Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer from Winscombe who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Long Week-End In York

Stay Date: 08/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

We travelled 1st class rail from Aberdeen. This was fine until Newcastle when the train was swamped with passengers. A rowdy lot that only had 2nd class tickets sat next to us and the ticket See More  Read more information inspector let them stay in their seats and travel 1st class!! On arrival in York, we walked to the Holgate Hill Hotel - about 15mins. The hotel was fine and our room was excellent. We had dinner in the hotelfor the first two nights which was ok. We did a lot of walking during the day as the weather was excellent, visiting most of the museums, wall walks and river cruising. We rounded the final night offwith fish and chips and a ghost walk! The train journey home was ok but the train had been de-classified at Kings Cross due to standing room only and we were lucky to have our seats vacant when wegot on. Others weren't so lucky and there was a lot of mumbling going on. We never did see the ticket inspector that day!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Kent

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Old Trafford

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Enniskillen who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Another great visit to Old Trafford , another victory, hotel grand apart from a cold breakfast , but have stayed before and would again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In London

Stay Date: 21/04/10, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

The manager at the Hotel Lily an Irish lady was excellent and very helpful, many thanks to her. Saw Dirty Dancing, Lion King and We Will Rock You all were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bus Tour  
Natural History  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We are railway enthusiasts and visited lots of locations in the capital, as well as the London Eye and the London Transport museum. We used travelcard to get around. Note you can use travelcards on See More  Read more information bus, underground and railway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
County Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince Of Wales

Stay Date: 30/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

In need of serious update, felt like stepped back into the 60's! room had damp problem and no heating in the evening followed by a blast of tropical climate measures in the morning. Also noticed See More  Read more information that the bathroom window wouldnt close. On a plus the room was a good size and the breakfast was nice. Full english and staff were helpful asking if you wanted a pot of tea and to take away your plateetc although the toast had no margerine. Cost 2 pound to park in their carpark which at First felt abit cheeky of them then realised it wasn't that bad. Staff on reception weren't exactly helpful justgave us a room key and carried on gosssiping didn't even mention where breakfast was etc. Ony paid 36 pound for the room and breakfast so I suppose I got what I paid for and under no circumstance wouldI even think of paying the flatrate which was over 3 times that amount!! Also if your over the age of 60 you'll have plently of buddys to chat to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was central with access to taxis (right outside)and buses which ran frequently. The centre has many brand name shops. The seafront is very clean with an excellent beach. The Bournemouth See More  Read more information balloon gives a fantastic view of the whole area including views of the New Forest and the Isle of White.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Balloon Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer from Conwy who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 34041 - 34050 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:10:29

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:10:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.