Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34941

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Workington who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was the worst I have ever seen. Dirty and smelly. They benefit from a good location which has to be the only reason people stay there however I would rather walk 5 miles to the nearest station See More  Read more information than ever stay there again. I was bitten in the bed and the housekeeper after seeing me walk back into the room decided to let himself in to ask if I needed anything. I would remove this hotel fromyour site it should be closed down and completely refurbished. Afternoon tea at the capital hotel was the highlight and I wish I had stayed there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
London Tower  
the capital hotel afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Chinatown  
The capital hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Washington who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a brilliant location for getting around unfortunately it is on the main road which is very, very noisy. No double glazing so we were kept awake by street noise and sirens through-out See More  Read more information the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St.Giles Hotel many year ago and were happy to return. Booking in was with friendly staff and the room was available even though we arrived at 11.00am. The room was See More  Read more information disappointing. Very little storage space for clothes etc. in a tired condition (lamps not working etc.) Air conditioning just made a horrendous noise and did not work. Bathroom clean but tired. The mainproblem was "noisy neighbours" banging on each others doors and shouting / laughing loud in corridors until early hours - the room had no sound proofing whatsoever!! Breakfast was like queuing forschool dinners - not enough cutlery, hot food or even a table to sit at! All in all a poor service level. We will not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Hamleys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 3* De Vere Theobalds Estate in Cheshunt wrote this review.

Hotel room was quite small and although the window was open and a noisy fan was on the rooms were very stuffy and hot - air conditioning would be good.The TV volume was obviously set as it couldn't See More  Read more information be turned up - we couldn't hear anything. Definitely not worth the £120 per night. Probably won't stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Paignton

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Paignton Seafront in Paignton wrote this review.

The break we had was OK but the hotel was awful, we will never stay in a Travelodge again.I sent a complaint to the company but they didn't reply.It was the worst break we ever had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having been to The President Hotel in Russell Square last year I decided to rebook the hotel again for this holiday, I stated at the time of booking that I would like a quiet room on the upper See More  Read more information floor, what I actually got was a room on the first floor with a 24 hour constant noise from the back of the kitchen where you hear staff in the early hours of the morning (between 5am and 6am) and late atnight (around 11pm).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
The Shard  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel looked o.k, leisure facility good, staff were unhelpful and disinterested, room had defects which were reported but we're never rectified overall a poor hotel stay, very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central and cheap

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

You get what you pay for. First all the positives. Short walk from Euston station. We were able to check in early. We could leave our luggage till late on check out day in a secure room. Staff very See More  Read more information nice. Good hot breakfast. On the negative side the shared bathroom was dirty when we arrived. There was no cold water running in the room. The room was very shabby, stale smelling and didn't feelclean. Wouldn't stay more than one night there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Shard  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Room small. Booked first class travel but had to pay for first class lounge at kings cross! Staff at the hotel were lovely and the breakfast was yummy with lots to choose from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired city hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Braunstone who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Despite being in an excellent location the Britannia is in dire need of a makeover or at the very least a good deep clean. The staff seem to want to treat you as a mate rather than paying guests and See More  Read more information use nothing but slang - when asked if I could have the hairdryer that was missing from my room the response was 'no probs'. We were given the quiet room we asked for - just a shame they then located3 groups of young lads as our neighbours! The only saving grace was the breakfast which was hot and plentiful. I would not stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calcutta club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33891 - 33900 of 34941 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:47:34

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:47:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.