Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Stratford Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oppo  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
County Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
County Hall  
 
 

A Days Shopping In Chester

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a Great place to shop with an excellent choice of shops for all ages .It is set amongst beautiful old buildings complemented by sympathetic modern development. The city centre is clean See More  Read more information and well maintained although the walk from the Queen Hotel to the centre does require the pedestrian to use the underpass to cross the busy roads ,this particulary made my wife uneasy as it is quiteshabby and intimidating and she felt she would not do this if alone. Chester and the shopping experience were made even more enjoyable because of the wide range of tea rooms ,cafes ,restaurants andbars etc .There was a wide range accounting for all tastes and pockets .This also applied to the evenings where we were spoilt for choice .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Liverpool  
Albert Docks, Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Havanas Chester  
Zizzis Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Trafford

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

This was a football weekend for me and my three kid`s. We had a fantastic weekend in Manchester and Old Trafford we enjoined it and will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A stormy visit to Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 17/01/07, a customer from Leatherhead who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We wanted to visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre before it closed, and to see The Merry Wives of Windsor - The Musical, despite its mixed reviews, so booked a night at the Swan Hotel. As pensioners See More  Read more information it was cheaper to book seats directly with the theatre website ourselves, as the Superbreak site makes no provision for age concessions. We enjoyed the outing: the theatre is showing its age, but ismore comfortable than most London theatres, with excellent sightlines and clear acoustics, and the show was well worth seeing. We travelled by car from Surrey, staying one night after the show beforegoing our separate ways, one back to Surrey by train and the other by car to Wales. Unfortunately, 18th January 2007 turned out to be the day of a great storm, so however memorable our visit to thewtown and theatre would have been all was eclipsed by the difficulties of travel home and to Wales. Cancelled trains, roads blocked by fallen trees and floods, lunatic lorry drivers determined toignore mandatory speed limits on motorways: the list goes on and on. Still, we both made it - eventually - and enjoyed the experience in retrospect. The show was better than the critics made out, the hotelwas unexceptional but was within convenient walking distance of the town and theatre, the parking was free, and we managed to avoid the rain whilst we were out. The hotel provided perhaps the bestbreakfast we have enjoyed in a British hotel in the last decade. If only we had waited a bit longer before booking we would also have got in much more cheaply, as MacDonald Hotels ran a cheap promotionin January, but didn't advertise it until after we had booked! You can't win them all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time In Norwich

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Manningtree who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

Visited with 2 friends. Swimming pool and other facilities at hotel very good, but pool was a bit small when more than 6 people were in it. Easily managed park and rise opposite the hotel intom See More  Read more information town (£3. for three of us return). About 15 minutes to the centre. Shopping facilites/market/craft fairs of very good standard, lots of variety - then back to a good three course meal and moreswimming/sauna at the hotel. Returned home via Dedham - very picturesque village north of Colchester. Visited the Dedham Craft market and several craft shops open on a Sunday. Had superb tea and cake at thecraft centre. This centre is advertised all over Essex and well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dedham Craft Exhibition  
Norwich Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Widnes

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Rowlands Gill who stayed at 3* The Hillcrest Hotel in Widnes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Colne who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium (Arsenal Football Club)  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:21

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:51:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.