Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough The Great

Stay Date: 31/12/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

I used to holiday in Scarborough when I was a child so I was looking forward to returning with my children. Hotel was right on the seafront and Scarborough has so many things to do and great places See More  Read more information to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Walkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Christmas Deal

Stay Date: 27/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel Christmas Break in Regents Park wrote this review.

Had a cheap and cheerful christmas break at the hampstead britannia hotel . 4 nights half board over christmas for a bargain price, who could ask for more? don't expect 4-5 star and you won't be See More  Read more information disappointed, how could it be for that price. Pleasant enough food and service and entertainment of varying styles, some better than others, but hey it's christmas. Relax and enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
The Stables Market Chalk Farm  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Our weekend break was to visit friends who appear in the Christmas panto in Nottingham. We have used this hotel several times, and although the hotel is very 'tired' looking and in need of some tlc See More  Read more information the bedding and towels were fresh & clean, breakfast was good value for money- as was the price of our stay. We use the hotel becasue it is an excellant location for shopping, restaurants and thetheatres which we visit-also the discounted parking at the nearby car park was very welcome!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Playhouse  
Theatre Royal Pantomine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stage Door Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 06/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Main Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Burger King  
Big Mac  
 
 

Manchester Airport Hotels

Stay Date: 04/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel New Year Break in Folkestone wrote this review.

3nite all inclusive over new year very enjoyable, restaurant staff worked hard, entertainment very good all starf very polite had a good all round time. Only down side not enough tables & seats in See More  Read more information main ball room on new years eve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Day Out

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Just went for a post christmas night out and a chance to do some relaxed shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Low Cost Place To Rest My Head

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great value return rail fare and very reasonably priced hotel. The county is very basic a bit tatty around the edges but on the whole clean very central and represented great value for money for a See More  Read more information friday night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 34031 - 34040 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:49:10

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:49:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.