Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ben & Gert's  
 
 

Not The Place to Stay

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I have to say that I have stay at this hotel many times before but not since it was taken over by this new group and it has really gone downhill and i for one will not be staying here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Management

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The Hotel was woefully understaffed. The main duty manager tried very hard to make our stay pleasant. The second duty manager had no idea how to run a business. During our stay, our room on day one See More  Read more information was not cleaned or the beds made. The two duty managers had to service our room themselves, but even then, not until other staff arrived at 6pm - even then they failed to empty the sanitary bin orempty and clean the teapot. The second day before dinner I asked the barman for a Scotch and water, but was told that they had run out and deliveries were not due until the next day. I suggested thatthey purchased a bottle from the off-license next door, but was told by the duty manager that they were not permitted to do this by the group head office. I personally wnet to the shop and bought abottle of scotch only to be told that I could not drink my own scotch on the premises. I ignored this ! A compromise was made by the main duty manager who purchased a bottle from the Tesco store near herhome and she bought it to the hotel. NOT A WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk coastline  
Norwich Cathederal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The British Museum - Excellent!

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Leiston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stay at the Tavistock rather disappointing - staff were not particularly friendly. Room was basic but clean, main problem was the heating was on full and could not be turned down, our room was See More  Read more information absolutely stifling! Ended up wrapping the duvet over it to stop slow-cooking overnight. Woke up in the early hours with heating off and subsequently very cold having left the window open to get some air!Breakfast rather disappointing, not particularly good and had to serve myself from the tea trolley as we were ignored. Best thing was the British Museum, absolutely brilliant! We looked around all theexhibits and were really footsore at the end of the day but it was worth it! Also, The London Dungeon was great fun, the staff there were brilliant and very believable. Scared us very much. And lovedthe real rats - nice touch!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT next to the Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Hotel

Stay Date: 09/11/08, a customer from Alva who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Found this hotel average - nothign special. reasonably comfortable rooms, "to be expected" breakfast and less than enthusiastic staff. staff were also rude on checking out. Apart from that, stay was See More  Read more information warm and ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Met

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Leeds Museum  
Thackray Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Akbars  
Raymond Blanc brasserie  
 
 

An Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 10/11/08, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fortunately we only stayed the one night, although the hotel room was clean, we didn't find it very inviting. The noise from the traffic kept disturbing us through the night. Wouldn't book again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rochester

Stay Date: 19/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

Hotel is Ok but restaurant is poor (mainly the service that is very slow) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles

Stay Date: 18/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Theatre - Joseph  
 
 

Oxford Street

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great place found the people very friendly, more so than normal.Found a great pub in Poland street - The Kings Arms.Also visited Knights Bridge, how the other half live..... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Espania, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33841 - 33850 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:27:31

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:27:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.