Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Staying in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival I was informed that we were assigned to the Suncliffe Hotel next door . I asked why as we particularly picked the Cliffeside when we visited Bournemoth earlier in the year and saw the See More  Read more information rooms.I was told the Cliffside was full. I was dissappointed in my room as it looked directly into the fire escape and the window was very small and the room was extremely hot. The extractor fan was wasright under our window. Plus a security light was on all night I did mention to the receptionist on leaving that I was not happy with our room and she told me I should have complained which I told herwe did on arrival about being in the wrong hotel. The rest of the facilities at the hotel was fine and so was the service and food. It was a shame that it was spoilt due to accomodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BeachParks  
Town Centre/  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sale

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Ctry Club - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Visited Sale and walked along Bridgewater Canal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, Reem Hotel

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel staff was really good. Hotel rooms so small, shower almost impossible to wash feet. Rooms clean enough but needs lots of TLC. Lamp did not work, radiator made noise all night long. Hallways See More  Read more information smell of old and how knows what Played tourisit and really enjoyed it all. Will go back to London but not to the same hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Theater  
transport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Lunch  
Italain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The London Diamond Trip

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The visit to Buckingham Palace was wonderful especially as we saw the special diamond exhibition. The hotel was poor compared to other places I have booked through Superbreak. The main complaint See More  Read more information was that it was very noisy and the nearby tube station of Russell Square was awkward in view of its lift system to street level. We had drinks at the Russell Hotel nearby which was lovely. There was anexcellent Italian restaurant around the corner from the hotel called Cosmoba - delicious food and excellent service although the ambience was lacking. The Indian "Salaam Namaste" whilst the food wasgood was very disappointing from its service point of view. Buckingham Palace was great and the Diamond Exhibition was very enjoyable.Afternoon tea at the Rubens Hotel near Buckingham Palace was areal treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Salaam Namaste  
Rubens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very draughty and road noise horrendous. Only two towels in bathroom, no flannels, plastic stirrers for tea. Great Show Rock of Ages. Brilliant. Covent Garden as always very See More  Read more information interesting.G   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great day in London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the Houses of Parliament & Buckingham Palace on the saturday.fitted nicely for a days excursions, leaving the night free to do other things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day in London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the Houses of Parliament & Buckingham Palace on the saturday.fitted nicely for a days excursions, leaving the night free to do other things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle Hotel!!!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had stayed at this hotel years ago and stopped going because it was very old fashioned and in much need of modernisation. As the last time we stayed was 2002 we thought it must have been upgraded by See More  Read more information now but we were wrong. The rooms that we were in were dated,scruffy, the bed uncomfortable and the bedding full of washed in stains and not ironed. They were also very dinghy and claustrophobic asthey were internal rooms with no windows. The dining experience was like queuing up for school dinners and all the food at dinner was either out of a tin or packet. We were booked in for three nightsbut only stayed two.and when we said we were leaving early they didn't even enquire why. The entertainment was also not very good - quite amateurish. this hotel does not deserve more then one star.Maybe part of the problem is that it is now run by Pontins   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Saved by The Lights

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushden who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We wanted an interesting place for a break near the city of Lancaster (to meet up with a newly-found relative). Although truly 'out-of-season', Blackpool (North Pier) in it's 'Illuminations' See More  Read more information Centenary year seemed a perfect solution. So we chose 2 night Grand Metropole 1/2 board deal as it was at a good price - and we know eating out can get expensive on trips to new locations ! The food didnot disappoint - it was very good, but I would not have booked if I'd known we'd be forced to eat Dinner at 5 O'Clock !!! This really did not sit well with us - and we did ask to change. Updatingthe lifts would, obviously, be expensive, but some roof repairs to stop the leaks and smoke-detectors may have been a better priority than the 'wet paint' in the lobby areas ? Our dreadfullyundersized room was woeful in several respects, but, worst was that my wife's essential crutches had to be abandoned for the last yard & 1/2 to reach the toilet seat ! Even I stubbed my toes on the end of thebath on the 2nd night. "Tired" is about the best 'one-word description' of both the hotel........ & staff, who seemed worn down by catering for an aged clientelle. "Evening Entertainment" ?Well we sat through the one game of bingo and waited for it - we then, quickly finished our drink and went for a walk in the rain........... as a preferred option ! Smoking was not only condonedimmediately outside the entrance, but even inside the foyer, where you had to sqeeze between smokers ! The stink of cigarettes could be smelled in all the corridors as well, as people were obviouslysmoking in their bedrooms, too. The lights were good but we missed our planned trip on the 'Settle to Carlisle' line by minutes solely because the surly receptionist who took my money for the car park,on arrival, didn't bother to say that the card to operate the exit barrier had to be 'activated' at Reception before leaving the car park...........chaos when our car was 'grid-locked' between thebarrier & the cars now stacked behind and I had to get wet to go & find out why our card wasn't working !?! Superbreak needs to have words with the Management when you negotiate your next contract.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel Break

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ascot wrote this review.

We have been going to the Berystede Hotel Ascot for a few years but this visit was very poor. We had a lot of screaming children staying in the next few rooms so had very little sleep. Also the See More  Read more information staff in the dining room were not friendly or caring like they have been previously. Breakfasts were of poor quality but evening meal was very good. Just disappointing overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town  
Holme Grange Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33891 - 33900 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:43:22

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:43:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.