Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip on Tram

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Clean bedroom and bedding a must, pleased with that, food was good, staff are always helpful. Its how you ask the staff to get the best result with the answer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Xmas Market

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a great time at the Christmas market in Birmingham. The hotel was very central although it was not very clean, it was old and dirty, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Visit to Birmingham Xmas fair. Hotel good but needs updating disabled room very good. Location good in main shopping street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Shopping

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great weekend visited Blackpool, Cleveleys and Fleetwood. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Break

Stay Date: 26/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Batley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, rooms were spotlessly clean, ideal hotel to access West End and attractions. Visited German Market bigger than last year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I See More  Read more information know it's only 3* but should be 4* with breakfast excellent and staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We attended the Victorian Christmas Fayre in Worcester which we have previously and enjoy the atmosphere of the occasion. Everything very friendly. We stayed at the Travelodge in the centre of See More  Read more information Worcester which have had a refit with new beds etc and would advise that the same were very comfy and the staff at reception very helpful and friendly. We would recommend the hotel to anything whowanted a break where you did not need to use your car once you booked in, the NCP car park was only next door and you get a concession if you stay at the hotel. Will be using the hotel again in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Apart from going to Fleetwood Freeport and city centre for Christmas shopping we spent quite a bit of time in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Fleetwood Freeport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Turkey & Tinsel Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Skipton who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel Turkey and Tinsel Package in Blackpool wrote this review.

Was shocked to be told on arrival at the Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool that dogs were not allowed, as I had gone out of my way to book a dog friendly hotel and your site stated that small dogs and See More  Read more information cats were accepted there for a £10.00 fee. They were very kind and accepted my Shih Tzu on a one off basis when I explained what had happened. However, they charged £20.00 for the stay, plus a£50.00 deposit (which was returned at the end of our stay) Although the Norbreck was excellent and we enjoyed our break it was marred by having to leave the dog in our room every evening (I accept shecouldn't be taken into dining areas, that's the norm in any hotel) The hotel told me that Superbreak had been informed that pets were no longer welcome but you hadn't changed the information on yoursite. As I always go out of my way to find pet friendly accommodation I am not amused!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sea Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out in Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Having booked tickets for my husbands birthday to see Ade Edmondson and The Bad Shepherds at The Junction in Cambridge, I then decided to make it an overall stay with a nights accommodation at See More  Read more information Travelodge Cambridge. Hotel did not disappoint, with polite staff, clean room and good breakfast. We walked to Harriet's Tearooms where we had a late lunch and strolled around the quaint and cobbled oldstreets of Cambridge - soaking up the Christmassy atmosphere. After a freshen up back at the hotel, we caught a bus directly outside the hotel to the Junction where we were entertained throughout theevening by some brilliant music! Superb music venue with lots of restaurants all around. Caught bus back again and fell into a deep slumber - enjoyed a leisurely breakfast in the hotel beforeheading home. Fabulous 24 hours in Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Junction Cambridge  
Harriet's Tea-Rooms Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harriets Tea-Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Life

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel clean & room comfortable. Quick check in but staff had to keep being told that our meals were paid for & kept trying to charge us! Had booked evening meal & breakfast. Starter was ok but main See More  Read more information meal chips were hard & cold but the pie was steaming hot! Onion rings pale, soggy & cold. Breakfast - Buffet help yourself. Had to ask for bread, eggs & bacon as empty dishes left out. We did tellthem about the evening meal & were offered a free breakfast but had to point out that it was all paid for anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33531 - 33540 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:09:49

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:09:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.