Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London break

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Really nice overnight stay at The Cavendish. The room was comfortable and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent and gave us plenty of time to See More  Read more information relax before heading off to the theatre. The location of The Cavendish is ideal for most of the theatres, and is great for exploring Mayfair, Buckingham Palace, and particularly Fortnum & Mason!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Visiting from Yorkshire for the Strictly Live Tour at the O2. Really enjoyed our night but had no idea how busy it would be. If you need to eat before a show, go hours before the event! SuperBreak See More  Read more information really looked after us, it was a fabulous night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bit Expensive

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Bit expensive for what it was. Got a 2 night deal B+B with 1st night dinner included. Dinner good however expensive. Wanted to use the swimming pool but apparently the levels were not high enough to See More  Read more information use despite someone swimming in it at the time when I went to ask if I could use it. It was only a small thermal pool and not an actual swimming pool. The catering staff were fantastic and the roomquite good although the patio door was a nightmare to open and quite a number of light bulbs across the hotel needed replacing, in particular the one above our wardrobe in the entrance which madeseeing clothes in the suitcase a nightmare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slizergh Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London West End

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From start to finish had a great stay over and cannot fault anything about hotel. Tube close by as is all theatres. Will stay again at this venue. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel well located but poor sleep due to sagging mattress and an idiot smoking in their room which set off the fire alarm. The included dinner was ok however the service was sooooo slow! Overall we See More  Read more information had a very enjoyable weekend however having stayed at this hotel 3 times before we would think carefully before returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England  
Greenwich  
mbna river trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sale who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Beautiful location with amazing views over Lake Windermere. Hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was just outstanding. We couldn't have imagined better. There was plenty to do as See More  Read more information the weather although cold remained dry and bright. A perfect stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Boar Inn  
Apple pie cafe, Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2016 Family London trip

Stay Date: 11/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/ Bloomsbury. This is not the first time we have stayed there. The hotel is within 10 minutes approx walking distance to Kings Cross/ St Pancras train station See More  Read more information and the British Museum. The West End is approx 20 minute walk from the hotel. We were fortunate enough to be given one of the newly decorated rooms, which are decorated to a high standard. Althoughthere is upgrading of the hotel ongoing, this did not effect our stay in any way. There was plenty to chose from at breakfast and the staff in the dining area were always pleasant. The orange juicewas a little watery and I would have liked the choice of a boiled egg, like previous years. We did not use the leisure facilities as we were out and about all day but they were available if we wanted touse them. Some of the concierge did not appear to be happy at there work or overly helpful, it may have been an bad day, we all have them. We used the Oyster card to get around London, this wassimple to use and top up. We used the Eurostar for the first time to Paris which was a great experience. We booked the tickets approx 3 months before our trip and got them at a good price. We went toShrek's Adventure which was good fun but a lot of waiting in line, thank god there were toilets half way through the adventure. We will return to London again next year and will probably return tothe same hotel due to the high standard of the bedrooms and it sleeps a family of four.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British History Museum  
Cirque du Soleil  
Eurostar to Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers Italian , Piccadilly  
GARFUNKLES , TOTTENHAM COURT ROAD  
Cafe at Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Aloft was a good hotel for getting about. Metres from DLR. Emirate Cable Car to O2 within walking distance. Very enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primasoporeditalia  
City cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a fabulous trip to London for my birthday, with my fiancée and 2 children. Easily booked through yourself. Email had all the information required, liked for the trips that you added directions. See More  Read more information Hotel was great and situated close to the tubes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful. The food was delicious and the trips enjoyable. Went to the zoo and Kensington Palace,amazing. Then to Buckingham Palace. Would definitely book with you again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
ZSL zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Jamie Oliver's  
Swallensky's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War of the Worlds London

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel Holiday Inn Kings Cross is undergoing a refurb at the min but not really a problem other than if you are in your room during the day. We had dinner in the hotel on the first night which See More  Read more information was really nice and breakfast was of good quality to. Our hotel was only 10 min walk from Kings Cross station and 20 min walk to central London and to most theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3401 - 3410 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:56:39

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:56:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.