Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Blackpool Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cavendish Street who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

A great weekend away thanks to Superbreak and The Imperial Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chess Congress  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked a Super break because we went to London Design week and we had tickets for free entrance. We also decided to set aside 2 days to sight see. The daily underground tickets at £17.80 for 2 See More  Read more information people were excellent value for money and this meant we whizzed around London from the exhibitions to the shops to sightseeing very quickly. The complimentary boat cruise was great value and we booked areturn ticket for just £6 for the 2 of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Regent's Canal Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Harvey Nichols  
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very easy to get to the O2

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

10 mins travel to the O2, which is why we were there. Room was clean just what we needed for our stay. Breakfast was a buffet it went down a treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Jimmy's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wellington who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a brilliant weekend. The show was brilliant and the hotel was fantastic. Huge comfy beds, lovely pillows in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero Ice Bar  
Planet Hollywood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The break was great ran really smoothly, train, hotel and sight-seeing were great. Seen a show at The Savoy and went on the London Eye, seen the royal family in their cars great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In Ambleside

Stay Date: 10/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

First sign of spring. Daffodils everywhere. 3 full sunny days of lovely walks, and wonderful views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawkshead  
Tarn Hows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Hotel  
Giggley Goose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend in Lytham

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Wonderful people, wonderful weekend, excellent food, add the sunshine - perfection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town  
The Sea Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portofinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay at the Mill Hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

We stayed for one night only as we were attending a wedding locally. We arrived at about 12.30 & were able to check in immediately which was great as we had to leave for the wedding at 2pm. The room See More  Read more information was a good size with a nice view over the river & meadows with everything we needed. The breakfast next morning was very good & service from staff very pleasant. We spent most of our time at thewedding so I can't really comment on any hotel facilities. We would certainly use this hotel again if needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smeetham Hall Barn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes Trip

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Great lake views from the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutherlands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax in Huddersfield wrote this review.

The hotel ticked all the boxes for our visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grapollos  
Fox House  
Old Bridge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3401 - 3410 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:41:18

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:41:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.