Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab 3 days at Cheltenham Park!

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

From arrival to departure this fantastic hotel was the venue for a relaxing, enjoyable and body recharging break! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the restaurant was superb! Set in See More  Read more information magnificent grounds and impeccably clean, we would recommend this break eagerly! SuperBreak's organisation was faultless and made our break a time to remember. Thanks to all for our magnificentroom, memorable time and the start of a happy 2016!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tewkesbury  
Montpellier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel ideally situated for theatres, shops, restaurants and other attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre, Haymarket  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brumus  
Chop shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The location of The Cavendish is excellent for shopping, Regent Street, Bond Street and Oxford Street all within walking distance. Also Covent Garden, and lots of very good restaurants. Nice See More  Read more information comfortable hotel with excellent and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morano  
Quagalino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday London break

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We enjoyed our December break celebrating my wife's 70th Birthday. With first class rail travel, two nights' B&B at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park and a theatre trip included in the SuperBreak deal See More  Read more information (excellent seats), the value for money was excellent. Although a Virgin Rail staffing issue deprived us of food on our return journey, SuperBreak were very helpful in securing for us a generous refund.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Kensington Palace  
Tower Bridge Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Haymarket  
Bella Italia, Strand  
Mitre Tavern, Lancaster Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barmby Moor who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We prefer to walk... lovely to walk to hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
British Museum  
Liberty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Night in London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

We attended the DoubleTree London Docklands Hotel by Hilton which is based not far from Central London on 23/01/16. The hotel has an excellent interlink ferry which runs from Canary Wharf direct to See More  Read more information the hotel pontoon at regular intervals. The room was of an excellent standard and we upgraded whilst at reception. The weather was clear while we were there so the views from our balcony were secondto none with excellent views of the Shard, London Eye and many more huge buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel again. Excellent price, staff and location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
London Night Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Jamie's Italian  
Artusi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend trip

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Great way to travel on the train, hotel in excellent location. Novotel Tower Bridge was very clean and modern and lots to choose from at breakfast. 2 mins to tube, big bus tour good & cruise See More  Read more information included but can slow you down on a tight schedule & finished too early at 4.30!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
London Eye  
Madame taussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely in Lyndhurst

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with free parking in Lyndhurst. Lots of great walks and the 2 restaurants we visited were super and 30 seconds walk from the hotel. There is traffic at the front of the hotel that may See More  Read more information cause problem noise if the windows are open but the rooms had air con. We had no need for this in January. We are hoping to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Fox And Hounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were very impressed overall with our stay at The Holiday Inn Kings Cross Road. The newly refurbished room & bathroom were very smart & we had a view of the London Skyline. Location fine for See More  Read more information accessing all areas but be prepared to walk or use buses & taxis as not close to a tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
greenwich & observatory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3401 - 3410 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:44:26

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:44:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.