Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A 2 night break at the Royal Eagle Hotel, London

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Eagle Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was well located within a few minutes walk of Paddington station. However, the room we were allocated was appalling. We only had a short time to check in before going out for the evening See More  Read more information so although we were aware that it was a small room we did not take in any of the details; if we had longer we would have gone straight back to reception to complain. The room was 6ft wide by10ft andthe bed was up against the wall with 18 ins at the other side of the bed. One of us had to climb in! We then realised that the bed was also very short and my husband of 6ft had no chance of stretchingout. There was no bedside light. There was not enough room for 2 of us to dress at the same time. The bathroom was tiny with the toilet jammed in beside the bath making it difficult to actually use thetoilet (we are both slim built!). After a most uncomfortable night we asked that our room be changed for the following night. This was done without question and we were moved to a slightly largerroom with an adequate shower room. Breakfast was basic with only instant coffee available for guests. It was noted that staff however were being given real coffee and on asking for real coffee I was toldit was an extra cost! Our stay was marred by the inadequacies of this hotel and we would not recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Corringham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good Location, Nice size room, Lovely evening meal. Staff need training, receptionist was ditzy, bar staff need to have a good knowledge of the drinks menu. Our waitress, a young Eastern See More  Read more information European girl, had no knowledge of the drinks on the menu and found it hard to understand what I was saying, it took 10 mins to explain that I had been given the wrong drink as a "Sparkle" was on the menu asa cocktail and I was given a glass of Prosecco. Called down to reception informing them we required our car in 10 mins. We arrived in reception on time but the receptionist was confused as towhere our keys were and the situation with regards the car, 25 mins later another member of staff informed her that it had been out the front waiting for us to collect!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but adequate. Some staff didn't understand English in restaurant, had to queue for breakfast. Hotel well situated for West End. Shows excellent - Matilda and Miss Saigon. Can scan your See More  Read more information debit card on underground instead of buying a ticket. It will cap the cost at 8.90 which is the price of a one day unlimited fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Should not be a 4* Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is in a time warp and reminds me of the hotels I used as a Junior Manager in the 1960's. Unfortunately the staff attitude is locked in the same era. Room very good, warm, quiet with a See More  Read more information bath designed for dwarfs, I am only 5ft 5ins. Decor very dated and jaded. Service for the gala dinners terrible, waited for over an hour from sitting to the main course. Despite the above foodquite good but avoid the rubber duck. Some staff exceptionally good but most couldn't care less. I am amazed that it is a 4* hotel as the facilities do not bear this out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break but impacted upon by wedding

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Great afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast. Gorgeous location and relaxing. Spa facilities are ok. Unable to get to sleep until after midnight due to excessive noise from See More  Read more information wedding in the venue. Apparently, we should not have been put in the room we were. This had a negative impact on our stay. Worth checking before booking so your peace and quiet, relaxation is not ruined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing night in Teddington

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Park Hotel in Teddington wrote this review.

We don't get to go away often and booked the park hotel in Teddington, hotel was nice enough but one of the main reasons for booking was the cooked breakfast in the morning. But in the morning there See More  Read more information were no 5 seated tables laid and no chef so no cooked breakfast and no refund on the day as we had pre-paid with super break, so now have to wait and hope for refund with super break won't stay atthe park again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointed

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Christmas Break in Chester wrote this review.

Christmas break in Chester at Brook Mollington Banastre. Reception staff excellent but the Christmas meal was terrible, we were put in a corner all by ourselves and felt very 'left out'. Spanish See More  Read more information waiter was unfriendly, never smiled and needs re-training. Reception staff excellent but room tired and a lot of money needs spending on this tired hotel. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Millington Benastre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in York

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Fantastic Christmas Weekend Break. Clean and comfortable hotel close to the park and ride facilities. We thought York was a beautiful city with a variety of attractions, shops, cafes and traditional See More  Read more information English pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Carvery York  
Mr Chippy Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Over booked

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Leeds New Year Break in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was full to the brim, there was two nights where there was no hot water, not enough staff to cope with all the guests, not enough seating areas, you had to wait till someone went to bed before See More  Read more information you could grab a seat. The seating in the restaurant was terrible, once you got in your seat, you had to move everybody around you as we were wedged in. Entertainment was rubbish, every body wascomplaining so it wasn't just us who were unhappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33631 - 33640 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:18

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.