Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worst hotel ever been to

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The most uncomfortable hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was so hot that we had to remove the duvet leave the window wide open and the fan on all night and it was still to hot to sleep. We asked See More  Read more information to change rooms but was told the hotel was already overbooked. They let us have another electric fan. After the second night we couldn't put up with it any longer so decided to go home early. The dutymanager said we should never book a front facing room because they are always like that we travel abroad at least twice a year and always have a front facing room and never experienced anything likeit before. It was 32c with window wide open 2 fans permanently on. It felt like a sauna and made me feel ill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Haystings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Zoo and hotel stay

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Chester Zoo was an incredible day out. It's so much bigger than the last time we visited, we loved it. I wish we would have gone straight home after instead of wasting our money on the hotel and See More  Read more information substandard/expensive food. The hotel room was dirty, tired, bits of work unfinished. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and the shower curtain needs to be binned - it's gross! The beds wereextremely lumpy and pillows flat as a pancake. The cleanliness of our room made me seriously question the standards of the kitchen. The food was expensive and for what it was. The drinks offeringwas terrible - Guinness pump, but it comes in a can? Large glass of wine not 250ml (and the waitress didn't even know the correct measurements), no beers on draft- they'd not got any in. There wasonly one gentleman that went out of his way for us and was quite hardworking, but his appearance was not the best - uniform crumpled and creased. I'm sad because this hotel stay certainly put adampener on our wonderful family day, and we were all really looking forward to it. I try to take TripAdvisor with a pinch of salt, but all of the bad reviews are bang on the money. Chester Zooshould pull out of this offer and team up with a hotel with standards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not great

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)Non Refundable in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel is not great and food is very bad. Prices are extremely high in the bar. We paid 11.40 for two pints of coke and 2 halves of coke. Cheaper to have bought alcohol. Rooms are very small and See More  Read more information dated and when house keeping came in no towels were changed and we had to empty our bin. Tea and coffee wasn't restocked and only 2 mugs and 3 milks for a family of 4. Would definitely not stay again andwould not recommend. Things not found in food were found in food so after paying extra for 2 course evening meal no one after food was sent back with no option of replacing or refund. Extremelydisappointing break. Highlight was coming home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London marathon

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was a big disappointment - rooms looked like they haven't been updated or decorated for the last 30 years. Noise from the traffic on the main road was so loud it kept me awake all night which See More  Read more information wasn't the best preparation for running a marathon. I understand I'm in the centre of London but speaking to friends who stayed in different hotels on that weekend in equally busy areas they never hadthe same issue. Don't normally complain on these things but it really spoiled my London marathon experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap but not the best.

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Sorry to say but the hotel is quite poor. Lights kept flickering we were put in a room out of the way for our evening meal with no music and loud noise bleeding through walls from a party in the See More  Read more information next room which got louder. The beds are very very hard to the point we had to do without a blanket which was used to soften the bed on my wife's side so she could sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elescar heritage center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carltonhotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is poor. Ridiculous amount of noise - no door closures in place so they shut with a loud bang all the time. Walls thin so can hear conversations and TVs etc. Advised of issues prior to See More  Read more information departure and informed that the manager would contact me but never did. Very disappointed and over priced break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bus right outside hotel - great

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel is very good but beds are not very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not happy

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Unfortunately the Royal National Hotel London was poor. I tried to make a complaint about the beds and the area where breakfast was to be told you are only on a SuperBreak package. I asked to have See More  Read more information breakfast in a quieter area as my granddaughter has a hearing impairment. They were very unhelpful. We have had several superb real packages but this experience will make us think about an alternativein future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Big business tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington Wow

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Darlington is a fantastic place to visit - lots to see and wonderful buildings. The bus stop is outside Blackwell Grange hotel, 5 minutes into town and Durham is 15 minutes away by train. Hotel is See More  Read more information very good value but our superior room was above the front door so extremely noisy from the car park and late night revellers. Would return but request quieter room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Not the sort of hotel or stay you'd expect from SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Moritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33511 - 33520 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:24:14

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:24:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.