Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague Hotel is only a stroll from Kings Cross so we walked through Bloomsbury, across Russell Square and we were there. The hotel is a very smart townhouse hotel but what makes it stand out See More  Read more information are the staff who are attentive, interested, and well informed. The British Museum is just across the road and there is a Boris Bike hire station just outside the hotel. It may seem like you need adegree in logistics to operate the hire system but you will get used to it in the end and remember that you should return the bikes to any station within 30 mins if you want free hire. Try to avoidkeeping for more than an hour as costs do start to mount up dramatically. Once you return the bike(s) you have to wait 5 minutes before printing off more release codes. If, as is common, there is no spaceavailable at a return station, press the relevant button and you will be given an extra 15 mins to find a free space to return your bike. We went to the Mousetrap play at St Martin's Theatre (we arenot allowed to tell you then end) which was reasonably priced but we were up in the gods because we bought quite late on a Saturday. We also visited the Rossetta Stone and the Elgin Marbles at theBritish Museum (free entry) and the World War 1 in portraits exhibition at the NPG which was free entry and quite moving, although a bit cramped. Best bit was cycling around the West End, the Mall(traffic free on Sunday) and Westminster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Boris Bikes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Royal Garden Hotel, West Kensington, London. From the moment we arrived at the steps, until the moment we departed from the steps, our stay was made magical by the helpful and See More  Read more information friendly staff there. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel, and our room was something else again! It was beautifully furnished, with everything one could wish for a stay, including flat screen TV, wi-fifacilities, and the beds were superbly comfortable. We also had a lovely view of Kensington Palace! For medical reasons I needed extra pillows, and they were brought by the housekeeping staff almoststraight away. Special mention MUST be made of the bathroom. It was absolutely beautiful, and looked like a movie star's, but what made the greatest impression on me was that it was utterlypractical. Without looking like what is called a "disabled person's bathroom" (which it wasn't), there were features in it which would aid persons with limited mobility, such as thoughtfully placed grab barsin the shower. We were very impressed. And of course there were the heavenly-smelling toiletries, bathrobes etc. We needed to eat before going to our show, so we enjoyed room service, and this wasfirst class. The food arrived on time, hot and beautifully prepared. Later, when we returned, we enjoyed room service again, this time asking for tea and toast. It arrived within minutes, and wasdelicious; the bread was a revelation. We ate breakfast in the main restaurant the following morning, and this, too was first class. The scrambled eggs were perfect, and not dry and tough at all! Wehad lovely views of the Serpentine and Hyde Park, and the staff were helpful and prompt with the tea and coffee. Breakfast was a really lovely experience. We checked out at 11:00, and were helpedwith our luggage into the waiting cab. Everyone treated us with the utmost courtesy, and we simply could not recommend this hotel highly enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rendevous Hotel Skipton

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Helmshore who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed my little break, fantastic value for money, as evening meal & breakfast included, also managed to take a swim in the leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Place to Stay

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Idealy locacated to visit surrounding area. Drinks at hotel pricey £4.20 for bottle water, but there is a public house a 5 mins walk. Would certainly consider a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Hendon Hall - A Hand Picked Hotel in Hendon wrote this review.

The hotel is a hidden gem and oozes cold fashioned charm. The building itself is amazing and historic. The only downside our stay was that from the description, we had visualised 2 acres of grass See More  Read more information land on the property that we could enjoy a stroll. However, this was not so. There is no greenery only a car park and flats on top of the hotel. Having said that, it was extremely quiet and a veryrelaxed area and environment inside the hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

I have to give Hollie on reception at the Days Inn a mention she was brilliant and ever so helpful, room was excellent could not fault it, amazing shower and very clean room. Food available if See More  Read more information required, location is central to most attractions and easy to get to. Went to the designer outlet and from there took the park and ride option into York, easy and probably cheaper to do it this way.Harrogate, Wetherby and Knaresborough all easily reached from the Hotel. All in all great weekend, great accommodation and Hollie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Teddy Bears Tea Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The service at this hotel is excellent and very professional. You are made to feel very welcome. It is ideally situated, away from busy roads yet within 10 minutes walk from Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Mousetrap  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Plough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Bradford

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I had a lovely weekend break at the Best Western - Cedar Court Hotel Bradford. The hotel is fairly close to Bradford City centre and not too far away from Leeds City centre either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Media Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in London staying at "The Montague on the Gardens". The room was very comfortable and even had a four poster bed in it. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff See More  Read more information who are a credit to the hotel. Our purpose of the visit was to see "La Boheme" at the Royal Albert Hall which was amazing. We are already planning a return trip in 2015 to see Madame Butterfly. Wewill I'm sure be returning to the Montague.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chesterfield Hotel  
The Five Fields  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Long Weekend

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel Bloomsbury is a nice hotel, it is fantastically well located about 200 yards from Euston station. It is very expensive if you don't find a deal and I would not stay there without a See More  Read more information discount deal. The room was very small and there was a tiny amount of storage, given we were staying for 3 nights. However we did not intend to spend much time in the room, so this did not detractfrom our weekend. We traveled everywhere by Tube which was really easy given the proximity of the hotel to Euston. We had a great night at the Piccadilly Theatre watching Dirty Dancing, really enjoyed ariver cruise and had a wonderful Sunday lunch on the Thames at the Prospect of Whitby pub. A great weekend all-round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Afternoon Tea - ME Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Piccadilly  
Prezzo  
Number 12  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3401 - 3410 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:12

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:44:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.