Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Saturday Matinee

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Dancing in the Streets - Playhouse Theatre, Northumberland Avenue What an excellent show. The cast were all brilliant and sounded just like the real thing. This made up for the nightmare journeys See More  Read more information we had getting to and from London and the hotel which was under renovation. (Our room was next to the only lift working and therefore was very noisy.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Amalfi, Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer from St.Helens who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Town Centre  
 
 

Great Expectations Met at Rochester

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

A pre Christmas trip to Rochester was very nice. The connections with Charles Dickens were everywhere. The free Rochester Museum was very interesting as was the Cathedral and castle. The main high See More  Read more information street was a delight to ramble through with many interesting shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The room was very cold with no radiators, the windows would not shut properly and i had no bedside lamp, the room was dark and the ceiling was at least 30 feet high, im very dissapointed and it was See More  Read more information not worth the money it cost me £100 and Im very unhappy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Years Eve Break

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

exellant week end two nights in top hotel in center of London. whent to see Billy Elliot. great musical fantastic fire works display on New Years Eve. Durham to London in 3 hours London to Durham in See More  Read more information 2 hours 35 minutes thats quicker than airoplane. all booked with Superbreak for less than £300.00.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Good Visit to London - Spoilt By Hotel!

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was charged an additional £7 for breakfast - I told the hotel staff that I would not pay it - my Superbreak invoice stasted "Bed & breakfast" they told me I had to pay it or we could not book in - See More  Read more information I told them I would not have any breakfast - they told be I could not stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: All Superbreak bookings include the cost of breakfast in the price, excluding free children who pay locally which, in this case came to £7.

 

Post-Christmas Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Witney who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was heaving when I arrived at 3pm with coachloads of people all trying to book in. It took 45 minutes and staff were obviously stressed. Breakfast was like a holiday camp - searching for See More  Read more information tables that were empty and clean - and the noise level was astounding. Location of the Hotel was excellent for visiting Covent Garden and the theatres - just a short bus ride away. Car parking chargeswere high (£30 for 2 nights) but no congestion charge helped. Value for money? Not really and I would book somewhere more expensive next time and hope for a more relaxing atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Novello Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as Saturday nights, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/01/07, a customer from County Leatram who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was excellent except the size of the bed, For a hotel of this calliber the bed was the smallest double bed that we have ever seen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 13:17:29

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 13:17:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.