Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Nice Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

We took the kids to scarborough for a couple of days to see the seaside 'up north', and get away from home for a bit. The kids favourite bit was seeing the 2 otters they have at the local sealife See More  Read more information centre (I spent a small fortune on cuddly toy versions later on in the shop!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough SEA LIFE & Marine Sanctuary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer from Harwich who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/06/07, a customer from Beverley who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Firstly, didn't allow the bomb threats to affect our trip in any way at all!! Hotel Hallam is in an excellent position for shopping on Regent and Oxford Streets Close to theatre land plus loads See More  Read more information of bars and restaurants near by   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Maroush  
La Tasca - Regent St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 03/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Tour de France prologue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons-The Tyburn  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Visiting Hampton Court

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

at richmond station for hampton court, the little newsagent on the station sells the best and cheapest tea and coffe in london at about 60p a cup try the national army museum in chelsea, next to See More  Read more information the royal hospital it's free and one of the bset in london. buy a travel card from amy underground station or participating shops, and see london by tube , bus or mainline trains. excellent value formoney   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Transport  
The National Army Museum  
Battersea Park Children's Zoo  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Tower Bridge  
Wetherspoons, Whitehall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

The reason we booked the hotel was to make life easier on the morning of our flight out of Manchester airport, so we could park our vehicle the afternoon before, have a chance to relax and not have See More  Read more information such an early start for our flight as the airport was only a short distance by courtesy bus. We parked our vehicle, checked into the hotel to be told that we would have to take the vehicle thefollowing morning to another car park and then be transferred to the airport from there, we were advised to leave an hour earlier to allow tme for this. Since we only live an hours drive away it defeatedthe object of not having such an early start. When pointing this out to the receptionist her attitude was one-of - 'tough luck'. On entering the room we were very disappointed in the standard of theroom, the decor was shabby the bed itself looked very old and dirty, although the sheets appeared clean. The TV was very basic and had bad reception. The hairdryer did not work and on requesting areplacement one could not be provided. The restaurant service was poor to say the least and you even had to go to the bar yourself and order drinks as they did not serve them to your table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to Yorkshire

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter, who was visiting me from New Zealand, travelled from the North of England to Easingwold visiting Ripon en route, stopped for coffee near the Cathedral. Ripon Cathedral is See More  Read more information beautiful with many interesting exhibits. We made our way to Easingwold via Thirsk and found our The George Hotel with no problems. The staff were very welcoming and we found our room very comfortable. Afterexploring Easingwold, a very pretty and interesting market town, we spent the rest of our stay in York and Knaresborough. Our advice to anyone visiting York do not take the bus, it cost us ?8.00 to parkfor 4 hours on Thursday evening when we met a relative for a meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Mother Shiptons Cave, Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Easingwold Hotel  
Ate O'Clock, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Shopping  
 
 
 

Showing 34041 - 34050 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:24:47

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:24:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.