Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dorset Break

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We quite enjoyed our stay which was spoilt by the late night drinkers shouting in the street from 2am onwards on both nights. The hotel is near a casino so there were further outbursts of shouting See More  Read more information from around 4.30am for 30 minutes. We would not stay in this hotel again as my wife and I could not get any proper sleep. Perhaps it is better during the week! The food in the hotel was good and thestaff friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room small & very dated, not the cleanest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Edf eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Norbreck Hotel - Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newry who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not the standard that was expected. The room was unclean and the toilet fittings were completely rusted!! The furniture was old, scratched and generally the room was uninviting. Whilst See More  Read more information the staff were pleasant the service was below standard. The advertised nightly entertainment did not occur on two nights!. Very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
BlackpoolTower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bisphams Kitchens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

never again

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Victoria wrote this review.

Not deserving of four star rating. All minimum wage poorly trained staff. Breakfast very lazily prepared. Poor quality decor and furnishing. Overpriced lesson learned methinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Theatre  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A day lost

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Supposed to stay 2 nights but couldnt arrive til second due to illness.Parking cost ?3 from 9 am til 13.30 the following day which we took advantage of but finding a space was very lucky as all See More  Read more information spaces were taken til my husband quickly nipped into one as one was vacated. The staircase was very grand thou the room was just basic but guess you get what you pay for. Bathroom had stains on wall oftoilet and ceiling above door was cracked and stained but the place was heaving so there would be little chance of change of room.Water gurgled all night from pipes above and at 1.50 am the firealarm woke us sending us fleeing down the fire exit and into the street to assemble. Only another couple joined us which was puzzling so we tried to enter the entrance.The security guard asked for our keycard after our explanation and he then said someone had occidentally broken glass on alarm. Good job we had our keys with us. We must of looked like walking around Scarborough that day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a great deal which included a cream tea and bottle of wine which was lovely, however the room was incredably noisy as the windows did not shut properly, the breakfast was greasy overcooked See More  Read more information and the buffet table was almost empty by 9am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location for underground

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Stayed at Comfort Inn on St Chadd st. Clean modern room, very small, let down by heat...air conditioning unit inefficient. Staff lent us a fan but room still v. warm and hard to sleep for that See More  Read more information reason. Excellent location for tube station kings cross...gateway to London underground....get a oyster card to save money for travelling. Poor crew on virgin 1st class on outward journey from oxenholme toeuston but compensated by good crew and service on return journey. Regarding value for money....combining 1st class rail travel with hotel reservation through Superbreak......I would recommendthis. Dining and leisure activities were own itinerary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
Tower of London  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone Covent Garden  
China Town Restaurant  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It wasn't ALL bad.....

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Felling, Gateshead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sadly I can't be altogether positive about this experience. On arrival the reception staff were pleasant. The room was clean, basic, but we didn't need much, just somewhere to sleep after our busy See More  Read more information day. However later that evening a group of barely dressed youngsters were talking rather loudly, running up and down the corridor talking to other room people which caused quite a disturbance. Notonly that..... at 5am we were woken to find someone trying to get into our room. On checking the keycard it appeared the night staff had given other guests a keycard to our room. When my partnercomplained the hotel staff were less than helpful and thought it was funny. The morning team on reception couldn't help and a Director was going to call us to discuss - this never happened. Thebreakfast team could not even mutter a good morning and were really quite rude. To say I was disappointed, was an understatement! The least I would have expected was decency in the corridors, theability to go to sleep and the need to feel safe without having someone else wander into our room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break, Londom

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A well situated Hotel. Good service, clean and comfortable. Dining (buffet) disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Icebar by Icehotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business stay

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Guernsey who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, close to Russell square tube and connections to the central line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33891 - 33900 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 00:22:09

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 00:22:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.