Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notting Hill Carnival  
Wimbledon Tennis Museum  
Wizard Of Oz  
Shrek Show  
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Torquay in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Coasts  
Princess Theatre  
Street Festival  
Agatha Christie Week  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Beefeater  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer from Frome who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend, shame about the hotel will not go back there but will book with you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Natural History Mus  
Lee Evans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night At The County

Stay Date: 01/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good value booking with Superbreak, had I paid the county's rates on the day I would have rated it as poor. A good budget stay with Superbreak whose efficiency cannot be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent but should have picked a quieter hotel. Hotel location was great but hotel incredibly busy with coach parties continually arriving & departing. Would recommend a Superbreak but probably a See More  Read more information different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel : Booking Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Trip To Telford - Business Class Only

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

We found Telford park great for the children and the bowling when the weather was bad. Well done to Telford council for thinking of families! We found the hotel very good value for money and made See More  Read more information full use of the gym and pool facilities each afternoon! However, the hotel although welcoming families, this hotel seems to prioritise business guests. The restuarant service was lacking. We enjoyed ourstay so stayed an extra night, but wished we hadn't as hotel staff knocked on our door and asked us to keep the noise down as the guests in the next rooms had to be up for work early in the morning -at 9:08pm! we were actually trying to settle our three year old down for bed anyway!. When we complained the next morning, we were promised a call that day from the hotel manager...We are stillwaiting for a response.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wonderland  
Ludlow  
Telford Town Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the county hotel before. I only stay there when I just want somewhere to sleep when I am coming to a show. This time I was attending a toby keith concert at wembley arena. If I was See More  Read more information staying longer I would not choose the county. It is a budget hotel, very basic, adequate and clean with shared bathrooms. You get what you pay for and I would only recommend this hotel for anovernight stay. Its main advantage is its location which is a short distance from euston station making it easy to get around London and I used an oyster card for the first time this trip and found it reallyuseful. My only gripe about the county and this happened to me last time as well was that when I booked in the reception staff carried on a conversation between themselves as if I wasn't there whilstbooking me in. Politeness costs nothing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel is near to a hospital so sirens are hear all night . Room and bathroom very small. The breakfast area is too small for the number of rooms so each morning there is a queue to get a seat then a See More  Read more information further queue to get your food . After the first days experience when we saw the queue the following days we went out for breakfast .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Household Cavalry Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33841 - 33850 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:41

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.