Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pontins Hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good value for money.Hotel room okay though there were people at reception complaining their rooms were not clean.Full of coach party bookings and only one lift.Didnt realise this is Pontins now or See More  Read more information wouldnt have stayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls  
Illuminations  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Has a good time in shops and attractions, trams were very good with 4.50 day ticket and Fleetwood freeport was very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Shopping  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad Night in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wirral who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel check in was very slow when u get there there is no key till 3.30pm witch is late when you wont to get on and do something so for 40mins we hung around with 3kids bumped into a couple of bad See More  Read more information mannered staff then queued again for the key could use the swimming pool while we wait cos we didnt have a key. we finally got in room for 4 that was ok nice and big beds were clean then we got wokenby the fire alarm at 6.20   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Chill out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasant room all requests for room suitability for disabled dealt with. Staff excellent and considerate when my wife and I came down with illness, but overall a good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques fair in lytham  
Fair at Norbreck Castlr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent few days in Southport

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

We had a lovely time from the moment we arrived at hotel staff were very helpful we couldn't check in cos we were early but had a lovely 3 course carvery lunch that was cheap we also went shopping See More  Read more information and funland all in all we had an excellent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coronation Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Impressions of the Hotel.

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our break got off to a bad start when we found out that we had not been booked into the hotel. The reception staff said it was not a problem as they had a spare double room anyway. When we got into See More  Read more information our room we found that we could not switch off the heaters in the room. The window was fully open but the heat was still too much. The main boiler for the overall heating in the hotel was in the roombehind us. Not only was there too much heat but there was a buzzing noise continously. The night Manager very kindly supplied us with two cooling fans which circulated the air in the room all night.After a very uncomfortable night we were moved to a superior room for our second night. This was a very much improved suite. However I do not think that we will be going to this hotel ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norbreck Castle Hotel which needs a great deal of refurbishment. The bedroom was small, the furniture was old fashioned but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were really See More  Read more information surprised that no toiletries supplied because all the hotels we have stayed in, both UK and abroad, have supplied these items. The evening entertainment was OK but the artists were only on about 50minutes. Long queues for breakfast. We were quite a distance from the main attractions but the tram stop was oppositse the hotel which was convenient. For the price we paid I feel it was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndene Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel rooms were very poor, needs bringing into the 20th Century, Facilities - Good, Breakfast - Good, although one staff member in the kitchen very rude, needs customer service See More  Read more information training! Superbreak advises that this hotel is 3* but i think this is more a 2*   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Half Term Few Days Away

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

We visited Cadbury's World, Warwick Castle and West Midlands Safari Park which were all good in their own ways would definitely go back again. The travelodge were ideally situated in the centre of See More  Read more information Birmingham, although we could not check in until 7.30 pm at night as the room was not ready which is not ideal with two children having to hang about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury's Word  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pit stop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Travelodge Manchester

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

Desperately needs a refurbishment but location good so if get cheap deal and just need somewhere to rest you head its good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The alchemist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33531 - 33540 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:47

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:52:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.