Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Just Chillaxed

Stay Date: 21/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Hotel is right on the beach and is making the difficult transition from Olde Worlde to new chic boutique. Not particularly my cup of tea, I prefer comfort rather than the smart discomfort these See More  Read more information designers prefer. Take some milk powder the milk cartons are not up to the job. Also be very chilled if using the lift, it's very scary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach and town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltanham Disappointment

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Barry who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Cheltenham Park Hotel.......... room not clean..............dead bees on carpet. faeces on toilet seat. left note to cleaner, requesting another pillow. Not supplied. Hotel location good. See More  Read more information Photographs of lake, misrepresented. As no lake could be seen from hotel (due to excessive bulrushes. Fairly good service in lakeside restaurant. But complained to manager that a live bluebottle fly wasstuck in food on delivery from kitchen. Automatic allowance not made. Dinner was replaced however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Visited Bournemouth for a 2 night break to see the Air Festival. Wow what a weekend. The weather helped, spent all 3 days on the beach watching the best air show I have ever seen. The atmosphere See More  Read more information both during the day and in the evening was amazing. Visited Hot Rocks which is right by the pier several times for drinks and lunch and it is excellent value for money. Also visited The Print Roomrestaurant for a treat and the service and food are well worth the money. One downside to this visit was our bed in the Wessex Hotel which squeaked with the slightest movement and so we didn't get a greatnights sleep on either night. But dozing in the sunshine on the beach got us through!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Air Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
The Print Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautilful Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I only have 2 complaints about the this break at the Brittania Hotel, the room was a single room with a double bed put into it for us, but beacuse we had a good deal we did not complain and managed, See More  Read more information but got very little sleep. And the charge for a swim in the pool was ?6 per person, not very acceptable for guest, no wonder it was empty. Poole and Bournemouth were beautiful and surprisingly big,we would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Town  
Bournmouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Starting University in Liverpool

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Stayed on a Saturday night and did not get one minute of sleep as 'boom boom' music from local club was dreadful. Phoned reception at 3am to See More  Read more information complain and was told they were aware of the noise but was nothing they could do about it. Was assured the Manager would be on site the following morning from 8.30am but when we went to reception tospeak to him was told he had been off work for weeks because of a knee operation and there was no available management to speak to. Our room had a damaged wall and as we had been asked to provide bankcard details on arrival in case we caused any damage to the room we were concerned that we would be charged for this. Had to request a letter from reception to say the damage was there before wearrived. Will never stay at the Lord Nelson Hotel, Liverpool ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club in Chester wrote this review.

Poor hotel in a terrible location right next to the motorway. We went on a 2 night break to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The room we had was to noisy so we could nt sleep because of See More  Read more information motorway traffic and also the shower was broke. We asked to move for the 2nd night, the noise was a bit better but there was smell of sick in the room, there had been a large wedding party here theprevious night and also the chain on the toilet did not work properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
The Greyhound  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Lights

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Unfortunately there was a problem with the master light control in the room and lights came on and off around the room on their own and during some parts of the night. An Engineer sorted it out the See More  Read more information next day quite quickly after asking twice for it to be done at reception and then later concierge.Don't like to moan but not helpful if working and attending meetings net day.Overall Hotel was verygood and very helpful attentive staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Oxford Street  
Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Nandos  
Muffin Man  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Shared a weekend with my sister and her husband celebrating 70 years of marriage i.e. 30 for them and 40 for us. Walked around in the sunshine, drink wine in wine bars, had lovely meals and saw a See More  Read more information show Bodyguard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Norbreck Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel in general not bad on first site. The rooms however were of poor standard couldn't have proper shower as the curtain didn't fit and water was going everywhere. Draft from hotel door and See More  Read more information bathroom door all split and wallpaper hanging off wall there was tape sticking down carpets and holding things on walls the only good were the staff and food wouldn't go again unhappy as my birthday wasspoilt couldn't wait to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap deal to London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County hotel is disgraceful, should be described as a hostel instead of a hotel. Why would anyone pay for a 3 star hotel when it's a hostel where you have to share a bathroom with four other rooms See More  Read more information especially a toilet. However the other hotel royal national was a great hotel. The trip was definitely worth the money and was a great deal even with having to pay extra for different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33891 - 33900 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:32:36

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:32:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.