Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 great days in London

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were based at the Bayswater Inn Hotel and it is highly recommended. It is one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The staff were very friendly and most helpful and our room was spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable. Bayswater Inn is only a 5 minute walk from Bayswater Underground station which in turn was handy for travelling to Central London with frequent trains running. We purchased Oystercards before leaving home so that we were prepared on our arrival in London. Oyster cards certainly save a lot of money and time at the ticket barriers as you only need to place your card on the barrierand keep walking. I would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super time

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Warm, friendly,comfortable, clean hotel. Quiet room. Plenty of pillows and towels. Located next to a beautiful canal. Went for a late afternoon walk along the canal to The Mallard, a Harvester See More  Read more information restaurant, where we had a tasty meal. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is easy to find with SatNav.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Chessington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the mallard harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Newcastle

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We stayed at the Vermont Hotel in Newcastle. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12 wanting to check our bags in until we could check in, and they were very helpful and told us we See More  Read more information could book into our room early, no problem. This was a massive help as we were now all set up in our room which was beautiful and very modern but keeping with the more traditional feel as well. It wasso central to lots of places e.g the Newcastle Castle,The Gate (which has loads of bars and restaurants and a 24 hour casino). Also a massive shopping centre with lots of shops, all within a 5 minutewalk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location for Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Needed accommodation near hospital, this was a 10 to 15 minute drive to the hospital and set in a green oasis of calm which was what we needed. Free parking on site was a big plus for us. The room See More  Read more information we had in the newer wing overlooked a wooded area and was very quiet and clean (Monday night). Burger in the bar was fine but overpriced in my opinion. Conflicting information about check in and outtimes and Wi-Fi availability. Staff helpful and accommodating. Would have liked information about restaurant opening times and menus in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Superbreak

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Really pleased with every aspect of the break - great hotel and excellent attraction at a reasonable price. Very big family room and nice to find somewhere that sleeps five without a squash. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night at The 02 WWE

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Words can't describe what a good night we had at the 02! It was amazing watching WWE . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The 02 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip to see a show

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel- Russell Square London. A quiet location, none of the traffic noise of nearby Tottenham Court Road and the West End. Our room was clean and tidy, although the hotel is in need of a See More  Read more information refurb and makeover. The bathroom toiletries were a bit sparse i.e. only a very small basic shower gel and soap provided. Very limited tea and coffee facilities in the room.The restaurant was bigenough, staff were courteous and efficient, the breakfast food range was small but adequate. On day one the cooked food was not very hot but fine on day two. Overall our stay was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Three Days in London

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is nicely situated, being only a twenty minute stroll from Kings Cross Station and not much further to the heart of the West End. The National Museum was only a See More  Read more information hundred metres away and we enjoyed visiting. Our main reason for the London trip was to attend the Classic FM Concert at The Royal Albert Hall; an enjoyable evening. We also managed to buy discountedtheatre tickets at Leicester Square. As SuperBreak had arranged heavily discounted First Class rail tickets for us, we had a lovely time. (They even arranged sunny weather!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Memphis at Shaftsbury thtr.  
Classic FM Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe at Brunswick  
Globe Pub/Restaurant  
Lebanese at Sth Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Travelodge Covent Garden was in a good location and was very clean. I could walk to anywhere from here. One of the best places I have stayed in! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River boat  
M And M World  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3361 - 3370 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:03:45

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:03:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.