Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34891

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very pleasant. I stayed in The County Hotel, Euston, London. Enjoyed my stay, cheap hotel for London and can't go wrong with the price however I think the hotel could do with a complete See More  Read more information refurbishment! Overall good and efficient   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a great time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Barbican  
National Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the South

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great visits to Oxford, Brooklands Museum in Surrey and Brighton using London as a convenient base See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Oxford  
Brooklands  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Amazing Value Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We often have a meeting at The Hospital for Sick Children, and usually stay at the "President Hotel" with Superbreak. However, this was not available this time and so we we offered the "County" See More  Read more information Hotel, though not with the same facilities, it was excellent value and very clean, convenient for Kings Cross and the breakfast was good - giving amazing value, with excellent staff and service. I willnot hesitate to stay there again. We have been using Superbreak trips for many years, and it seems strange that we do not notice them being advertised in the Telegraph recently - but we pass on theinformation to our friends - who are also very pleased with the service - especially the "East Coast" offers. ideally placed for the buses. We usually stay at the "President", but since it was fullon booking, we were offered the cheaper "County". It was very clean, the breakfast good, the staff friendly and the whole trip was amazing value. As a frequent visitor to Great Ormond Street Hospital,it was very convenient and I will not hesitate to stay there again. Strangely, this "East Coast" Telegraph offer does not seem to be advertised lately - but I frequently recommend it to myfriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Pompeii Exhibition  
Regent Canal Sail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Mediteranee Cafe, Soho  
V&A Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Folkestone

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Nice town with plenty of shops and market on Saturday. Hotel overlooked beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walked Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I organised this trip 4 my dads' special birthday and was most upset by the standard of both the room and furniture in the hotel . The sofas were all worn out and patched together with different See More  Read more information leather making it look most shabby, no presentation on the tables i.e. tablecloths . The lamp in their room didn't work and they asked for it to be seen to nothing was done! The TV channels didn't workon 3 sides and that was ignored too . It was meant to b a nice surprise away which I believe was spoilt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woolacombe

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Hotel which has lots of bad reviews, not sure why because for a budget hotel it is great! Food good, room clean, views fabulous and nice staff. Woolacombe is stunning, See More  Read more information breathtaking views and to top it all we spotted wild dolphins whilst walking! Surrounding villages great as well. Plenty to do for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in York

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

It was my daughter's birthday My wife and daughter went shopping I spent time next to the river with a glass of wine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cold Comfort at the Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My partner and 77 year old father stayed at the Norbeck Castle Hotel Blackpool for 2 nights B and B. The first impression of the hotel was that was in need of a good clean. The windows in our room See More  Read more information were dirty and the view was of haulage hangers. On both nights the police were called to attend some drunks and and woke us up. The hotel on the second night was freezing even in the bar and cabaretroom i had to put coats over my father to keep him warm he has not been well since we arrived home.considering the hotel was full of senior citizens the very least the hotel should have had adequatelyheated. The food was good and the staff were exceptional. In my opinion the management were to blame and not the staff. Overall the location and friendliness was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Audition Weekend

Stay Date: 30/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I brought my daughter down to audition for Disney Cruise, overall we had a great time, the location of the hotel was excellent centrally situated and very close to Euston See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33651 - 33660 of 34891 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:01:33

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:01:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.