Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

This was our second 2 night breakfast and dinner deal and overall they are really good value. Preferred the Grand Metropole because of its location. Would definitely stay there again. My only See More  Read more information negative comment is that the breakfast food soon became very cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was a brilliant break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We thought this hotel was very good value for money it was warm and clean and the staff were very well trained we would certainly stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Lights

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a wonderful couple of days, cold but well worth it! Can't wait to go again. Hotel was ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Trams  
Pleasure Beach  
Waxworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
 

Short Break In Brighton Area

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was basic but clean,could do with decorating and bedroom furniture up dating.The mornining i was leaving the heat was not on so i complaint to the manager and they said they would have a look See More  Read more information at it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleeasureland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed in a small village about 10 miles north of York called Easingwold. It was very picturesque and welcoming. The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful especially with directions See More  Read more information to places to visit. There was aslo an information centre in the village which helped with steam train times and bus times. We rode the steam train to Whitby, took about 2 hours but found it quitexpensive (£21 each) we also visited York Minster which was lovely and we got in half price as we were English Heritage members. The boat ride down the River Ouse was well worth it and the captain was veryinformative. The George Hotel was quaint and food was excellent quality and value for money. We will be revisiting them again next year as there is so much more to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
Whitby  
York Minster  
York River Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth & Area

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

My Weekend Escape

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I left my husband and kids at home so I could do the things I wanted shopping, shopping, and just a little more shopping. I'm also a Madness fan so I had to go to camden. It was only a 20 minute See More  Read more information walk away I was amazed with all the very different shops and market stalls. The hotel was basic but it was clean & tidy, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The big bonuswas its location to St Pancras it took me longer to get out of the station than to get to the hotel. Over all I had a quiet restful stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden High Street And All The Markets  
Spitalfields Market And Petticoat Lane  
A Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33531 - 33540 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:17:18

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:17:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.