Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Trimdon who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I always use SuperBreak as it is great to book hotel, train & theatre together. However next time I shall check the hotel booking more as The President in Russell Square was not up to the hotels I See More  Read more information have stayed in before with SuperBreak and we were disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Confusing

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester wrote this review.

We arrived and the hotel didn't have our details or room. However, after a lot of searching they found that we had been tagged onto another persons reservation. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were See More  Read more information tiny and far too hot so only got 4 hours sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landown  
Croques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mediocre break

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel London is tired and grubby. Towels were small, thin and smelt musty. Curtains were stained and windows needed cleaning. Extremely busy road and very noisy. With window open it was See More  Read more information too noisy to sleep. No air con so unbearably hot in the room. Wall paper badly marked and bathroom whilst clean had a nasty odour. Breakfast was lukewarm porridge, beans and no vegetarian optionse.g. vegetarian sausages. A disappointing stay - we won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Wimbledon  
Wellcome Institute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was stiflingly hot. Really needs air-con. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Stay in Travelodge Newcastle Under Lyme Central

Stay Date: 18/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Hotel was awful not what was on your website at all. We ended up driving straight home and not staying in the hotel at all. The location of it was not explained and there was gangs of young men See More  Read more information hanging round outside which made us feel very uncomfortable and the hotel was positioned on top of a supermarket. If this would have been explained prior to booking I would never have booked this hotel.It was a disappointing end to a great day. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Disappointed that you did not advertise the hotel correctly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not impressed

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

This hotel should be rated a 1 to 2 star. Needs a good clean inside and outside. Ran out of drinks at the bar. Rooms boiling with no air conditioning. Beds and pillows hard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful, rubbish

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Having booked a double room we were allocated a basement room with NO windows. The booking with SuperBreak did NOT mention anywhere that we were being allocated a 'city room' but that is what See More  Read more information SuperBreak apparently booked with the hotel. We complained at the hotel and were finally moved to the Royal Hotel.......no wonder you can offer such good prices - who would live in a box for 4 nights? Notus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London experience...

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, room was spacious, staff were pleasant and food was nice. It was a good location for us and the hop on hop off buses were a short walk away. Overall we had a great weekend. The See More  Read more information main downside for me was the location of our room. We faced onto a main road across from the police station, and you guessed it, both nights sleep interrupted by very loud sirens passing by. Not thehotel's fault, but we did request a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Big Ben/Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Copthorne Tara Hotel was ok but not as good as advertised, room needed a bit of updating. A bit far out for where we wanted. Unfortunately a bad weekend for getting around as there was a cycle race See More  Read more information on and bus routes etc were disrupted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Elvis exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio,s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location as it was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front. This was really its only appeal. The place was filthy and stunk of wet dog in the entrance hall and bar area. See More  Read more information Everywhere needs a real good scrubbing. Our room didn't smell but you could write your name in the dust on the lamp bases. Looked like all the cleaner did in the room was make the beds. The TV had 0% signal sojust flashed on and off all the time. The place-mats in the dining room were never wiped clean in the 4 days we were there as on day one they were filthy and my cereal spoon had a bit of bacon in itfrom previous occupants. On day 4, the marmalade and other stains were still on the mats and so was the bacon in the spoon. If we hadn't have paid SuperBreak prior to arriving we wouldn't have stayedbut we just got on with it and tried to stay out the hotel as much as we could. We will not be making a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Madame Tussaud's  
The Legends Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Wetherspoons Albert & Lion  
The Fish Factory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33731 - 33740 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:35:32

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:35:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.