definitely use it again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Tea Room  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield Metropolitan.

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Good clean hotel, friendly very helpfull staff. First Class Breakfast, will use again when visiting Sheffield again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

This break was excellent value for money, situated just outside the City centre we had a lovely walk along the canal into the City, we also visited the jewellery quarter which we enjoyed and loved See More  Read more information the shopping experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Total Relaxation

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Wonderful relaxing spa treatment, had a ginger and lime massage which was great. Although there was a lot of rain we had a great time in the pool, walking around the town, eating in Roberto's See More  Read more information restaurant and local pub. We enjoyed the walk along the lake and the fab scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Arts and Craft House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robertos  
Albert Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3411 - 3420 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 00:11:06

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 00:11:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.