Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dirty hotel with a bad inclusive buffet

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Dirty room with hair on the bathroom wall tiles, flustered and confused restaurant staff, 30 minutes to get a drink. Bad buffet style inclusive dinner. Fire alarms that are set off by the shower and See More  Read more information continue to buzz all night (but apparently this is ok).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Even though we were on the 9th floor, the traffic noise was unbearable and we got very little sleep either night hence would never stay here again. Breakfast only average, waiters (seems there was See More  Read more information no waitresses) not very pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The area & hotel very good, with splendid views across the lake from the restaurant terrace. My only criticism of the hotel was the fact that our room was located at the rear of the hotel right on See More  Read more information the A592. Between 6am and 7am every morning a lorry arrived (I suspect to deliver supplies) and was left running for approx 10 minutes.This awoke us and after it left was very difficult to get back tosleep. Being so close to the road we could here every passing car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Ravensglass & Eskdale Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Advertised as a four star but clearly not!! I would rate it a low 3 star... rooms small with frosted glass window with mould on the glass- the furnishings and skirtings were dusty and the bed was See More  Read more information aged. There is also building works at this hotel at present.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Funny Girls  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming stay

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

As promised the hotel gives easy access to the lakes and you cannot fault its surroundings. The staff were very good and helpful at all times. Our room was large very clean and had everything you See More  Read more information wanted for a weekend break but I found the bed to be a bit hard for my comfort. A meal in the restaurant on the first night was included in our deal the food was good but a little expensive. As withanother reviewer my wife spoke to the manager about her dish having to much salt in its preparation. Our first night sleep was disturbed twice by the fire alarm sounding with a fault but aspromised their fire alarm engineers were there first thing to fix the fault. however on our second night we were woken once again around midnight with the alarm sounding with a fault once again add this tothe dog barking in another room for much of Saturday evening not the restful stay I had expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Lake Windermere  
Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too Hot

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Laura Ashley The Belsfield Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is fabulous unfortunately our room was just too hot a day we like the heat! Switched off the radiator and had window open all night in November and still quite warm in morning. See More  Read more information Please treat as constructive criticism as I said the rest was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lake Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London but hotel let us down

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at Russell square in the Royal National before no problems, decided to go back. Our first night we thought it was the people in the pub laughing and talking. Second night about one See More  Read more information o'clock we realized it was in the entrance square, anyone talking it seemed to carry around the rooms. My husband went to reception and the person on reception knew our problem and we were givenanother room, by the time we found it it was nearly two o'clock in middle of the night. We ended up being downgraded from a newly refurbished room to one of their older rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chambeli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisure days in London

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel (Tavistock) was good overall with very helpful attentive staff. The room was small and extremely hot even though the heating was off. The window only opened two inches (I realise this is a See More  Read more information safety matter but surely it can be opened a bit more than this) it was very difficult to sleep because of the heat and outside noise from the open window (albeit the two inches.) The hotel itself isnice with a good lounge and bar, very well located to get around and kept well clean. The breakfast was very good with a good buffet selection both hot and cold. The restaurant ambience and layout wasgood. To overcome the heat we were loaned a fan by reception which was a great help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Albert Museum  
Theatres  
Tower of London poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel, the Ambassador, is in an excellent location, walking distance from Kings Cross; Euston station and Covent Garden. The hotel is ideal for an over night stay but for any longer the See More  Read more information wardrobe just holds two winter coats and no room for anything else. There are drawers but if you want to hag your clothes up there is no room. The bed we didn't find very comfortable as it was too soft sodidn't sleep well. Although the above may be a bit negative we could not fault the staff who were very good and the breakfasts where the best I've had in any London hotel and I've stayed in many. Ialso ate lunch before getting on the train back and again this was delicious. Everything is freshly cooked not like some hotels which have a buffet style where food has been there for a while. Getting around London we have an Oyster card which I bought a few years ago. This provides good value for money if you are going to London at least once a year. There is no queueing at ticket offices.Getting around on the tube has much improved over the years although disabled access and for those less mobile and carrying luggage it can be a problem. We went to Twickenham for the rugby one of hedays and it was easy using the pubic transport. Plan your route before you leave the hotel to save un necessary wasted time in the stations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham  
V&A  
The Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Yialousa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful village

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely and the staff very friendly. Drinks in the bar were relaxed and the atmosphere was great. Food was of a high standard. The only problem was our room shared an arched entrance See More  Read more information with the kitchen. We went to bed around 12 and we're initially woken up by a smoke alarm. Then woken up by the kitchen staff making a lot of noise as they left and again four hours later when they cameback Had we been staying 2 nights I would have asked to be moved. Reported this on checkout to be told the staff have been told to be quiet.... Great location, lovely food and nice hotel, as long asthey don't put you in that room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lygon Arms  
Red Lion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33621 - 33630 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:05:14

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:05:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.