Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

An excellent couple of days break in pleasant surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vicarage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Great hotel for a family of 4 after a fun, tiring day at Legoland. Very spacious room, friendly hotel staff at the reception, bar & restaurant. Choose to eat at the hotel restaurant as kids were so See More  Read more information tired to go out again, good thing we did as kids eat free when purchased with an adult meal. They had a buffet meal for kids, but sadly my boys only want nuggets & fish fingers. Went back to thestaff, I ordered fish fingers & nuggets & willing to pay for them as it is not in the menu, but staff said no. The chef agreed to cook them for my boys for free. Also buffet breakfast included- had a fulltummy before heading back for our family 2nd day at Legoland. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was spotless, enjoyed a complimentary 3 course carvery dinner on our first night. 20 min stroll from Kings Cross or a stone throw from Russell Square tube station. Easy walking to City See More  Read more information Centre for all the shows etc. Travel to Greenwich and Lambeth by tube were really easy when using "contactless" debit card, saves waiting in queues for tickets or Oyster card. Very enjoyable break andwill definitely be booking another short break later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Greenwich  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was slightly smaller than we expected but was in pristine condition. The staff were excellent in every way and we cannot find a fault with their service. The hotel has the perfect See More  Read more information location for getting anywhere in the city. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and tastes for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely quickie break in York. Hotel was excellent for food, service and position (although 10 miles outside York was ideally placed for efficient Park and Ride service £2.80 return trip to centre). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Brighton

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship in Brighton is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a free room upgrade with a sea view, this meant we were fully part of Brighton life whether we were in our See More  Read more information room or out and about. I recommend sitting with a drink in the bar and people watching.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton sea front  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Diggerland

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diggerland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

The hotel location is excellent for visiting local villages and historical stately homes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirby Hall  
Local Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Heavenly garden retreat

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a theatre package for my wonderful husband and we both agree the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Montague Garden hotel, It was fantastic. The whole booking See More  Read more information process was easy and extremely quick, from the initial booking with super breaks to theatre tickets arriving in two days. The hotel was lovely, staff at the Montague were outstanding, we were made tofeel very special and important. The beautiful gift and hand written note from the deputy general manager a truly lovely touch. The hotel is extremely clean and presented very well. Our room wasimmaculate. The theatre was a short walk from our hotel as the weather was lovely we walked. We went to see war horse an excellent and moving production. We also visited two museums and the national gallery.An amazing weekend. Super breaks is a wonderful affordable way to visit London. We strongly recommend Montague Garden hotel a truly personal experience. 10 out of 10. We will definitely book withsuper breaks again really good value for money. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3361 - 3370 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:42:45

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:42:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.