Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34871

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A very nice walk around Lulworth Cove area.

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Colchester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff(2 Nt/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Generally a pleasant stay unfortunately spoilt by having to change rooms at midnight on our first night due to constant mechanical noise from the next room. The staff were all very pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulworth cove and surrounding areas  
Walking and site seeing around Bournmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel sleepness

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel mattress was like sleeping on the springs. Would pay NOT to stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadburys

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadbury World was great. Hotel was poor with ill mannered staff then to top it off they charged me twice in card after calling me a liar saying I never booked through SuperBreak, so when checking See More  Read more information out made me an hour late.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Liverpool trip

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel provided continental breakfast which was adequate. However our sleep was greatly disturbed by the noise from an all night club next door. From midnight until 4 am we could hear loud See More  Read more information booming and shrieking voices. I could not sleep. The windows were not double glazed and insulation is obviously poor. There was no heating in the bathroom although the bedroom had an electric heater. Nocentral heating. Staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anglican Cathedral  
Maritime Museum  
everyman theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New China restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 13/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

Great location, good facilities & friendly staff however décor a little tired. Smell of damp due to recent flooding. A simple refurb would make this hotel top notch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Acre Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not best hotel for sightseeing.

Stay Date: 14/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool (formerly Feathers) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Asked for a quiet room, given a room at the front of the hotel which was noisy. Mattresses need replacing. Room was up 4 flights of stairs, no lift. Key fob didn't work 2 nights in a row, which See More  Read more information meant walking down and up the stairs again. Not the best location for visiting the main attractions in Liverpool. Will spend more time researching hotels in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Cathedral  
Beatles experience  
Tate Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pump House  
Bella Italia  
Vote bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very noisy

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel reception and surrounding areas were all good however breakfast hall was a nightmare it was more like a cattle market! The rest of the building needs upgrading, it was very noisy as it See More  Read more information was nearly full of students. Next time we visit London it will be in a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Albert Hall  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Cruise down Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel provided a room that was comparable to a poor Pontins style. Accommodation then offered came on a par with Holiday Inn. Finally after the 3rd room was ok. Went down for dinner and didn't have See More  Read more information our reservation and also embarrassment over card not being swiped. Got spoken to badly by a night porter also. Couldn't really get much worse. Did not stay the full 2 nights booked elsewhere!Stratford itself was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoon bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful!

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester wrote this review.

The website showed lovely pictures and looked like a pleasurable stay. The hotel was very very dated. The pool area was disgusting. Our room backed onto people's gardens and delivery area and See More  Read more information deliveries came in every morning between 7-8am and woke us up. Staff in the restaurant seemed like school children who didn't have any customer service skills. Manager of the restaurant was friendly andhelpful. Overall was an awful 2 night break and wasn't worth the money! Very disappointed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appalling

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel there was a large party of students on our floor who were screaming and yelling whilst running around. This went on all night, at 3am I rang down to reception who assured me See More  Read more information they would send someone up. This continued throughout the night & my husband, son and myself had little or no sleep. On checking out I mentioned this to the desk supervisor of The Royal NationalHotel, who was extremely rude with an appalling attitude. I asked her if I could speak to her manager this did happen only to find her managers attitude equally if not more disgraceful. We left and weredue to leave London on the 6pm train due to feeling so rotten due to lack of sleep we just wanted to go home. We were unable to exchange our rail tickets and so purchased more. I would love to hearyour thoughts on this complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33651 - 33660 of 34871 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10633723655 @ 08/05/2017 14:08:47

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 18:17:51

Last rendered @ 22/05/2017 18:17:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.