Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary weekend away

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

I booked this weekend for me and my boyfriend's anniversary of being together for a year and we both had a fantastic break. We enjoyed spending time in the bar, the food was fantastic and we had a See More  Read more information wonderfully relaxing weekend. The whole thing from booking to enjoying our weekend was great, so easy to book and really good value. Thanks SuperBreak I would definitely book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Great hotel and beautiful building set in the heart of the New Forest. Great staff and food at the restaurant, would recommend to all without hesitation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Truro wrote this review.

Fantastic! This sums up the entire Lugger Hotel experience. The location is absolutely stunning, the rooms are beautifully decorated with exceptionally comfy beds and bedding. All of the staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful (nothing was too much trouble) and you were really made to feel at home. The food was absolutely stunning and better than I have had in some 4 and 5 star hotels. We particularlyenjoyed all the added extra treats which we were not expecting, and the thought that had gone in to providing wellies, umbrellas and blankets for the terrace. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to goback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 9 in Mevagissy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our hotel room was very spacious and comfortable.There is a regular bus service that passes the hotel and it was only about 6 minutes to Kings Cross Station. We cannot comment on the leisure See More  Read more information facilities in the hotel as we did not have time to use them. We purchased Oyster Cards which are so easy instead of having to use cash on buses and the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Really central staying at Paddington in the Mercure, the hotel was perfectly comfortable. The rooms aren't very big but you only want a comfy clean bed which we had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip to Greenwich  
Churchills War Rooms  
Lion King Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford pubs

Stay Date: 07/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Are impressive! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bear Pub  
The turf pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate gem

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Delicious food and very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful place to visit

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and situated in the countryside with magnificent scenic views. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a comfortable seating area, TV and tea making See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were friendly and approachable and went out of their way to offer good customer service. The spa area and pool were very relaxing and great for a chilling afternoon after a long walkin the country side. The meal in the restaurant was first class and very well presented with plenty of choice for everyone. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a few days break, it is in anidyllic setting and is only about 5 minutes from the park and ride into Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mary Ardens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location.

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Just back from a weekend stay at the Corus Hotel, Hyde Park, London. The hotel is in a great location, easy 5 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube station. Although our rooms were not ready we were See More  Read more information able to leave our luggage at the hotel. My friend and I had booked single rooms and it was great to find we had a double room each, much nicer than rooms we have had at other hotels. The breakfastbuffet had a good selection of foods available, plus a separate breakfast menu was available which you could order items from. Both my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Corus, Hyde park andwe look forward to staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Island Grill, Lancaster Gate  
The Tea Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 11/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is within easy walk of the city centre. It has a modern feel and is spotlessly clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3351 - 3360 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:30

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 23:33:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.