Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Maidstone

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maidstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Tate Modern  
The Original London Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
 
 

Fabulous First Trip to London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

All the staff at hotel offered a excellant service including offering to pre booking tickets for theatres, London Eye and local attractions. family room was excellant, sofa bed pulled out to two See More  Read more information single beds, and comfy king bed, and still room to move around. the hotel was located a very short walk from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge, which we enjoyed in the daylight, but looked fabulouslit up at night. Our boys aged 6 and 12 loved the bus trips, tubes, and cruises, as well as the London Eye and cannot wait to visit again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
York City Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Penrith

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cars of the Stars Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westmorland Hotel Restaurant  
Kendal Lodge, Keswick  
 
 

Short Break in Taunton

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brazz Brasserie Bar & Cafe  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

My friend and I had an excellent week-end break. We stayed at the Danubius Hotel, near Regents Park. The service was excellent, we were very well looked after. The Holtel was easy to get to from See More  Read more information Baker Street Station and St John's Wood. We found a lovely Italian Restaurant close by. The weather was excellent which added to a perfect weekend. Our theatre tickets were booked as part of thepackage deal which was very good value for money. We saw an excellent show, had a wonderful weekend and intend to book a similar weekend in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Regents Park  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Little Italy Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

I am so glad I got tickets for us to travel on the Original London Tour bus. It was a safe, relaxing way to see all the 'sights' of London. Brilliant. The Novotel at Tower Bridge is excellent. As a See More  Read more information family, we had everything we needed and its location is great for sightseeing. The Tower of London was well worth visiting. We have so much history to this Country and it was all there for us to see.Wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Original London Tour Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer from Dalton In Furness who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodison Park  
 
 

Walking in Lakeland

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Shipley who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The purpose of our holiday was to go walking the fells in the Lakes. We are seasoned walkers and have visited the Lakes many times over the last 25 years. We have stayed at the Beech Hill Hotel four See More  Read more information times previously and have always been pleased with the facilities and service. We chose to go walking above Ullswater as the views over the lake are stunning. We visited Aire Force where thewaterfalls were spectacular. We also had coffee in the Wateredge Hotel and watched the ferries come in and out and other activities around the boat landings. We had a very good holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aire Force - Ullswater  
Boat Landings, Bowness  
Shopping in Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wateredge Hotel, Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33701 - 33710 of 36978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 23/03/2017 16:25:40

Last rendered @ 23/03/2017 16:25:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.