Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor Hotel in Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The service in the restaurant was unbelievable we have never had such poor service having to ask if we could order our breakfasts and then when asked if we could have some toast we were brought See More  Read more information three pieces if this is a four star hotel we are not impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The train was over booked. I could not reserve a seat therefore it was obvious the train would be busy. Why did East Coast not put on extra carriages? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 9 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great weekend away very disappointed with the hotel in London the Queens Park Hotel of Hyde park never again will we stay there not very helpful staff and noisy room with heating very claustrophobic See More  Read more information room .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Man of Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

I do not usually comment on the hotels I have been in through Superbreak as they have always been okay but I felt compelled to write about this one as I do not think it is up to the usual standard. See More  Read more information The bedroom wallpaper was stained and peeling away from the wall with damp, the window was blocked by another building making the room dark all the time, one morning there was no hot water for ashower, the coffee in the room tasted disgusting etc. To be fair the bedding was clean and the food was okay. It could certainly do with a major refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the holiday in express around the corner from watford train station for 2 days and visited the Warner Bros. Studio tour, we paid £215 for 2 nights and 2 adults and 1 child for the tour, See More  Read more information it was worth the money spent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days Xmas Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Updated our rooms to sea-view. Many guests complained about the food otherwise nice hotel in very good position. No waiter service, most do not understand English, all meals buffet even Christmas See More  Read more information Dinner with no veg at all. Weather was very rough so walked the pier, watched the surf-boarders.Saw pantomime Sleeping Beauty with Su Pollard as wicked witch. There was nothing to do at the hotel duringthe day. Bournemouth very nice but need to visit in summer when everything is open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panto Sleeping Beauty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Going to the Town

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

it was nice to go out with my wife after so long being a part See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Access to Amenities

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

This hotel was in a good place to access the town for shopping and food etc and for commuting to surrounding attractions like the Christmas Fayre, Sandringham, Hunstanton etc. It was a shame that See More  Read more information the hotel marred the enjoyment of the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
Christmas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lattice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Trip not Great!

Stay Date: 29/01/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Yhe Arriva Hotel was not great. The room was boiling hot so we got no sleep. Breakfast room was small, they had bread and toasters, yoghurt and cereal. The man on reception was unhelpful and See More  Read more information ignored us. Train journey was fine except that we were given different seats than we asked for which affected me greatly as i am disabled. We visited the playhouse theatre to see Spamalot whichwas a good laugh, very enjoyable. The hotels in Russell Square were much closer to the tube station and would have been better for me but for the small price we paid the hotel did it's job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds has a compactness about it, where you can get around all the shops in an easy way. Good range of shops, but the best shop by far, was Leeds Art Gallery speciality shop. The Met hotel was nice See More  Read more information and central, close to the train station, but was lacking. The restaurant staff were below expectations, and I know this sounds silly, but the room's TV was a 20Century analogue one, which gave meheadache. Because of this, I wouldn't return to the Met hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33781 - 33790 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:19:25

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:19:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.