Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

3 adults were put in a twin room with a small single foam Chair which converts into a single bed, it was like sleeping on the floor, had no room at all. When the guest bed was folded out, we See More  Read more information had to step over him when we needed to go to the toilet, could not open the wardrobe door, could not open the bedroom door, could not use the wash basin which was in the room. Had to turn One of themattresses over due to the springs leaving marks in my husbands back. I politely asked one member of the staff if my husband and son have cereal around 8 am on Sunday morning due to them running in theBlackpool marathon, they were due to run around 9.30am he refused stating that the cook only arrives around 8.30, I paid for full breakfasts for all the 5 of us for the 2 night stay so I thought fora small favor of cereal would not be a problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Castas nostras  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Night at the County

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Remains good value for money. They've improved the showers and it looks a lot brighter See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friends House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Hotel and Parking

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Easy access for Gatwick. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children - we usually have difficulty in getting accomodation which will fit us all in one room (without having to book 2 rooms.). Although See More  Read more information I phoned in advance regarding a gluten free breakfast (and was told this would be available), staff and chef did not seem particularly aware of what this meant. The chef assured us that severalbreakfast dishes were gluten free (inc hash browns and baked beans) - I questioned this but he was adamant. However, shortly afterwards my children and my husband all experienced varying degrees of stomachpain (all coeliacs) - not good just before the start of a holiday - my son was doubled over in pain. As coeliacs will know, this will put their health back by 6 months as they have now had gluten intheir diets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

Good budget hotel, easy for the excellent city centre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table  
Bella Italia  
Drovers Arms, Skipwith  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Very pleasant. I stayed in The County Hotel, Euston, London. Enjoyed my stay, cheap hotel for London and can't go wrong with the price however I think the hotel could do with a complete See More  Read more information refurbishment! Overall good and efficient   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a great time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Barbican  
National Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in the South

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great visits to Oxford, Brooklands Museum in Surrey and Brighton using London as a convenient base See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Oxford  
Brooklands  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An Amazing Value Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We often have a meeting at The Hospital for Sick Children, and usually stay at the "President Hotel" with Superbreak. However, this was not available this time and so we we offered the "County" See More  Read more information Hotel, though not with the same facilities, it was excellent value and very clean, convenient for Kings Cross and the breakfast was good - giving amazing value, with excellent staff and service. I willnot hesitate to stay there again. We have been using Superbreak trips for many years, and it seems strange that we do not notice them being advertised in the Telegraph recently - but we pass on theinformation to our friends - who are also very pleased with the service - especially the "East Coast" offers. ideally placed for the buses. We usually stay at the "President", but since it was fullon booking, we were offered the cheaper "County". It was very clean, the breakfast good, the staff friendly and the whole trip was amazing value. As a frequent visitor to Great Ormond Street Hospital,it was very convenient and I will not hesitate to stay there again. Strangely, this "East Coast" Telegraph offer does not seem to be advertised lately - but I frequently recommend it to myfriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Pompeii Exhibition  
Regent Canal Sail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Mediteranee Cafe, Soho  
V&A Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Folkestone

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Nice town with plenty of shops and market on Saturday. Hotel overlooked beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walked Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I organised this trip 4 my dads' special birthday and was most upset by the standard of both the room and furniture in the hotel . The sofas were all worn out and patched together with different See More  Read more information leather making it look most shabby, no presentation on the tables i.e. tablecloths . The lamp in their room didn't work and they asked for it to be seen to nothing was done! The TV channels didn't workon 3 sides and that was ignored too . It was meant to b a nice surprise away which I believe was spoilt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33651 - 33660 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:15:02

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 15:15:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.