Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheap but not the best.

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Sorry to say but the hotel is quite poor. Lights kept flickering we were put in a room out of the way for our evening meal with no music and loud noise bleeding through walls from a party in the See More  Read more information next room which got louder. The beds are very very hard to the point we had to do without a blanket which was used to soften the bed on my wife's side so she could sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elescar heritage center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carltonhotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is poor. Ridiculous amount of noise - no door closures in place so they shut with a loud bang all the time. Walls thin so can hear conversations and TVs etc. Advised of issues prior to See More  Read more information departure and informed that the manager would contact me but never did. Very disappointed and over priced break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bus right outside hotel - great

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel is very good but beds are not very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not happy

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately the Royal National Hotel London was poor. I tried to make a complaint about the beds and the area where breakfast was to be told you are only on a SuperBreak package. I asked to have See More  Read more information breakfast in a quieter area as my granddaughter has a hearing impairment. They were very unhelpful. We have had several superb real packages but this experience will make us think about an alternativein future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Big business tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington Wow

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Darlington is a fantastic place to visit - lots to see and wonderful buildings. The bus stop is outside Blackwell Grange hotel, 5 minutes into town and Durham is 15 minutes away by train. Hotel is See More  Read more information very good value but our superior room was above the front door so extremely noisy from the car park and late night revellers. Would return but request quieter room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Not the sort of hotel or stay you'd expect from SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Moritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location is great but if they offer you a room overlooking Russell Square then I suggest you say no. The traffic noise even during the night is excessive - the windows are not double glazed so See More  Read more information a bit draughty if you have the bed near the window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, shame about the noise.

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room facing the square was lovely, nice view through the bay window but utterly spoilt by the noise coming up from the disco in the basement which meant we could not sleep. We were offered a See More  Read more information change of room and had to do a midnight flit! The room was obviously reserved as a disabled room and there was also noise from the air conditioning vent just outside the window which also led todifficulties sleeping if we left the window open to cool down. Twin beds instead of a double didn't suit but that was my fault for not specifying. Dinner and breakfast were really good and the staff werereally helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keats House  
Foundling Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofia,s pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sad

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

Hotel very poor, it needed TLC and sorting out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel, poor beds

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rochester who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel is very good generally, staff are excellent, really polite and helpful. Only problem is the bed, mattress was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
I-Fly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:34:33

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:34:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.