Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beautiful, glamorous building. Unfortunately, we'd booked a triple and two twins. We got into the triple early, which was beautiful, but the other rooms weren't ready. When we came back a couple of See More  Read more information hours later, they said they'd given them away and tried to fob us off with single rooms. They said they were getting Internet bookings in real-time. We stood our ground and got our twin rooms asthey'd been booked in July, but others may not have been so forthright. Then, due to no fault of the hotel, there was a fire alarm early in the morning. However, the breakfast was excellent and theconcierge service very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha's, Villiers Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Great Escape

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled from Glasgow to London by train for a 2 day break. The journey was trouble free. We have booked the Royal Hotel, Russell Square which we found very easily. Although the hotel location See More  Read more information was good, the room stank of smoke. The breakfast was just awful. The hotel is just too big. But hey we didn't expect the Ritz. I wouldn't stay here again plenty of hotels near Euston which looked verymuch better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Daughters 18th Weekender

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Saxmundham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

the hotel i am afriad was not up to the standard i would expect from a 4 star hotel . we were given a double bedromm which was much smaller than the twin we had booked for my daughter the bed was a See More  Read more information small double and pushed up against the wall in a small corner of the room, which for my 6ft 8inc partner was rather uncomfortable and i wss afriad of banging my head on the wall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Bakewell  
Matlock Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Park Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Chicago  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Bayswater  
 
 

Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/10/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

No heating in hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel adeaquate and fair value for money. Mama Mia outstanding (3rd time!) Coal Hole pub(just along from the Savoy) pies are outstanding and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Help at Hand pub  
Coal Hole Pub (Strand)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
Sofra, Covent Garden  
Cosmoba, Cosmo Place  
 
 

Moorhill House

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
 
 

Mercure Whately

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaydon Motor Museum  
 
 

Fab Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This place is amazing, so much to do and see just not enough time to see everything.People are so friendly and it has such a relaxed atmosphere, can't wait to return with the children. The Barcelo See More  Read more information Bisselly hotel was set in beautiful grounds, the reception staff were great, very helpful, as was the bartender at 2am!The breakfast was cold, we had to wait to be seated, had to seek out staff toorder and their bad attitiude was very off putting, the manager was no different, everyone complained not just us.Not worth the money.Next to our room a door banged throughout the night, so not muchsleep. Loves Labours Lost - Amazing, no wonder it sold out so quickly, do try to get returns, we got excellent seats for the saturday night.The cast were superb, David Tennant was fantastic but so waseveryone else.I could have sat through it everyday and still loved it.We saw it twice, not enough!Go and see, its worth every penny, the best Shakespeare I've ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
The Dirty Duck Pub  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
All Shakespeare attractions  
Loves Labours Lost  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34041 - 34050 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.