Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our weekend was enhanced by the Lottery Day, we did not know this was on. would highly recommend the Mouse Trap, excellent show. We dined at a Tapas bar but can't remember the name, it was near the See More  Read more information Strand. It was lovely walking down the Strand and round Horse Guard Parade early on a Sunday morning, it was fairly quiet and a sunny day. Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cutty Sark  
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
The Churchill Rooms  
Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Tapas Bar Near The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We spent the day shopping in Newcastle. This was really good as there is a wide range of shops there for men and women and there are lots of places to eat and have a nice cup of coffee. We went for See More  Read more information our evening meal in China town, this is a street that is filled with Chinese restaurants, you can either go to a buffett or a more expensive style of restaurant depending on preference. In the eveningwe went to lots a bars one to recommend would be Tokoyo not far from central station. This does amazing cocktails and the atmosphere is really trendy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Newcastle  
Bars in Newcastle  
Club in Newcastle (Digital)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

stayed in hotel over night to catch plane in morning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bella Pasta  
 
 

London Theatrebreak

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
 
 

A Day Out in Oxford

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

We hotel in which we stayed had a fantastic location. After a hearty breakfast we walked into Oxford which only takes a few minutes. You can also walk along the river. Very picturesque. We saw the See More  Read more information open top big red bus as soon as we came into Oxford, it looked great fun and as it was a sunny day we jumped on and did the full tour straight away. You can get on and off all day, so if somethingtakes your fancy you can stop at any time. We got off at one of the largest bookshops I have ever seen. (Bliss!)Then we visited The Oxford Story, the Museum and we even had time to catch a film! We calledin at a riverside pub for a Pims on the way back to our hotel, where we finished our day with a great meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Red Bus Tour  
Oxford Story  
Ashmolean Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 25/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at Jurys Clifton Ford mainly for the spa facilities which we all 4 of us used twice in a one night stay -excellant - would go again excellant location driving in London rather an issue See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Annual Jaunt with my Mum

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel. Mum is 83 so being able to park on site and use lifts was greeat. We loved the room and restaurant on 11th floor. We had booked half board to make life easy. I was very See More  Read more information disapointed that I could not use the pool as it was being refurbished, this also happened when I stayed at your Cardiff Hotel. I feel when making the booking I should have been told about the pool, notoffered a free swim down the road upon arrival!!! The idea of the pool was that i could nip off for a swim when i felt like before breakfast etc and not to have to plan it as an excursion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Paignton  
Devon Valley Railway  
Trebah Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Visit to Manchester

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester especially to attend the Johnny Mathis concert at the MEN Arena. Our hotel, the Palace was particularly good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Cathedral  
Manchester Evening News Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33701 - 33710 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:31

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:01:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.