Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Evening Out in Leeds

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

A short didtsnce from the hotel we found a superb restaurant serving lovely tapas and excellent cocktails!! After dinner drinks at Fudge in Leeds follwed by more nad some dancing in the town houes See More  Read more information lead to a fantastic night out! The following day a trip to watch England v Pakistan a fab day lots of sunshine and a tour of a few pubs in Headingley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headingley Cricket Ground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grovesner Hotel Torquay

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torquay Theatre  
Plymouth Harbour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Got around by Underground, went sightseeing - London Eye - Tower of London - Guniness Factory. Went to see Patrick Swazye in Guys and Dolls really enjoyed that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Guinness Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Savoy  
 
 

Overnight in Manchester

Stay Date: 07/08/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

My Superbreak was a One night business trip to Manchester. Great meal at the Cafe Rouge, Deansgate, Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I went to a little italian pizza place in Leicester Square...I forget what it's name is but the service is absolutely fantastic..never had such friendly, quick service before. Definitly a little gem See More  Read more information of tranquillity in a busy city centre. The Blood Brothers Musical was first class. Had originally tried to get tickets for Mary Poppins but it was full so decided to try what was available. Glad Idid...was a great night out whether you're an adult or a child. Buckingham Palace was ok..was a bit disappointted that there was about an hour of waiting even with booking tickets in advance..first Ihad to wait in a queue to exchange the voucher for the tickets then I had to wait in a queue to get in then I had to sit when we got inside until they could permit us to enter the main bit. On top ofthat because I'd booked a high tea offer with the visit I had to rush through the Palace to make sure I got to the hotel on time for the high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
West End Musical - Blood Brothers  
Athenaeum Hotel - High Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Please be aware that queues are possible with any attractions in peak season. Please allow enough time to enjoy your visit.

 

Hatfield

Stay Date: 03/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Hatfield in Hatfield wrote this review.

this was a work trip to hatfield house art in clay - a three day ceramics event. we chose the Ramada Hatfield because it was close by and offered an all in package which provided some comfort and See More  Read more information decent food after a hard days work. cost was very important as we were on a tight budget and the large price increase this year very nearly prevented us from booking. we would have to think hard aboutdoing it again. staff at the Ramada Hatfield are always courteous and the evening meals are better than average.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hatfield House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

This was a business trip. I stayed at the Tortworth Four Pillars Hotel near Bristol - wanted to get away to a quite hotel for some peace & quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clumber Park  
Watercolour Demonstration  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Kensington Palace  
 
 
 

Showing 34121 - 34130 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:32:13

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:32:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.