Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Bramham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cresswell Beach  
 
 

Short Break in Marks Tey

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

Visited churches in the Simon Jenkins '1000 Best Churches' book, eg Long Melford, Copford, Thaxted. Visited Colchester Castle. Had superb dinners at the hotel (Marks Tey Hotel). Excellent chef, good See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester Castle  
Local & Village Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Egham

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

During our one nights stay, my daughter along with two other male guests got stuck in the lift. Although there were repeated calls to reception nobody from the hotel staff went to their aid. Myself See More  Read more information and family of the gentlemen wo were in the lift were told there was nothing they could do as they were not lift engineers. Eventually the two gentlemen forced the doors open and they got out. The liftwas very hot, the emergency button did not work and frankly the duty manager showed very little interest. The second lift was out of service also any disabled guests would have a serious problem. Mydaughter who is fifteen was frightened very shaken. Although the hotel itself was very nice I was very dissapointed with the attitude of the management and would not stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Wimbledon Tournament, River Cruise, St. Paul Cathedral, Westminster Cathedral, Rocket Restaurant, Bond Street See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
Wimbledon Tournament  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/06, a customer from Rugeley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at Euston and it was only a short ride to the Hotel and the Hotel was very close to the Tube for travelling to the Show and West End. I could not fault anythig from the time I made the See More  Read more information booking to the time I collected the car at Birmingham. This was my first experience of booking this way but will do it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Chicago Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Berwick Upon Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre in Leeds wrote this review.

We went to the O2 festival, we used Citycabs to get there and back, all the drivers were really friendly and quick to get us. I would advise booking a taxi as it is a free for all at the end of the See More  Read more information night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/06/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic position, no need for taxi as you were right in the centre. All the bars were right on your doorstep as well as restaurants. Would deffo recommend this hotel to anyone, See More  Read more information don't know about the food as we did'nt make breakfast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
Tin Tin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34141 - 34150 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:09:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:09:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.