Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel looks impressive, but rooms very small, our first in the attic, you couldnt get into the bed without hitting your head on the rafters, we asked to be moved to a bigger, quiet room and was See More  Read more information given a room over the terrace and bar. Lots of noise from wedding party and reunion party, not their fault but bad move by management. Found room very shabby, blackout curtain on one side of window butnot on other. Old tv on wall stuck out so had to lean to get past. Breakfast self service, but slow to get teas n coffee brought to table. Had dinner first night, that was lovely.we were on a package(2nights 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner) wasn't impressed with staff yelling at us about paying for drinks with our meal, in other hotels they would come with a docket for us to sign every time we reordered,embarrassing to be told to wait by door until they'd sorted out the bill. 2nd breakfast was made to wait as they had no room, never had to queue in a hotel before, but there were plenty of tables butthey hadn't been cleared, not just us but a lot of those waiting complained to the manager. Spa pool water was cool, unusual for indoor pool. needed a £1 coin for locker, tho nothing stated in roominfo, and the sign clearly states out side spa that tokens will be given to guests for the locker key. Had to get receptionists to hunt out brochures for Windsor Castle and river boat tours.the twomain attractions of Windsor ! These are all minor faults but annoying none the less.and wouldn't expect this from a 4 star hotel. Two good things happened, Susan in the breakfast room was very apologeticand gave us a bottle of champagne, thank you Susan, also the manager cleared our bar bill, a gesture of goodwill on their part, so thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
saville court hotel and spa  
bailiwick  
drury house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class on Superbreak deal has changed a lot, not for the better, since October 2012. Meal choice/food poor, filling in sandwiches not great. Paid extra to have executive double room, apart from See More  Read more information extra space in room and separate shower, towels and toiletries were same as normal room, poor. We requested a quiet room, and we got a room at the front of the hotel, again, hence the poor nightssleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Borough Mkt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel disappointing this time. Third stay and we noticed attention to detail has slipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Crusting Pipe  
marriot county hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London stay

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a very good area close to the centre of Bayswater which had many restaurants and bars. Also very near to Kensington Park and two tube stations. The hotel itself I would say it was more See More  Read more information 2 star than 3. Had cellar room first night which we did not like and was very noisy but they changed our room for the next 2 nights. Staff were very helpful but one night would be enough for me inthis standard of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Albert Hall  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Bella Italia  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President hotel was great, comfortable, clean, tidy and well maintained, location for sight seeing and local shopping dining amenities excellent, staff very helpful, food was quality, varied and See More  Read more information plentiful, only downside was traffic noise at night very heavy on Russell Square but on the whole very enjoyable, a visit to the underground is a must and after the first hesitant journey arevelation, highly recommended, specially for London first timers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dat n night bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very average hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed in a premium room at the Old Ship hotel in Brighton. The sea view would have been spectacular had we been able to see it out of the completely filthy windows. The double glazing was also See More  Read more information sadly not up to noise proofing against the street noise of a summer Saturday night. The hotel has a tired and very basic feel; we were surprised at this because we thought it would have morecharacter. On the plus side the outside seating area at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea was lovely and we spent a lot of our evening there and enjoyed breakfast al fresco too. The hotel wouldbe excellent if it were refurbished to justify its 4 stars, so overall I would not recommend it and certainly not at the very exorbitant price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
linda & jacks smokehouse  
palm restaurant on pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic, good location, shower dreadful - set fire alarm off! Breakfasts food not kept at correct temp! All warm nothing hot! No fresh fruit no yoghurt... Badly in need of getting updated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
tall ships greenwich  
Thames festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Inn

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Could not wait go home. Very run down and dirty, had to change rooms soon has we got there. Attention to detail on cleanliness seems a lot of short cuts are made here. Do not go worse break we have See More  Read more information ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bridge inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33891 - 33900 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:43:39

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:43:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.