Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from Kassel who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteenth  
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Mount Heaven  
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 01/10/06, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

good food and wine in hotel restaurant pleasant break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went on London eye - brilliant walked from eye back to Picadilly excellent to see how things have improved over the years since honeymoon Excellent shows Mama Mia! & Daniel O'Donnell @ Royal Albert See More  Read more information Hall made weekend for my wife's birthday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
The London Embankment  
The Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret A Porter  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 25/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As we live in France our big treat was to go to theatres and the cinema - which we did. The Theatre seats were excellent and the hotel was near cinemas, theatres etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Thames Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Must See London Trip

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hectic but worthwile experience See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Her Majesty Theatre  
Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Riverside Hotel

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

The hotel overall was good and the swimming pool was enjoyed very much. The lack of bar meals for the children was most disappointing especially as I had checked that they were available at the See More  Read more information time of booking.The excuse was the presence of a large party dining, but I did not find that an acceptable reason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ostrich Park  
Acorn Bank (NT)  
Hawkshead & Sawry (B.Potter)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Studying in Leeds

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The Purpose of the trip to Leeds was to attend the study week-end for the Bar Vocational Certificate run by BPP. Access from the motorway to the hotel was remarkably easy, though there was See More  Read more information insufficient parking at the hotel itself. The room was not only conducive for a peaseful night's sleep but I was able to spread out and organise my papers easily throughout the weekened, as and when needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nawaab  
Wokmania  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: The hotel has 90 car parking spaces. If the car park is full there is an NCP at the train station less than a 5 minute walk away (charges apply).

 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Milton Keynes Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Bradford

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chapel House, Low Moor, Bradford  
Wetherby Whaler  
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my daughters 30th birthday I paid for a trip to London. The train there and back was good as was the London eye. We also saw Mary Poppins, which was absoultey out of this wrodl amazing. Was See More  Read more information ubsure how it would tranfrom for the stage, but it was brilliant The only downside was breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The eggs were made of rubber, there was one lump or two of bacon and thesausages were burnt. A really poor ending to the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33601 - 33610 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:53

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.