Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great river view with simple lunch on Embankment at Zakudia - Southwark. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
Smollenski's, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

My son was competing in a Yu-Gi-Oh card tournament in the hotel itself which he really enjoyed. I did not find anything much that really impressed me. I would probably not return to Birmingham as a See More  Read more information short break destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Place  
Museum  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel, poor beds

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rochester who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel is very good generally, staff are excellent, really polite and helpful. Only problem is the bed, mattress was so uncomfortable it was impossible to sleep on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
I-Fly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour was great

Stay Date: 17/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hilton Hotel was nothing special, can't really recommend it as overpriced for basic accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds/Bradford

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Lovely hotel however the bed was a massive let down....it squeaked, creaked and bumped we ended up putting the mattress on the floor and slept very poorly was a big let down tbh on our anniversary See More  Read more information weekend. Other than this and the noisy neighbours was a fab hotel. Pool sauna and steam room excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The city vaults  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontardawe who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing, we had to change rooms as the first night didn't get much sleep due to the floor board creaking above us, we changed rooms for the second night and the road noise See More  Read more information kept us awake. I didn't expect the hotel to be on a main road. The staff were obviously used to people changing rooms as they were not surprised by our request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartleybury Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again!

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in. Super Break clearly do not vet their hotels before they sell them. There was an odour in our room which we could not describe even with the windows open. See More  Read more information There was threadbare carpet and stains on the ceilings from previous leaks. The TV was a throw back to the 80s and hurt your eyes to even watch it. The mattress felt like it was filled with straw. Weapparently had a decent room! We could not wait to get out of there. Breakfast was ok and the staff pleasant enough. Please check reviews before bookings. Needs millions of pound spent on it to bringit up to an acceptable standard. Stayed in better for a lot less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolacombe Beach  
Ifacombe beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jude  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 and 2 half Days

Stay Date: 01/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel - we found the rooms very small although the staff were very friendly and the location could not have been better. In general for the eateries we visited the quality versus what are used See More  Read more information to in the North East was very poor versus the cost. The show we attended Motown the Musical was really first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Covent Garden  
The  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles  
Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Deal

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The deal was fantastic as was the food at the hotel. The hotel room was very poor though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan, Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33511 - 33520 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:23

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.