Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Noisey beyond belief

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

I had stayed at the Liverpool Central Travelodge before and had a good experience. The room was fine and perfectly adequate. But from returning there around 1.10 am and yes I know it was New Year See More  Read more information but the noise from people on the 2nd floor we were located was ridiculous. I complained at 4.40 am having tried to get some sleep. The floor walker said he had heard some "minor" noise but didn't doanything. I have never heard noise like it in the rooms either side. Banging doors and windows and drunken arguments all night and running room to room. Not acceptable and disgraceful. Not a happycustomer at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Mathew Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big disappointment

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our stay was a total disappointment from start to finish! The room was poky and dirty, bits on the carpet where it had been hoovered that were still there the following day after the room had been See More  Read more information "cleaned". The kettle had tea splashes on it, we asked for a jug of milk the first night, that was still there when we checked out. There was mould around the window and on the bathroom ceiling, thetoilet had a big crack in it and the top of the hot tap was missing. The TV cable ran right across in front of the radiator and the rest of the wires were bundled on the floor. We ordered steak from themenu and told it would be a £6.95 supplement each, a bit steep to be honest! The steaks were as tough as old boots, we were unable to eat it. The staff apologised but didn't offer to refund theextra. My partner went to the toilet and one of the waiters walked out without washing his hands, gross! At breakfast I asked for honey to go with the natural yoghurt, I got it once my cooked breakfastwas served. The whole stay cost £210, I feel we were completely ripped off and would reconsider booking another break. Really disappointed as we have used SuperBreak previously and enjoyed our stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drilling during our whole stay

Stay Date: 18/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I'd like to time to express how bad was our last days with your "mysterious" hotel. Also, instead of going in train 1st class we went on a bus! Nobody told us anything about the change. They See More  Read more information were under maintenance and we experienced drilling during our whole stay from the top floor. I'm sure this is not what it looks like as a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location but no sleep

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

The staff are lovely but unfortunately our stay at the hotel was disrupted by noise at night. We stayed for two nights. On night one the fire alarm went off at 4am and we had to evacuate the See More  Read more information building so spent the following day (our only full day in Oxford) feeling completely exhausted. No real explanation given by the hotel other than an apology note placed under the door. On night two, therewas a function which seemed to go on until the early hours. Our room was close to reception and the front car park and we were kept awake by people attending the function until the early hours. Oxfordis a great place to visit, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were friendly but lack of sleep on both nights meant that the break was actually exhausting rather than restful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at Legoland

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel ok, but was not told I would have to pay £10 to go into my room at 1pm or had to wait till 3pm. Complained to hotel next morning, someone above walking across the floor every hour or so. So See More  Read more information me and my 2 grandsons did not get much sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room past its best.

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location was good for links to and from Victoria Station and underground. Hotel room was very shabby, in need of some painting, re-tiling in bathroom, beds very uncomfortable, lot of noise from See More  Read more information overhead room floors. Tea and coffee not refilled, carpets look dirty and TV had only a few channels that worked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London eue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay good location

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Bed very squeaky, lots of corridor noise till early hours but excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Experience

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were moved from the hotel we initially booked because they over booked. We were told we would be upgraded to a sea view room at the replacement hotel, but on arrival were told these were all See More  Read more information booked. Our room we did have was on the ground floor and overlooked the car park which was noisy overnight. There was a lot of overhead noise and loud music coming from somewhere. Our room was cold and wenoticed electric heaters in the hotel so requested a heater. None were available so we were given a blanket. Afternoon tea was poor with sandwiches with hardly any filling and just bread, the waiterasked us what sandwiches we wanted, but the menu we were initially given had no sandwich options. We then requested the options and had to ask how many we could choose. The room was cold, my husbandhad to go back to the room to collect a fleece.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koh Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Room was dirty. Curtains hanging off in both windows. Door lock did not work properly and could take up to ten minutes of fiddling before it opened. My details said linen was included but there were See More  Read more information no sheets, pillow cases or duvet cover so had to buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian I rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tired dated rooms and very basic. Very noisy hotel due to passing traffic, not double glazed. People running around the corridors and in and out of rooms slamming doors till early hours of the See More  Read more information morning, didn't get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very poor, rock hard toast, stewed tea and food was stone cold. Booked for two night but came home after one night's stay, just couldn't face anothernight staying there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
yo shushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33521 - 33530 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 19:38:54

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 19:38:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.