Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Think Tank  
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting the 3 day pass for the underground made getting around really easy, especially with our two children AND my Mum and Dad. We went to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. The show was See More  Read more information fantastic. The actors, props and costumes where truely wonderful. We climbed the hundreds of steps to get to the top of St Paul's Cathedral and it was well worth it - the view was breathtaking. (but itdid feel more like thousands of steps)!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 30/10/06, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We Stayed at the President hotel in Russell Square. The hotel itself was basic but adequate for the needs of visiting London(as really you are never in your hotel). The free complimentary meal was See More  Read more information awful and they should stop doing it from now and maybe just reduce the room rate by a fiver!!! After retrieving a hair from the prawn cocktail that was it !! Th second course was very poor fatty meatfrozen veg and over cooked potatoes. No one looked happy dining in the dingy dining room. Other than that i would say that the hotel is reasonable for the price we paid to stay there and other than thedining staff all other staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for the Russell Square tube station which is 100yards away. We went to see the Phantom of the Opera at hermajestys theatre in the Haymarket. It was fantastic and should be seen by all who visit London even for those who may have not been to the theatre before. The Spaghetti house we went to for a meal beforethe theatre was really nice and if i was to want to advertise a nice restaurant this would be it!! Cant fault it. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, Meal was fantastic best pasta i have evertasted and a Tiramasu to die for(all freshly home made) If you are looking to eat at a reasonable price with good food this is the restaurant to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Oxford Street  
The Phantom of the Opera, Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel Restaurant  
Spaghetti House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie 3 Day Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Morden who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

It was the perfect girlie weekend. On the first day, we drove to Portsmouth for a few hours of serious shopping at Gunwharf Quays. Bargains waiting to be had! Then back to the hotel for a delicious See More  Read more information evening meal. The 2nd day was a day of pampering - Taylored Massages by 2 fantastic ladies, saunas, and steam session following by another great eveing meal. Finally, the last day was spent, yetagain, shopping for a few hours at the Designer Outlet in Ashford before heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Hotel Leisure Facilities  
Shopping in Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge Gorge Museums

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Kingston Upon Thames who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

An excellent place to visit for all age groups. Dont try to do them all in one day we spread our visits to the different museums,( there are ten of them) over four days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Museums  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Day in Lincoln

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

A great day with so much history. Shopping centre interesting with some excellent secondhand books See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
Lincoln  
Boston Stump  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olde Barn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Try a Trip To London

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Teningen who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Norwich And Surrounds

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Long Ditton who stayed at 4* Maids Head Hotel in Norwich wrote this review.

Lovely city with a lot to see in surrounding country side. Holt in north Norfolk was an unexpected bonus as it did not figure in any of the guide books, yet it is still a functioning village with See More  Read more information interesting galleries and cheap second-hand book shop. We can also recommend going to How Hill at Ludham and and taking the 'Wildlife Water Trail'. In Norwich, if you like the theatre the MaddergateTheatre is a good experience. The hotel we stayed in, the Maid's Head, however, could do with a make-over. The decor is tired and dated, and one of the rooms had a lingering smell of cigarettes. Thebreakfast was good but generally the state of the hotel does not justify the prices charged. However, the visit to Norwich and Norfolk was an excellent experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
Norfolk Broads Nature Centre  
Wells Next to Sea Beach Huts  
Sainsbury's Art Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/10/06, a customer from Dronfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

In the afternoon we walked around the West End and shops which were within easy walking distance from the St Giles Hotel. Before seeing Patrick Swaze in Guys and Dolls at the Picadilly Theatre we See More  Read more information had a drink in a pub round the corner. The show was excellent, my wife had always wanted to see her hearthrob live. After the show we went to the Cafe Fish utilising a £10 voucher which came with thebooking. Although the food was O.K. the service was very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Lingfield who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Friend was playing gig in Brighton, was a really good night, went shopping in the town, spent to much but enjoyed it!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 36804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:32

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.