Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Charming town

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lucia's for £3 cocktails, Mercer Gallery for fine art. Harrogate Brasserie for good food and entertainment - like going back in time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay in London

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton was/is a great place to stay. Brilliant rooms nothing missed hospitality tray, mini bar (extra cost for any usage) bathroom with lots of extras. Comfortable bed and See More  Read more information great pillows. Breakfast excellent and nice bar for relaxing. Situated at the top of Tottenham Court Road easy access to all parts of London whether by foot, bus or tube. Lots of places to explore,parks, shows and shops a plenty. Go to Kensington High Street, Sloane Square and see how many people you know from the 'telly'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace Gardens  
The London Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Caledonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break

Stay Date: 16/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a very lovely and relaxing stay. Hotel was very central to our needs. The concierge sorted out our tickets for the big bus company pop on pop off bus great way to see London. We also went to See More  Read more information see Kinky Boots - brilliant show. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York lovely, hotel fine

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Several business owners told me that business is slow after the floods. Let me make it clear that York is open! The only exceptions are the Jorvik and York Dungeon attractions which were damaged. See More  Read more information Otherwise, you wouldn't know that there had been any flooding, it is back to normal. I'll not go into detail about York's attractions as there's plenty of information elsewhere, except to say that theguided tours of York Minster (included with admission) are well worthwhile. We really enjoyed our visit to the city. The Hilton is in in a great location within the city walls. Having never stayedin a Hilton before we imagined a somewhat fancier experience than. It was perfectly fine and clean, but not really discernible from a stay in a budget hotel chain. Then again, we paid only a budgethotel price through SuperBreak, so we cannot complain. Our room was adequately sized, though by no means spacious, it was a little bit too hot and the interior was somewhat dated. We found the TV a bitdifficult to operate and were very surprised that WiFi is still a paid extra in this day and age.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York City Walls Walk  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return hotel spa break

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We returned a second time to Cranage Hall because we really enjoyed the first experience and thought the SuperBreak offer was wonderful value for money. Best of all it was only a 45 minute journey See More  Read more information from home - a plus. We had a lot to look forward to and will certainly be returning for a third holiday break. Lovely to relax in the Spa, the swimming pool was nice and warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Trafford Centre  
Knutsford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel and leisure facilities great. Breakfast OK, bar meals poor quality. Area wonderful, lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Hill close gardens  
Lord lycester hospital  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby, a gateway to an interesting weekend away.

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wooler who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Ideally situated for leisure or business, The Mercure Hotel did what it said on the tin. Conveniently positioned for exploring the area and a hassle free, non intrusive stay. Ideal for those who See More  Read more information like to get up and go, do their own thing etc but welcome the reassurance that a meal is easily obtainable etc. Perhaps consider phoning ahead to book a meal as the hotel was very busy and eventuallywere served dinner at 8.35 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The London bus app on iPad is great especially for pensioners with a bus pass. Enter your destination and it tells you what bus you need and indicates the bus stop to start at. Unlike the tube you See More  Read more information see London on the journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at The Old Swan which was very central for everything and which had plenty of parking space. Hotel was traditional, very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were efficient and friendly, the See More  Read more information food was lovely and plenty to do and see in Harrogate itself. Perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel and staff are great, leisure facilities are great. The breakfast buffet is the best for choice we have ever been served. SuperBreak, thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds  
George and Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3351 - 3360 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:59:12

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:59:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.