Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been going to London with super break at least twice a year for years now and have had good times but this time the room that we we're put in was at the front of the hotel which is on the See More  Read more information main road. Very loud traffic, we didn't get any sleep. When we booked the weekend break I asked for a quiet room, the reception staff said there were no other rooms available. So sadly we we will notbe booking a room at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London Superbreak

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel, in an excellent location, the room was basic but clean very noisy and hot so didn't get much sleep like anything you get what you pay for. Perfect as a base to See More  Read more information stay for exploring London - Russell Square tube 2 mins away and plenty of buses. The food at breakfast was adequate but very poor selection if only having the continental breakfast. If taking childrenand have pre paid check that their breakfast is included otherwise it is £7.50 per child even though I had paid for 1 child reception insisted the child was staying free and I had to pay for breakfast.Mis-leading? Apart from this the superbreak deal was excellent value for money and would certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Trafalgar Square  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythrop Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel looks fantastic and main areas are fabulous. Bedrooms very small and cramped and some need updating. Scheme in place to do this but its taking a long time. First room we were offered had See More  Read more information been updated but overlooked the bins at the back of the hotel and as there was no air conditioning had to open windows - area outside was disgusting so asked to be moved to a quieter room. We werethen offered one which had not been updated - which was quieter but left a lot to be desired. Did not use shower as we went to the Spa & Golf club which is part of the complex and used theirfacilities instead. Rooms are noisy as the walls are paper-thin and we could hear children crying and couples coming and going very early in the morning. Used by overseas tourists on coach trips andchildren who were allowed to run riot as they didn't seem to have many adults supervising them.. Will not be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waddeston  
Claydon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Chequers at Churchill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Truro who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel poor, location great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked into the Royal National originally, which can only be described as a disgrace, room dirty, stains on sheets and pillows, bathroom dirty, mould on the ceiling and as for the dining facilities See More  Read more information these were below standard, dirty, tables not cleaned, cold food which we couldn't eat, never stayed in such a poor hotel in my life. Asked for a quiet room, which was a joke, gap in the door whichmeant we could hear everyone's conversations. Contacted superbreak and we asked for a move which then incurred extra cost, but superbreak staff very helpful. This was a birthday surprise for my daughterwho is 18, a big let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Show  
Shopping  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard Days Night Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with excellent staff and service. Location good BUT we had a room on main road on first floor and it was extremely noisy to the point it kept us awake. Things didn't quieten down until See More  Read more information after 2.00am and started again with the road sweeper at first light. Food was very good but we had to ask for milk jug to be replaced at breakfast as it had not been cleaned properly and had a peppersauce dried around the inside of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
Maritime Museum  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel looked lovely on the internet hence choosing to stay there... the reality was completely different! Very run down, in complete need of refurbishment, very tatty and grubby - everywhere you See More  Read more information went. We did not come across one British person working there! I'd understand if we had gone abroad... we were in Bournemouth! The food was diabolical, not cooked properly and tasteless, therestaurant was very badly run by the foreign waiters. The bedroom had strands of cobwebs with dust hanging from the ceiling, the paint was wearing away and chipping, bed was uncomfortable and pillows flat asa pancake! If you have seen the film Cocoon you will understand the age of the clientele staying at this hotel , basically if you are under 60 you will not fit in! I definitely do not recommendthis hotel, and would never darken it's doorstep again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heavy horse centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beware of this Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever visited - for those people who have been on Disneys Tower of Terror - that is a better hotel than the Grand Metropole in Blackpool, it was so bad we See More  Read more information did not even stay for the 1 night we booked, we checked in/out the same day. You need to review the use of the hotel - its a disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First class on Superbreak deal has changed a lot, not for the better, since October 2012. Meal choice/food poor, filling in sandwiches not great. Paid extra to have executive double room, apart from See More  Read more information extra space in room and separate shower, towels and toiletries were same as normal room, poor. We requested a quiet room, and we got a room at the front of the hotel, again, hence the poor nightssleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Borough Mkt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33651 - 33660 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:21:46

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:21:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.