Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Place To Visit

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gulliver's World  
Cabel Car  
 
 

Douglas Isle Of Man

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chesterhouse Hotel in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

Went to the isle of man at the wrong time, most attactions of interest were closed and the hotel gave us a room facing a back alley that was used by mainly cooing pigeons and drunks coming out from See More  Read more information the pubs so it was really loud rooms were tiny and smelled of musty dust, also the beds were like sleeping on the floor they were so rock hard. Both resturants were closed so for the first night hadto find another place to eat...Will never book there again we stayed one extra night due to the seacat cancelling it's trip due to weather and stayed at the best western hotel and casino for just 10quid more and it was wonderful. Big clean rooms facing the sea and the breakfast was the best part of the journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rusham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a very small and very noisy room in the hotel. It was too warm to leave the window closed because there was no air conditioning and the traffic noise was really loud. Would not go back to See More  Read more information this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hockney Exhibition  
V & A Museum  
London Wetlands  
London Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat To See Billy Elliot

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane Mews was not up to expectations! I paid for a deluxe king double room and actually questioned the fact twice as to wether we had the correct room. It was very cramped with not even a chair See More  Read more information to sit on! Nowhere to do hair as mirror over dressing table was replaced with television. The room was cold and there were no draws at all to accomodate clothes. The queue for breakfast was crazy andwhen we did get seated we were not offered tea or coffee, when we asked for tea we wished we hadn't, it was terrible! I asked to order a taxi for me and my young daughter to take us to the theatre inthe evening and was told the taxi rank was up the road outside the hilton-thank you very much i'm glad it wasn't raining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Inspite Of The Hotel A Very Good Weekend!

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in London. The area we stayed, queensway, is very well placed to get to any part of London via tube, and is oppostie Kensington Gardens. The hotel was troublesome. The reception See More  Read more information staff were very friendly and helpful, our first room was very noisy (plumbing problems) so we asked to be moved. The second room was ok except for the mouse trap which was a bit off-putting. Thebreakfast was reasonable although very busy as there is not much space and the hotel was busy. Would recommend the area, but not the hotel to a friend or family member!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Exhibition At The Hayward Gallery  
Exhibition At The National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Short Break In Carlisle

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle in Carlisle wrote this review.

Sleepless night. Single glazing. Room opposite taxi rank. Drunken football fans singing into the early hours. One towel and two small cartons of milk in double room. No-smoking room smelt of smoke. See More  Read more information Damp patch on wall. No parking spaces left when we got there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
 

Never Again At This Hotel...

Stay Date: 27/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I am a repeat customer of Superbreak and plan to continue taking breaks with them, but I would never stay at the royal national 'hotel' again. It should be renamed 'hostel'. Basic and outdated are See More  Read more information understatements, and the breakfast room has some serious problems! its only plus is its location, which is within walking distance of both kings cross station and the theatre district. I can't speakhighly enough of the harry potter studio tour at leavesden. (must be pre-booked) get the coach from victoria. The tour is truly mind-blowing! best attraction I have been to.. Ever!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
PJ's Bar & Grill, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was really good traveling around on the new tram's, getting a day rider meant we could use the tram's all day and leave the car at the hotel. At Blackpool there is always something to do even if See More  Read more information weather is not to good, plenty of bars and night life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Pier  
Wax Works  
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Winter Gardens Theartre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33511 - 33520 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:56:33

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:56:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.