Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Exceptional value

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Bloomsbury/Kings Cross on a two night break which included first night dinner. It was great value and although the evening meal had only a small choice, the quality and service See More  Read more information were excellent. Had our second night's meal in the hotels own Indian restaurant which was great as we didn't have to go out to eat. The food was excellent. Unlike other Indian food in that it waslight and not greasy in any way. The hotel is a little way out of the main centre so we needed to take a taxi or use the underground. However if you're fit enough you can walk it. We went to see War ofthe Worlds on the Dominion theatre, a must see. It was fantastic especially if you know the music. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went to a show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Hotel Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Walton Hall Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall Spa hotel is lovely. It's location is in the middle of the countryside. It gave us a truly holiday feel. The scenery is outstanding. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. See More  Read more information The breakfast was excellent. However the dinner was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Spa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel in Kent!

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Great staff, excellent food. Very comfortable room. Would not hesitate to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maidstone  
SITTINGBOURNE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed at Moonfleet Manor

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmersdon who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Wonderful break for myself and my young daughters. My girls are 12 and 10 years respectively and there was lots to entertain them from the Games Room to the swimming pool and even cinema night. Our See More  Read more information intention was to go sight-seeing but we found the hotel so relaxing that we didn't venture anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We last visited Moonfleet Manor when the girls werebabies and have to say it still lives up to its expectations. Lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is well located for access to West End theatres and famous London landmarks, all within walking distance. Although only staying there one night we found it an enjoyable See More  Read more information experience, the bed being the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. The staff were very obliging and the breakfast was very good we would stay there again if planning another theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Attractions

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Good hotel ideally located for our purposes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
View from the Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyed my midweek break in London. Staying at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross. The hotel room was a good size with king size bed and nicely decorated and very clean. Evening meal was included along See More  Read more information with breakfast both of which were delicious. The only down side was the hotel was further from a tube station than I'm used to but still only about a twelve minute walk to Russell Square. Overall goodvalue for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
theatre book of mormon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

Wonderful room with extremely comfortable bed. The spa was amazing too, a great place to relax after a long bike ride. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch and quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing on Windermere

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Our second wedding anniversary short break at Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel was absolutely amazing. The hotel and ground itself was gorgeous, reception and bar staff were great, however some of See More  Read more information the restaurant staff lacked personality and a smile, the food was lovely and overall very relaxing. Would definitely return for another stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodega tapas bar  
Cafe Riva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visiting parents

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Fantastic place to stay. The staff, food and location were all excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3351 - 3360 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:06:04

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:06:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.