Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wouldn't Recommend Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very shabby looking, and the service at breakfast was very poor, also not pleased when being asked to pay extra for a kids breakfast that we thought would be included in the price when See More  Read more information booking a triple room! The sea life centre was good but not very big, I wouldn't have paid the full price to get in, it only took just under 2 hours to see everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel good but just on zone 2 for undergroud. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break In York

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Holgate hill hotel where we stayed 3 nights was perfect. I would highly reccommend it the staff and proprietors are so helpful, hotel clean and very comfortable with nice complimentory toiletries See More  Read more information and tea tray. A must to see is the york dungeon for horrible history of york brought to life, for education the jorvik centre and castle museum are excellent and do book with Superbreak for great valuebreaks the most memorable visit for my grandson was the york dungeon and the jorvik centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
Castle Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Yorkboat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tearooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The stay in the hotel was good but the room was very hot and the a/c was not working very well! we were on the 5th floor so we didn't have a view, only of the seagulls flying overhead! the room See More  Read more information could have done with a good spring clean (coffee stains on the wall), although the spa bath was great! the staff were friendly and the food was good.The location was excellent right opposite the brightonpier and not far way from the lanes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
The Pier  
Pavillion  
Museum And Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed in york for 3 days, but we both wanted to stay much longer as there so much to see and do in york, jovik centre, castle museum, york minster and railway museum all fab and excellent value See More  Read more information for money. Delrios restraunt is excellent, so glad we passed it!!! The hotel staff were all lovely and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, the hotel could do with a bit of updating thoughbut it was nice and handy for everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Jovik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Delrios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Stay In York

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

This is our 5th year of staying in York and this was by far the most comfortable hotel. The hotel was very clean and the public areas very fresh. All the staff we met were very friendly and the See More  Read more information breakfasts and snacks were good and there was a nice bar to have a drink in the evening. The beds were very confortable and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alexander Stadium  
City Centre Shops  
 
 

Good Value Central Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very central for shopping in Birmingham. Car park very near hotel. Although not being used to city traffic myself I had difficulty finding the hotel and car park. I would find a hotel on the See More  Read more information outskirts of Birmingham if i was visiting cadbury world again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Although hotel room was basic with shared facilities it was adequate for my needs. It was well situated with easy access to transport interchanges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Legally Blonde  
Wizard Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33921 - 33930 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:31:51

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 03:31:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.