Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel, Located By Euston & Kings Cross

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

For a short stay the location of the hotel makes up for it's slightly dated decor. It has free wifi (but only in reception) and is surrounded by great places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend At Woolacombe

Stay Date: 27/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

A great unspoilt village with good facilities and a long sandy beach on edge of exmoor national park. Excellent for surfers and families. Both myself and my wife went hiking and swimming. We watched See More  Read more information the north devon half and full marathon which started and finished in woolacombe. We also walked part of the sothwest coastal path which runs through woolacombe. We stayed at the royal hotel in beachroad. It is a sixties hotel which is being gradually refurbished by the present owners a mother and two sons. They were extremely helpful and explained what they hoped to do get the hotel back to itsheyday. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. The food was typically english, well cooked and served on a buffet basis. You could have as much food as you could eat. Our room was large with abalcony and was clean and comfortable. Our room was one that had just been refurbished and had a great view of the beach as did the dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Satisfaction At The Royal Woolacombe Bay

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We booked a budget stay and that's what we got. The staff were fantastic the food was excellent. We saw lots of reviews that slated the royal but everywhere was very clean even though it was a in See More  Read more information need of redecoration. We saw complaints about "worn carpets" but we slept in a bed and ate off a table so the faded and worn carpets did not impead our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time At The Beach In A Good Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
Seafront  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Everything about this hotel was poor. Room overlooked brick wall, no daylight and it got worse from there on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Savoy Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bournmouth

Stay Date: 03/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel and approaching reception they had no immediate knowledge of our booking it took nearly 20 minutes to locate us even with the reference we had, which didn't bode well, but See More  Read more information the staff were polite at all times saying that "not to panic it was there". The room could have done with a lick of paint but was tidy and the linen was clean. There 2 main good points were firstly thestaff and their constant offer of help when approached and secondly the food that was available was very good. One draw back was that there were a lot of stag and hen do's booked in who were rowdy andthe language used was some what to be desired. We would use the hotel again during the week but not on a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Just wanted some where to stay for the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roundhouse Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The 2 night bed, breakfast and dinner deal was excellent value. The room was comfortable with an excellent bathroom and the hotel food was wholesome and plentiful. The hotel was just a short (10 See More  Read more information minute) walk from the centre of bournemouth which provided an enjoyable short break holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Russell-Cotes Museum  
Kingston Lacy  
Bournemouth Balloon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Round House Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was reasonable enough and the food was reasonable. However, when a coach party arrived, it became a bit overcrowded. Used merely as a base for exploring the area it was fine. There were See More  Read more information plenty of buses!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33921 - 33930 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:12:57

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:12:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.