Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Daughter's graduation trip

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were really pleased with the location of the London Elizabeth hotel! Just a few yards from Lancaster Gate tube station, (extremely handy for getting around London ) and a short walk across the See More  Read more information road from Kensington Gardens, where we spent a lovely hour walking on Friday morning before heading home. The hotel was lovely as were the staff . Breakfast was very enjoyable. A wonderful short breakfor a very special occasion, made even more special with the ease of booking through SuperBreak who are now my first stop for any breaks we have! Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
barbican for daughters graduation  
roast restaurant, borough market  
a walk through kensington gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Stay Date: 01/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Having used the Corus Hyde Park Hotel on numerous occasions in the past we knew pretty well what to expect. This time however the room allocated to us was on the ground floor and was not up to See More  Read more information expectations. It was dim and dingy totally in need of refurbishment. The central heating radiator did not work, the bathroom door was difficult to open and to keep opened and the bath plug did not retainwater so that in order to have a bath (which my wife likes to do every night) the taps had to be left running. I suppose we should have complained to the hotel management early doors but left it untilwe checked out to raise the issues as we were out most of the day. The room and bathroom was clean and toiletries were replenished every day as were the tea and coffee facilities. Breakfasts haveimproved over the years and this time there were more staff on duty to see to our needs. The food quality was acceptable for a very busy breakfast dining room with items being replenished at regularintervals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Leicester Square  
Red Lion Parliament Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel is a great location and easily accessible by bus or tube. The room was newly refurbished to a high standard but rather small. The wet room was not the best with floor drain needed full See More  Read more information width of room. Also bedside lights were hanging from ceiling and one too close to the bed causing head bumping when sitting up in bed and/or having a morning cuppa!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Shrek adventure  
Crime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black and Blue  
Spice of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Crown Manor House Hotel in Lyndhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and had nice old character. The room was fairly small but cosy and adequate. The choice of dinner was quite exclusive and could have had more choice. The breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent! So much choice and catered for everyone. Several nice places to visit and not too far away. There is a choice of the Forest itself, the sea or small towns and villages. We had a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Lymington market  
Barton on Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lyndhurst -began with M  
Thai restuarant in Lyndhurst  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Chester! Couldn't fault the room at the Brook Mollington Banastre Spa Hotel, but there is no hair-dryer in the room as specified in the booking details. Had dinner the first night and See More  Read more information the steak was chewy and gristly, and the mushrooms undercooked, the waiter was very apologetic. The cooked breakfast was nice, but the porridge was awful! Drinks very expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Our visit was to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday, Grey Street Hotel was lovely and the staff were really lovely, they were so helpful and nothing was too much bother. It was in a great central See More  Read more information location and we could get about easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North History Museum  
Laings arg galleries  
The Gate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The Hallmark Strathallan Hotel is very conveniently situated on Hagley Road, with bus stops just outside and across the road. The staff were top notch from the moment we walked in. The receptionist See More  Read more information was most helpful writing bus numbers and destinations down. The waiting staff were very professional. The meals were very good and drink prices reasonable. We would recommend this hotel and visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring and surrounding area  
Grand Central  
Broadway Odeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doughnut Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tour of Lords

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Docklands wrote this review.

Good hotel and dining. Think SuperBreak should inform that access to first class lounges in railway stations is not permitted with provided tickets before final booking. Docklands rail and tube See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tapa  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Very nice hotel - my second visit. Ideal location for getting round the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in Gloucester

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Barnwood. Gloucester which was to celebrate my birthday. No complaints at all and would recommend it highly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3351 - 3360 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:29

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:39:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.