Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Time for a real makeover!

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Gift vouchers from SuperBreak used in part for a birthday weekend in Scarborough. Royal Hotel is in a central location yet with Sea views- what more could we want ! Well if you like a rabbit warren See More  Read more information museum from the 70's this is for you! The hotel entrance is grand and does not indicate what your room may be like. The room was found on the 5th floor- not easy to locate as one lift only goes tothe 4th!. A large room and spacious bathroom with a good view of the South Bay, spoilt by the windows which had broken sash in parts and had not been cleaned in a long time. Add that there was onlyone towel and the bulb in the light above the bathroom mirror was not working and it became clear this is a hotel in need of major refurbishment - NOTE this was identified as an executive room! Onchecking out we were told we were one hour late as check out time was clearly stipulated on the welcome letter as 10 am - it is not, whilst the booklet in the room stipulates very clearly it is 11am.On stating this with the individual he said he would give us the benefit of the doubt! Breakfast was pretty good and everyone works hard to keep the food coming. Breakfast Buffet had reasonablechoice although I did draw the line at Chips!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel in prime position for shopping but the hotel was disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Was hoping for better

Stay Date: 23/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

It started poorly and didn't improve the reservation details were wrong, there was a coach trip staying and due to this the level of service was below what I would expect, room was a good size and See More  Read more information clean - I asked for upper floor and got ground which was a shame all we could see from the room was a stone wall about 10ft tall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malian cove  
Creamery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Newton Abbott Races

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Lovely location, fantastic views, excellent leisure facilities. However the bedrooms were well below standard. We were booked in a standard room for a week. it was dirty, cobwebs, and very tired See More  Read more information with nothing matching furniture wise. We complained to the manager, who eventually found us a better room. it still wasn't spotless with mould on the bathroom ceiling, but the view and the weather helpedcompensate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paighton Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel looked o.k, leisure facility good, staff were unhelpful and disinterested, room had defects which were reported but we're never rectified overall a poor hotel stay, very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel very basic, tiny towels, heavily rationed tea bags in room. Staff never smiled. "Free" meal on first night was poor. Limited menu anyway with about a fifth of the items off. Breakfast See More  Read more information was self serve and very poor quality. Have to put a credit on room card before using it. This is fair enough, but no-one told us until card was refused. But very good location five minutes fromEuston and hotel was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
National Gallery  
Tate exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presidents hotel. Not!

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was dated. The breakfast was often cold or lukewarm at best. The overcrowding in the dining room. The staff managing seating a male was curt and it felt like he herded us to a table and See More  Read more information that felt like we were sitting on the knee of someone we didn't know. The breakfast as well as being cold had no diabetic jams or preserves, I asked. The room was clean and unimpressive the tv tiny.Bathroom was dated and worn. I would not stay again. We felt then only good thing was the position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, need to up service

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

This hotel without doubt has had a great refurb. It feels grand and regal. Our room a little small and overlooked a disused backyard, not great. However drinks in the garden overlooking Lake See More  Read more information Windermere simply stunning. Only problem is the staff. All need to up their service game. Just simple 'Good Morning' would be a start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riva  
Jackson Bistro  
Hyltons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location for museums and theatres. Good helpful check in staff and concierge. Room small but adequate. bed very comfortable. Watch out though.. no mini bar or air conditioning so avoid in the See More  Read more information summer months. Also avoid the restaurant. Very poor quality food and surly staff. Only had breakfast one day again for same reasons. Bars also of poor quality and service. Sleep here but eat and drinkelsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired city hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Braunstone who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Despite being in an excellent location the Britannia is in dire need of a makeover or at the very least a good deep clean. The staff seem to want to treat you as a mate rather than paying guests and See More  Read more information use nothing but slang - when asked if I could have the hairdryer that was missing from my room the response was 'no probs'. We were given the quiet room we asked for - just a shame they then located3 groups of young lads as our neighbours! The only saving grace was the breakfast which was hot and plentiful. I would not stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calcutta club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33631 - 33640 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:55

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.