Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was a short train journey from London City centre. The hotel was very clean but the staff were not very helpful and our family room only had a put up sofa bed for the children which was See More  Read more information the worst nights sleep we have ever had, because it was so uncomfortable. We have visited London before and we had a wonderful time visiting the sights. We saw Buckingham Palace, London Eye and had ashopping trip around Harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The food in this hotel is poor. Breakfast the sausage and hashbrowns deep fried. Very slow repenishment. Dinner- sliced roast pork in gravy or chicken fricasse with rice all sitting in the carvery. See More  Read more information Reheated roast potatoes etc etc. Sweets -gateaux or cheesecake displayed on a table no cover or fridgeration. I saw waiting staff combine two half used water jugs and then put it on a unused table.Absolutely astonished that these occurances are allowed to happen in a 3 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Monkbar Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Overpriced for the standard of amenities in the room. Disinterested staff who could not even be bothered to greet guests properly at reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Hotel Bournemoth

Stay Date: 31/05/09, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were polite but not over helpful, food was very good but the choice was limited, room was clean except the bathroom window was full of mould. General overview average See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Bournemouth Shopping  
Bournemouth seafront & Town  
Swanage By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
Hot Rocks Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We travelled down to King' Cross on the National Express East Coast train about 10.30 am on the Saturday. The break was Sat to Monday. I was unfortunately ill on the way down with a bad migraine See More  Read more information attack which lasted until the Sunday evening. This meant that my other half did his own sight seeing while I slept it off. I managed to do our prebooked Jack the Ripper walk on the Sunday night which waswonderful and would reccomend this highly. The guide was well informed and at £7 each was way more than worth the money! The hotel though very nice had a restaurant which served really bad food.Things were cold, the pizza had been kept warm for hours and was cremated when it arrived. Service was really slow and house keeping were over persistent by not taking notice of a do not disturb sign onthe day and then walking in when I was trying to sleep as I was ill! Also then they still managed to ring me up! There was apparently a nice health club on site but as I was ill I could not make use ofit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Globe Theatre  
Jack the Ripper Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Hotel International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Burstin

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I stayed at the Grand Burstin as I was on business in the Folkestone area for two days. The check in process was very professional although the hotel has seen better days in general. I was in a room See More  Read more information on the 13th. floor which had a fantastic view. I decided to go out for dinner after checking out the restaurant menu which was basic to say the very least. When I came to have a shower in the morningthe cold tap on the shower wsn't working and I had to run a bath using a small glass to transfer in cold water - it took me 20 minutes to run a bath! Breakfast was very poor with a number of staffrunning around studiously avoiding eye contact with customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very tired hotel with poor facilities - catering during the week mainly for SAGA and other pensioner holidays. Small rooms generally and in need of a big refurb. Worn out carpets on stairs - had to See More  Read more information use stairs as the lift was so small, slow and creaky. There are much better hotels in the area for the same or less per night. Breakfast was ok but uninspiring with no variations although a range ofdishes could be ordered instead of the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre, Lion King  
Theatre - Oliver  
 
 

President Hotel, Russel Square

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was hot in London so we had to open the bedroom window. This allowed the awful smell of stale cooking from the restaurant below and the thrum of machines to impinge on our sleep. The Hotel is See More  Read more information rather shabby and the food poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Russell Square Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brandon Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

excellent facilities, gym really good and well appointed. breakfast excellent. staff indifferent and did not inspire confidence. disabled bays (2) filled by cars without blue badges which affected See More  Read more information our stay as my son IS disabled. evening meal only average and for the price not good value. overall very pleased with hotel and would recommend it - negatives mainly minor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brandon Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33781 - 33790 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:07:59

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:07:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.