Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Treats in York

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Pitlessie who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

With ages ranging from 82 - 5 , our family really enjoyed a super break in the historic surroundings of one of UK' s prime cities. Well- sited hotel with big family rooms, and a swimming pool to See More  Read more information return to after action - packed outings made for an interesting and relaxing February break. Always well - satisfied with all our travel arrangements, too, we hope that another visit will planned beforetoo long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The whole weekend was fab, from the lovely rooms at the hotel to the food. Superbreak are great value for money. Will be visiting again. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitsford resevoir  
Canons Ashby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing time in Cambridge the hotel, was wonderful. Swimming pool clean & well staffed. Bills resturant is simply the best place to eat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Colleges  
Fix william museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel!!!

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Great hotel, the manager a lady was fantastic!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well positioned just round the corner from Russell Square underground and about 10 mins from Euston. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated tv, coffee/tea making facilities See More  Read more information and a large bathroom with a good shower. Hotel breakfast was very good although the room a little crowded on Saturday. It was good to get the offer of a free 3 course meal on the first night as wewere a little unsure were to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacreans  
Pub by london bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked Brook Mollington Hotel, two miles out of Chester, it was great! The staff we're welcoming and helpful. The hotel was modern and of a high standard. I must recommend the hotels own See More  Read more information restaurant.. we had a free afternoon tea with the deal which was gorgeous.. and we booked a table for our evening meal it was fabulous. Fair price. Good choice on the menu . Good wine. We would definitely goagain . Can not recommend it enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I really enjoyed going back after 20 years to see Blackpool, shame the attractions are over priced probably why they have no price on the leaflets. The Hotel was amazing, the food was fantastic and See More  Read more information service top notch, even though we where there as a couple the hotel clearly catered for children and made everyone feel welcome. The building was beautiful, the decor is a little dated but that alsoseems to add to the magic of the halls but the rooms do need to be modernized. There is a tram stop just outside meaning the whole of Blackpool is available to you for ?2 per person or ?14 if yourstaying a whole week you can use it for free. I can't fault the hotel, the gym and pool are amazing it's nice to have so much on offer and better still full free access more places should be giving peoplethis much for their money. Everything was great thanks, the only niggles I have is paying for parking (?3.50 a day) and the fact the hotel needs modernised and some serious TLC especially lookingat how beautiful the place is from the outside. Saying that I was not disappointed, plenty of space in our room and warm and cosy place to sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel brilliant location for ease of access around the city with close by tube and train stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break Away

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We decided to go to Stratford-upon-Avon for a getaway weekend, and we came back rested and relaxed. The hotel was easy to find, just walk to the RSC, then the Pen & Parchment, and you'll find the See More  Read more information Hotel very easily. The reception gave us a great impression as we first entered; cosy and clean. We were checked into our room after an initial half hour delay; we had attempted to check in at 2pm.The room was spotless, and the complementary water and snacks were a treat. One thing I did notice was that I would have needed to call reception to stock the mini-bar, and that I would beautomatically charged for anything I requested. Which doesn't sound like a mini-bar, and sounds more like a delivery service. But still, we didn't want to use the mini-bar anyway as we wanted to exploreStratford. Stratford-upon-Avon is a small town and you'd be silly to call a taxi to get around if you're staying in the Holiday Inn: you could walk to the train station (which seems like the other end oftown) in about 15 minutes. Stratford itself is great to walk around in; be mindful of shop and pub opening times in order not to be disappointed - a great touch of this town are the early closing hoursthat are prevalent for most of the town. The people are also a breath of fresh air; friendly and mannerly, they're a far cry from the city-dwellers that I'm used to jostling with! Check out a few ofthe pubs such as the Old Thatch Tavern and The Encore for a lovely relaxing pint. The sleep in the room was one of the most peaceful I've experienced - I was in one of the first floor front facingrooms, and aside from wind buffeting the flags outside, I was not disturbed in the least. The following morning, we went to the fitness area to start our day with a jump. The gym had a good mix ofmachines and weights, and had a separate room for classes - a nice touch, when many hotels barely have any fitness facilities. We unfortunately didn't come prepared for the pool as we didn't know therewas one from the hotel website. The breakfast was an absolute delight after the gym - an open breakfast buffet, but with no compromise on quality. All in all, a great stay - we'll be comingback to Stratford-upon-Avon soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
Old thatch tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Eighteenth Birthday in London Awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Cambridge Theatre Matilda  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restraunt  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3401 - 3410 of 34895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:49:46

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:49:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.