Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Venice Avenue who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Legoland was fantastic, we all as a family enjoyed it. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was amazing. The room was set out as a bit of a nightmare to be honest. Not being familiar with the room See More  Read more information set out in a Holiday Inn, I didn't know both beds would be directly next to each other. So whilst settling my children for bed in the same room as the living area and TV didn't work at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Only two other tables being used in the restaurant but still waited half a hour for the starter of bread and oils. Shower gel was not replaced and towels were refolded not replaced. Fire alarm went See More  Read more information off about 11pm no staff to tell us what to do the alarm then when off again just gone midnight. When another guest found a member of staff they told him they did not know why it was happening heinsisted they phoned the fire brigade. Not once were we told what was happening or what we should do. Should of know this was not going to be a good stay as when we were booking in another guest wascomplaining and when we went into the bar yet another guest was complaining. We noticed this quite a lot. We would never stay there or recommend this hotel. Overall very shabby with no service at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The London Elizabeth Hotel was extremely disappointing - we arrived on a very hot day and parked up at the back of hotel. We needed to use the lift to go up to reception but the lift is so small we See More  Read more information could only fit one person and case in. My husband is waiting for a hip replacement so it didn't start well when we were given a very small room on the third floor. The room was very small andcluttered and the shower cubicle was tiny and dirty. The ceiling fan was a waste of time. We complained and asked to be moved to the ground floor. We were given a room at the back of the hotel, no view and abit more spacious. However the room itself was in a serious need of painting and redecoration. Paint was coming off the walls, it was a very dark and unwelcoming and the small fridge was placed nextto the bathroom door which would not fully open so we had to go in sideways! The bath was so old and the shower was simply appalling! The bed was a very small double and very hard so both nights westayed were not a comfortable sleep! Breakfast on both days was a waste of time. No plates/bowls available despite asking several times. No orange juice is served, just apple or cranberry - toast isserved almost burnt and the serving staff just did not understand requests. We felt disappointed with the hotel as it just looks in need of a refurb and the staff need to be more courteous. We wouldn'trecommend this hotel and felt we paid far too much. One last thing - If you park the website states it's £10 per car. Beware the hotel charge £15 per car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

If it's hot don't stay at the Imperial Hotel. Room temp 40+ when we asked reception they said we could hire a fan - we even had to find housekeeping to collect as they don't deliver! Not good See More  Read more information service just a poor attitude saying 'it's hot outside, what do you expect?'   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Lunch cruise on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel in good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. However there is no air con. Room too hot so was unable to sleep as it was too noisy, which was a shame because it would have been an See More  Read more information excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
radio tower  
sick side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in Russel Square, good location near the tube, which makes getting around easy. Russell Square is more a student and business area, so not many bars and restaurants. We went to see the show See More  Read more information The Bodyguard, which was fantastic, well worth seeing. We visited the London Dungeon, this was a excellent attraction, it was a brilliantly entertaining. We walked right along the river Thames, withall its street artists, bars, cafes, stalls and skateboarders, to name but a few things that delighted ours senses along the way. This visit to London was a great success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeo  
Body Guard Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a super break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Advertised as Walton Hall and Spa but found ourselves in the annex. Dark room unable to read in daylight hours even with the lights on as the bulbs were very dim. Housekeeping had missed our room so See More  Read more information we inherited lack of fresh towels, extra pillows, usable tea tray, no cups, unclean surfaces. Management did put things right eventually but wasted too much of our time to enjoy the local area. Nextday we used the pool facilities as we realised there was no hairdryer in our room. Finally went out to explore locally and returned late afternoon to find housekeeping had missed our room again!Unforgivable! Management apologetic again but we were glad to leave the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming time at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

The hotel is just about acceptable, rooms tired and not very clean, stained ceilings, black mould in bathroom, leaking shower screens, all the things you expect in a tired hotel in need of updating. See More  Read more information Issues with the fire alarm resulted in 2 trips to emergency points in our PJs, without the slightest hint of an apology of explanation from the staff. Then 4 tests of the alarm when we were trying tohave a lie in on Monday morning. Again no explanation, warning or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rewind North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Albion not fit for royalty!

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Godstone who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Outside the room was a dirty, noisy generator. When I asked to switch rooms, I was advised it would go off at 9pm. This was untrue. It was still going after midnight and came back on at 5am. The See More  Read more information shower wouldn't turn on and a large crack in the bath was covered with a piece of tape that must have been harbouring millions of germs. Also, there were posters everywhere for the Sun Terrace, but itwasn't even open. At check out no one asked about my stay, so couldn't advise my displeasure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
I360  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel could do with air con as the rooms were too hot with windows closed, so had to sleep with windows open and it was too noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Fiorello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33621 - 33630 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:05:28

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:05:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.