Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34938

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Day Break and Beamish Visit

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner + Beamish Tickets) in Washington wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated and well appointed. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient. On the first evening dinner the staff forgot to serve dessert and had to be reminded. Similarly See More  Read more information at breakfast the following morning they asked if we wanted tea and forgot to serve it. The room was clean and in good order but the shower room was small. On the second night it rained all night andthere was a loud sound of dripping water all night on the flat roof above our room. I brought it to the attention of the reception staff who seemed to have no knowledge of the problem. On looking atthe building I saw a large grey box like structure on the roof which had the Holiday Inn logo on it and looking at this on Google earth you can see the water staining on it at the rear of this structureindicating that the rainwater is gathering at the rear and flowing over onto the flat roof below where our room and adjoining rooms are situated. I cannot believe that previous guests have notcomplained on rainy nights and they were not aware of the problem. The Beamish visit could not be faulted. The museum is extremely interesting and the staff and facilities first class. Beamish is withineasy travelling distance of the hotel. Our break would have been extremely enjoyable but for the lack of sleep. SuperBreak should take this up with the hotel management.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel Non Refundable in Docklands wrote this review.

Rather poor location, great deal of external noise at night, ill fitting window did not help. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motown

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel rooms need to have a complete overhaul. They are poor and tired...not great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mowtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Basic

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club Non Refundable in Chester wrote this review.

This was a very basic and dated hotel, the bedroom was very sparse, as was the bathroom. Our room looked directly onto the very busy motorway. The bed was very very uncomfortable with no support and See More  Read more information the pillows were very thin and of no use whatsoever plus there was only one per person. The reception staff were excellent and did their job admirably. They were very pleasant and courteous, welldone to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We know the location of the President and it's a good place to be for getting around. However this time our room was in desperate need of refurbishment. Marked, grubby looking walls, with screw See More  Read more information holes where things has been removed. One window would not shut. Out of the hotels control, is a major upgrade of Hotel Russell opposite. Scaffolding being erected daily, with the noise and intrusion onour first floor room. All the facilities and food were all as we had experienced before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Coventry Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the wolsey  
Jamie's Union Jack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not what we expected

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We booked this as a romantic break as described on your website when we arrived the grounds were very nice and the receptionist friendly however when directed to our room the corridor was narrow we See More  Read more information found our room to be dark and cold there was no hotel directory to guide us. The bed dipped in the middle and was uncomfortable for two to share, the shower went from warm to very hot, and during thenight you could hear all conversation of people walking to their rooms and doors slamming constantly. When we asked to change rooms we were accommodated on the first floor but then had a continuousbuzzing alongside everything else with the bathroom fan on constantly. Breakfast was like a free for all finding yourself a table and then having to ask a member of staff for tea and coffee. Thebreakfast bar was continually having to be filled and not everything available at the same time. Our break was not what we expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
Main  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Do not visit if you are looking for a quiet break. Rooms are not very well insulated and therefore can hear guests in rooms either side and both above and below room including their bodily functions See More  Read more information when using their toilet. Staff were disinterested in sorting out noise issue. Will not visit again and recommend that you avoid hotel at all costs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for star rating, close to Covent Garden and a healthy walk to all main tourist areas. The hotel is very warm especially at night, there is no air conditioning if you stay at the front See More  Read more information of the hotel you need to leave the window open. In turn you will not sleep due to the traffic which does not stop throughout the night, this is dreadful. Air con would allow the window to be keptshut and could improve the stay ten fold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Nicely situated in Princes Square with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was average and the room basic. However if you want a good night's sleep choose another hotel. The rooms have absolutely See More  Read more information no soundproofing so we got absolutely no sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Camden Market  
Up at the 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
doggetts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33651 - 33660 of 34938 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 19:51:37

Last rendered @ 27/07/2017 19:51:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.