Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel to check in but the receptionist didn't appear to know what she was doing, after several minutes of trying to work out which of my booking info she needed to keep we were See More  Read more information told our room number. She said it was on the ground floor through a door on our right however that door only gave other room numbers which didn't include ours so was a little confused. As I went back toher she was dealing with another customer who had also been directed to the wrong floor, the receptionist then went into the back to check the location with someone else, at this point another memberof staff came out who I asked. He said we needed to take the lift and our floor was in the basement next to the breakfast room. Our room was very spacious but did smell very damp, there was one windowbut that was looking up to a staircase up to street level so was quite dark. After being out all day then to a show we arrived back to our room at 11:45pm, there was a group of people stood directlyoutside our hotel window having an argument about a fight which lasted for at least 45 minutes, I eventually got up and shut the window to try and drown out the noise. I would have rang reception butthere was no info in the room re who to call if you have problems etc. The breakfast room in the morning was very small and packed, we had to wait for a seat and then when we did sit down the previouspeople's plates, cups and rubbish was not cleared away. We left our rucksack in the luggage room after checking out, when we went back we just walked into reception and said we needed to pick up abag and was given entry to the room so could have walked out with anyone's belongings, no checks whatsoever. All in all a little disappointed with this hotel, fine if you want budget with absolutely nofrills.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel was poor. Toilet seat broken, bathroom smelled of drains, eggs at breakfast cold. Included dinner on first night was either Indian buffet, sausage and mash, fish and cassoulet or vegetarian. See More  Read more information Bed was not comfortable and room very small. Not what is expected from a De Vere hotel. Would not stay again or recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel disaster

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our stay at The Bayswater Inn Hotel spoilt our weekend. The reception area looked lovely, but the minute you step through the door to go toward your room, it's like stepping into a different See More  Read more information era! The room was dirty, hadn't been decorated for years, there was a net curtain at the window that didn't reach the bottom or sides of the window, that was not just dirty, but black, there were no catcheson the rusted windows and the chest of drawers was falling apart! After I complained, we were moved to their sister hotel, which wasn't that much better, (very basic basement room) and it did nothave a restaurant, so we had to be moved back and forth by taxi. We weren't expecting The Ritz, but we certainly hoped to at least be comfortable. I had taken my daughter and granddaughter away for anice 'girly' shopping weekend and felt so sorry that I had to put them through the bad hotel experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Poor quality hotel - not clean with a tiny bathroom/shower but a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room temperature problems

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

When we got to our room at 11:30 pm, after enjoying "The Bodyguard", it was like an ice box because the heating was not working. We tried to solve the problem but were very tired and so went to bed. See More  Read more information Next morning we reported the problem before we left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard @ Dominion Theatr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel experience

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel we were informed that only one room had been reserved for us, despite booking a double and a twin room and paying in advance. This was resolved eventually but then we were See More  Read more information informed that there was no set 3 course meal per person, we instead had an allowance of £20 pp. On checking out of the hotel we were informed that neither of the rooms had been paid in advance and we wouldhave to settle the bill ourselves! There followed a very tense debate with a very unwieldy receptionist until I produced my voucher from SuperBreak, she eventually relented and we were able to leave.All in all this was a very disappointing hotel experience as we were made to feel that we were attempting to gain something for nothing when this could not have been further from the truth. We alsofaced problems with the zoo on entry, the staff there informed us that they had not come across a voucher such as we produced but said as it was a very quiet time, they told us we could enter on thisoccasion. Perhaps all is not joined up between SuperBreak and hotels and attractions. I won't be using this booking again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burstin Folkestone Motown

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Everything was really bad from start to finish - been here many times and have never known it this bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Honiley Court Hotel

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Checked in at 3 p.m. and left 45 minutes later. Key card for the room didn't work so they moved us to another room. There was an indentation on the inside of the door; looked like a fist shape! The See More  Read more information shower head was full of limescale, evident from just looking. There was a film of dust on the shower curtain rail. The lift wasn't working. The bar had no draught cider. A very unsatisfactory 45minutes at a venue that promised so much. The hotel looks tired and needs a serious upgrade. Fire doors in the corridor didn't close properly. There are scuff marks on the walls in the stairwells which Iwouldn't have seen if the lift had been working!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didn't eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A quite location

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good quiet hotel in beautiful parkland, helpful and attentive staff, good food both dinner and breakfast. However the pillows were like sacks of compressed straw - I have never tried See More  Read more information (unsuccessfully) to sleep on such hard items. I asked for a softer pillow but was told that the Company had done a complete bedding replacement and all of the pillows are the same throughout the hotel. Clearlywhoever specified them has not had to try to sleep on them! Otherwise I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An experience in Watford

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Well, where to start? I booked 2 twin rooms and when we arrived at the hotel we had been booked in for a family room which was not appropriate for the people in the group. The hotel was ok but the See More  Read more information breakfast was poor and overheated and the tea and coffee were out of a machine. The hotel had a delivery on Christmas Eve at 4am. Our rooms directly faced the delivery ramp and access so we had 30minutes of the lorry tail guard being moved up and down. Metal cages were taken back and forth and the rooms were not double glazed...I hope you can see where this is going. With a 3 hour drive ahead ofus early that morning, it didn't end the stay well. Due to the issue with the rooms originally, the door keys were regularly disabled and there were repeated visits to reception to rectify. Not ahotel we would hurry back to!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:34:27

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:34:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.