Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Exeter who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good rail and hotel deal. Would book with Superbreak again but choose a better hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Seen all the sights. Tube was great. This trip made my 50th birthday. Will definitely go on a Superbreak again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane Street Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Full Days in London

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Took the overnight coach from Truro to London arriving at 6.30 am. a bit tired but the excitment kept me going. Made my way to Leicester Sq, hade breakfast in a restaurant whose name I cant remember See More  Read more information but its right opposite the Tube Station Spent the day doing Westminster, Trafalgar Sq. West End then made my way to Hotel, County at Euston. Very basic but very good value. On second day did theDocklands, totally gob smacked at what they had done to the area. I had sailed out of as a youth. Crossed the Thames by DLR to visit Cutty Sark then up to South bank for the rest of the day. Great break.Tank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Westminster  
Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and Back in under 24 Hours

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodhouse Road who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Paid a flying visit with my daughter to London to visit Camden Town Market on Sunday and the Spanish Embassy's Education Department on Monday. We survived on snacks, but enjoyed an evening beer each See More  Read more information at the Hampstead Britannia at Chalk Farm, just up the road from Camden Town. We made the purchases we came to make and I was back in Bath in good time for work at 3 pm. All in all a very successfuland comfortable trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Consejeria de Educacion Centro de Recursos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Days

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Had a fantastic short break in Blackpool. It was great just to walk around and see the sites. Went to winter gardens and saw Blackpool's got talent. Booked it when we arrived, there are always good See More  Read more information shows on anytime we go. The sandcastle was fab! The whole family enjoyed our day there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Manchester  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester City Centre Break

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed 3 nights at Britannia Sachas Hotel - great room, good breakfast, couldn't get nearer to shopping area and china town. 30 second walk to Piccadilly gardens and well serviced to go any part of See More  Read more information Manchester by Metrolink trams. Good booking from Superbreak with no hassle just printed off hotel voucher and it was as easy as that! Definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Ruby lounge . Picadilly gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in Pontins Brean

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Stayed at Pontins and the chalets have been updated but as for the rest of the facilities they still need some attention. A bit tired and dated. Chose not to eat here and went to the Seagull over See More  Read more information the road where we had a good meal for four of us. Average price around £9. Stayed there for the entertainment as well which was excellent. Visited Weston Super Mare the following day and had a goodmorning there. Ate at a Hungry Horse pub on Sunday - evening meal average price around ?6 then went back to the Seagull on the night. Never used the evening entertainment at Pontins as we had friends whohave a caravan in Brean and met up with them at the Seagull. Overall a good weekend but Pontins still needs to come into the 21st century. I know the Britannia Hotel Group are working on this but foran Easter weekend there were still plenty of empty chalets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Seagull, Brean  
Hungry Horse, the Rosewood, Burnham on Sea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stalybridge who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went to Blackpool to relax after a stressful winter. The new trams are excellent - didn't go far. North pier was good but a lot of children in the hotel. It seemed more like catering for kids See More  Read more information like Butlins and when it came to adults it was bedtime but we are in our 60s.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Market  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited Family

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Took the opportunity to visit family locally. Hotel decor leaves a lot to be desired needs a lot of modernisation. Housekeeping also not very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food good and See More  Read more information plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Inglewood Seafront Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

3 adults were put in a twin room with a small single foam Chair which converts into a single bed, it was like sleeping on the floor, had no room at all. When the guest bed was folded out, we See More  Read more information had to step over him when we needed to go to the toilet, could not open the wardrobe door, could not open the bedroom door, could not use the wash basin which was in the room. Had to turn One of themattresses over due to the springs leaving marks in my husbands back. I politely asked one member of the staff if my husband and son have cereal around 8 am on Sunday morning due to them running in theBlackpool marathon, they were due to run around 9.30am he refused stating that the cook only arrives around 8.30, I paid for full breakfasts for all the 5 of us for the 2 night stay so I thought fora small favor of cereal would not be a problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Castas nostras  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33471 - 33480 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:54:44

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:54:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.