Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheap for London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Good for people on a budget who don't mind basic facilities. Shared bathrooms. Good location, 5 minutes walk from Euston station, also bus stops are nearby. Lots of places to eat within walking See More  Read more information distance, as is British Museum. Breakfast is good. Just don't expect anything fancy from the hotel. And WiFi is only available in foyer, not in the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Metropole Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The breakfast was disgusting, the staff never smiled and was not helpful, we booked for the 2 nights B & B, the second morning we went to a different B&B for a fantastic breakfast. The hotel needed See More  Read more information a make over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
litten tree  
soul suite  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ocean palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

County Hotel in London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel near Euston Station has a great location - easily walkable from King's Cross (especially after you discover the quiet back streets) and a nice walk to where I was going in Camden. Bus See More  Read more information routes are excellent as well. Going into the hotel is a nice experience, like going back in time. Rooms are pretty basic, and there's no en-suite, so it won't suit everyone, but I've been okay.Breakfast is fine. TV's might be modernised and it would be nice to have Wi-Fi access in rooms, but booked via Superbreak this has been incredibly cheap and I recommend it on that basis. I don't mind the 50pfor looking after luggage! Excellent for what you pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
St Pancras Station  
Old St Pancras Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Enjoyed my stay, comfy, bed, breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting hotel

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel Lily in Earl's Court was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! We complained about the room we were allocated as it had mould and the smell was awful!! We were then given another room which See More  Read more information when we went to close the window the handles fell off in our hand! It also had a bath mat covering a big white stain on the carpet and the bath had black stains in it which looked like mould spores!The shower also had no temperature thermostat!! We complained about that room and After seeing another which was even worse!! We settled for the fourth room which was very small but at least it wasclean!! Would never stay their again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Benito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london for England v Slovenia

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in London for the qualifying match between England and Slovenia. Hotel not really that great, looking a bit old and tired, could do with a bit of a spruce up, but ok for a boys See More  Read more information weekend. I don't think I'd take my family to this hotel. Breakfast is really not good, don't know how they manage it, but they can't even make decent toast. On the plus side, rooms were warm and cleanand the staff were polite and friendly.Great location for pretty much anything you're wanting to do / see in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portabello Market  
Wembley Stadium  
Poppies at Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable time in Bath

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Travelodge Waterside in Bath - Refurbished & a great improvement on the old image - will certainly now consider using other refurbished Travelodge locations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Thermae spa  
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Invest in an oyster card for the tube it saves the inconvenience of queuing for tickets, can be time consuming if you are not sure of the system. A must to do is the trip on a tour bus, you get to See More  Read more information see all the special and important places which would take a long time and very sore feet at the end of the day if you decided to go it alone. The bus trip also includes a river trip, so you get to seemore places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for shopping

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room very small, lighting not good, black mould on walls, smoke alarm had been removed from room but was returned when we asked questions, Liverpool is great for shopping though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night in cleveleys

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great meal with friends a few drinks and back to hotel good nights sleep then up for a great breakfast then check out and some shopping before travel home. Pleasant weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
local eating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
taste bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33431 - 33440 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:17:58

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:17:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.