Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Sorry was very dissapointed with hotel and feel it has gone down, however still love Superbreak and would use again, I have stayed at county many times check in took ages and carpet in room was See More  Read more information soaking,feel hotel has gone down a lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel location was super. Much better than any other budget hotel we have used in the past. Breakfast was OK. and as much as you could eat. The hotel evening catering promised much but was an See More  Read more information absolute shambles. The girl on the bar performed heroically, but just had too much to do. We would have dined there on Tuesday but went out as we just couldn't risk it! The room, bathroom and showerwere excellent. Overall better than we expected from Travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1 Royal Crescent  
Roman Baths  
City Overall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe wrote this review.

We had a lovely time.. The beach is really close and all the local attractions are clean with friendly staff... The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are excellent, really helpful I would See More  Read more information definitely stay here again... The coastal walks and views from the hotel, beach and walks we went on were stunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Captains restaurant  
Arcade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish and Chip Shop  
Captains restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Southport

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Mirfield who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Hotel old but okay. Our room was on the top floor so even with window open it was very hot at night and made it uncomfortable to sleep in. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Evening meal was poor. See More  Read more information Strange selection of food and all quite cold. Excellent base for our break and parking was easy within the grounds. Reception staff very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Arrived to Clifton hotel to be told no car park so had to pay them for 2 day pass tom park on road. Hotel manageress checked us in, rude unwelcoming no friendly greeting. Room grotty, on 3rd floor See More  Read more information old lift which was nor available due to the fact that it was the only one,unkempt with torn carpet layer of dust under bed, no valance (which could have hidden this) bathroom mould on side of showerand shower head full of lime scale. Went straight to reception to ask if there was another room. They were full but only twin bedded room offered and as this was our wedding anniversary and was not whatwe asked for our only alternative was to keep the room. Room maids were sent in to re-service the room. We would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholm Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

You get what you pay for

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nantwich who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Room was clean with all the amenities required for our 1 night stay. We only paid ?48 for the room, had I paid more then my review may not have been as favourable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy walking distance

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumnock who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed in Holgate Hill Hotel, York. The room, breakfast and staff were all fine. The main bonus of this hotel was the location. We were able to leave the car parked and walk into York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Spice  
Punch Bowl, Wetherspoons  
Bari, The Shambles  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoy

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 2* Pontins Southport Holiday Park in Southport wrote this review.

You get what you pay for, it was clean, cheap and that's all we wanted See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
queen victoria pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Norbreck Hotel - Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newry who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not the standard that was expected. The room was unclean and the toilet fittings were completely rusted!! The furniture was old, scratched and generally the room was uninviting. Whilst See More  Read more information the staff were pleasant the service was below standard. The advertised nightly entertainment did not occur on two nights!. Very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussads  
BlackpoolTower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bisphams Kitchens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Had a pleasant overnight stay at the County Hotel, Bloomsbury , London. I have stayed here before and know it is a very basic budget hotel with no en suite facilities. however, by phoning Superbreak See More  Read more information I was able to get a very reasonable rate for my stay which more than compensated for the shabby, outdated decor of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Being at the back the roomwas quiet and you could open the window wide. The breakfast was also good for such a budget hotel and it is less than a 5 minute walk from Euston. Overall a good deal and I will certainly book withSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33471 - 33480 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:39:16

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 06:39:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.