Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from Whitby who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Went to see Mary Poppins - superb show - excellent evening. Holiday Inn Oxford Circus excellent location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Big Bus London Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Although I have been able to answer so far, the trip was a gift to my daughter for her 40Th birthday, she enjoyed very much It was the first time they have been away alone in 16 years, they both See More  Read more information enjoyed it so much very impressed with the hotel and the very friendly staff, enjoyed a meal at the angus grill, wonderful weekend, she is still talking about it to anyone who will listen   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nepalese Restaurant - Kingston  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The highlight of our trip was going to see We Will Rock You. Excellent show and we would full recommend it. The meal at the Mercure was excellent as was the meal at our previous visit. The See More  Read more information underground was very convenient and easy to use. Look out for the off peak travel card which costs £3 but you can use it all day. In place of a single ticket which still costs £3.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Sherlock Homes Pub  
Millennium Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

We went to the Goodwood Festival of Speed which the whole family enjoyed the hotel and staff were wonderful. The meals in the restaurant were some of the best we have ever held - comliments to the See More  Read more information chef! We visited Winchester - lovely place to wander round and the cathedral is beautiful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Festival of Speed at Goodwood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Winchester Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/07/06, a customer from Consett who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Red Hot Chili Peppers at the MEN Arena were excellent. Did not go anywhere else as only there for 1 night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hotel Chili Peppers at MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

the weekend was a celebration for a friends 60th birthday, we all had a brill time the night at the theatre was fantastic, if a little hot!!! Hampton Court Flower Show was great, easy to get to a See More  Read more information short bus ride from Russsell Square to Waterloo and then the train to Hampton Court, we spent the early evening in Covent Garden watching the world go by! The Imperial Hotel was good, we weresurprised & plaesd that we had a voucher each for the first evening meal Thank you Superbreak for a memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arriving on Friday afternoon we quickly settled into our hotel and then took to the shops of Covent Garden. Here we sampled some fantastic food in the open area food court and appreciated the See More  Read more information local street performers. Saturday was a hectic day shopping once again but this time on Oxford Street. Only problem was the amount of people all doing the same thing. Avoid Debenhams and Selfridgeschanging rooms after 12pm. We waiting nearly 20 minutes just to try on some clothes!! Also, if you are planning on using the services of a personal shopper in either of these stores, they need to be bookedup to 6 weeks in advance!!! Sunday morning left the hotel for a trip to Harrods and Knightsbridge. We just wish someone had told us that the shops do not open until 12 noon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant  
TGI Fridays, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The short break was to visit my son who took part at the English schools athletics competition held in Gateshead. What made the trip menorable is the people who we met whilst away. Fantastic people See More  Read more information in the North East.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gateshead Athletics Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowy Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to london for my birthday and our anniversary and we stayed at the novotel london euston, it was ideally located between kings cross station and euston station. A very nice hotel, but some See More  Read more information of the rooms could do with a bit a tlc, our bathroom looked very nice, but if you looked a bit closer, things like chipped tiles in the shower needed sorting out. In general thou we were very pleasedwith our stay. The concierge looked after our bags on the day we checked out so that we could spend a few more hours looking around london. We travelled to london (and back home again) by virgin trainswhich was part of our package. We travelled standard class outbound but upgraded to first class inbound. It was worth the ?10 each to upgrade as we had a more comfortable journey. You dont get agreat deal for the ?10, just bigger seats, fewer people and a free coffee and biscuits. but on the way down it was a bit squashed in standard for my liking. We went to madame tussauds and although it wasgood, we both felt like we had missed some, we went round a second time, just to check! the auditorium was closed on the day we went, so that was not good. On the plus side, there is a big brotherdiary room chair, which you can speak to big brother and they give you tasks, we had to waltz round the diary room! it was great fun (but be aware that people outside the diary room can see everythingyou do, on a big plasma tv!), how embarrasing! Another good thing was 'chamber live'. Oh my god i have never been so scared, people jump out of the darkness at you and they are right in your face! Heavybreathing and following you round. i was shaking when i came out, so for ?2.50 that was good. We also went to a show 'blood brothers'. I cant remember the name of the theatre but i think it was oncharing cross road, by tottenham court road tube. The show was very good and we would like to see that again. The ice cream in the interval was pricey though! something like ?4 for a small tub, and thewater was about ?1.50. I guess you expect london to be expensive though. We went on the london eye, there was a bit of queuing but it went quickly, i dont really like heights but i was determined toenjoy the sights, oh dear, i didnt and it was a bit of a waste of money for me, i just sat on the seat in the middle of the capsule trying not to look down, i was much happier when we had 'landed'. Myhusband enjoyed it thou and took lots of pics and videos. We also went to tower of london, but i wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. It is just like an old castle! I probably wouldnt go thereagain. As for london in general, i really enjoyed it and cant wait to go back, we spent a lot of time on the underground (even though it was on 7 july - anniversary of the bombings) but we tried to'get on' with it. The only thing that made me a bit shaky was when a busker was playing 'stairway to heaven' as i was going up the escalator! We saw loads of stuff on 2.5 days but my legs and back werekilling me by the time we were back home! Hope this helps people with their trip to london, and i will be going back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33761 - 33770 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 22:31:24

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 22:31:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.