Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Our main event if this break was attending The Bodyguard at Adelphi theatre which we both found excellent.We stopped at the county hotel which we found very poor we tried to get a brew on arrival to See More  Read more information be we don't serve brew and have to walk up to Starbucks breakfast was very poor it was served cold and part way through eating it the waiters tried taking it away.The rooms very poor sheets weredirty the baths and toilets were shared by everyone on the floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great hotel location near to Euston and therefore great for train and underground, location enabled us to get round the city with ease. The hotel was basic and had shared bathroom facilities which See More  Read more information were very clean however the noise in the corridors during the night meant 2 disturbed nights of sleep with doors banging and one of the party in a single room (rm 124) had a loud 'gurgling' noise fromthe sink which became louder in the morning when showers and baths were being used - had we been stopping for longer than 2 days we would have requested room changes. The Housekeeping staff were verygood and helpful as were reception staff. We managed to visit many top tourist sights and go to the theatre and therefore only returned to the hotel late evening, just a shame that the nights werenot more restful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Tour  
River trip  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nineteen  
Eds Easy Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Blackpool, hotel was lovely we were upgraded for free when we arrived as it was my birthday the food and service was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday party

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

The room was okay with little views. Old fashioned furniture, like going into grannies bedroom! Bars were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Run to the beat Weekend

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We had a great trip to London, we met up with family and friends and had the best weekend ever.London is buzzing with interesting and historic events and well worth a short break . Superbreak were See More  Read more information excellent value for money and we would definitely book again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
House of commons tour  
Greenwich park run to the beat race  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yala yala soho  
Busabi covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Train to Euston, check in hotel, tube to Covent Garden, meal in Sarasota, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory @ Drury Lane Theatre WOW!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Bear  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Weekend Away in Bath

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Surbiton who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

A short weekend away in Bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Du Globe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Bargain train 2 nights stay and. Breakfast ?100 what more can you ask for . Located few mins away from Easton and underground. Hotel a bit dated but it was only to sleep there. Yes we did not have See More  Read more information shower and toilet in our room but it was next door to us . Very clean beds comfortable and nice clean white sheets. Staff very good . Breakfast tasty eat has much you want. Full English plus cerealstoast fruit and juice plus hot drink what more can you ask for. Show great ( wicked ). London eye well experience not to be missed. Just if you book on line ease make sure you take your vouchers . Wehad a problem as I was not sent vouchers but staff and a little leg work from us . We got it sorted and made our ride. This was not booked by super break may i add. Weather well typical England lol .Over all we had a great time and will be booking again quite soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Underground  
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut. Coventry gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Liverpool

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I combined walking in the Wirral and on the Sefton coast with visiting Museums in Liverpool. Found lots of things to do and I came away with lots of ideas to fill a future return visit. Helped by See More  Read more information great local public transport   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Museum  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roger Waters gig @ Wembely Stadium

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Basic hotel facilities as reflected in price, but adequate. Biker event at nearby Ace Cafe was entertaining. Convenient for tube station but as ever advise to check running status. Bus route also See More  Read more information nearby. Intrigued to see narrow boat in canal above main road   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley staduim event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33431 - 33440 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:39:24

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:39:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.