Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As there were 4 of us and we found the underground much more expensive than when we last visited, it was more economical and easier to travel by taxis. 'Lion King' was the most spectacular show we See More  Read more information have ever seen, and we plan to take our grandchildren if we can get a good deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing

Stay Date: 09/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

went to see this musical and it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Successful Shopping Trip and Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was two-fold - to have a break and 'spoil ourselves' and to shop for an outfit for a special occasion. The shops in the West End provided plenty of choice and exactly what See More  Read more information we wanted! Rubens at the Palace Hotel was a great place to stay - being very comfortable, friendly and conveniently situated. A return visit is definitely anticipated. 'Pre-show' meals and 'meals inthe bar'at the hotel were provided, and allowed choice as to whether one ate before or after a trip to the theatre. The hotel was ideally placed for Billy Elliot - a show which we thoroughly enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

great visit underground easy to use See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Shopping in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Boswell, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bus Trip to Brighton

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Went on Megabus to Brighton for 1 pound each way See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Original Bus Tour  
Britain at War Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Penrith

Stay Date: 04/10/06, a customer from Wetherby who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Just used it as stop off, as trains stopped after a certain time. Found it good value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Covent Garden  
 
 

Living It Up in London

Stay Date: 05/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Raddison May Fair Hotel..Loved it,great service,great bars and food. Whilst living it up,why not go to the renowned Ivy Restaurant for supper at around 10.30.this is the place to be. See More  Read more information When in London,curries are a nust and the only place is the treaditional Bombay Brasserie...Fantastic food and service.we had the Buffet in a sunday and try a Pimms in the front bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Brasserie  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

We Parked our car at the Swallow, Luton for 11 days then stayed there at the end of the holiday The hotel was good though the painetd brick corridors were deceiving. The car was undamaged and where See More  Read more information we had left it. We were informed that the hotel group had gone into liquidation but the hotel staff were still running it as normal for now. it sems to me that you will have to try and arrange withanother hotel for parking/stay facilities at Luton   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 33421 - 33430 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:35:55

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 17:35:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.